Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v4, From 29-Nov, unlimited 1% cashback only

ExpZero
post Nov 19 2013, 02:26 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 18 2013, 09:23 AM)
You need to reserve in advance.
how about LCCT? flying soon using air asia laugh.gif
ExpZero
post Nov 19 2013, 02:28 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 19 2013, 02:26 PM)
LCCT is not included. Only KLIA.
Okay thanks. smile.gif
ExpZero
post Nov 19 2013, 02:34 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(andyyaosmurf @ Nov 19 2013, 12:19 PM)
hey.. we are just comparing the other card and OCBC card here.. somehow I really interested to know that what Maybank card is giving at the initial stage... since there is a revamp in OCBC card cash back soon....we just want to compare.. there is nothing wrong
I dun think this is off topic...
Anyway so far.. Maybank still have not to reviews their new promotion and cash back rebate amount.
OCBC they had review abit.. but it still look very tricky to me..  hard for me to decide should i apply for OCBC card now currently.
Now only I know my OCBC card is revising to 1%.

I guess it's time for me to move to Maybank. biggrin.gif
ExpZero
post Nov 19 2013, 02:57 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(andyyaosmurf @ Nov 19 2013, 02:48 PM)
Yaloh.. PRO and CONS la. CONS is because OCBC is revising to 1% PRO is because OCBC is having unlimited cap.
Anyway we shouldnt spec. too much first until the confimation T&C is out...
I don't spend more than RM5,000 per month. RM5,000 x 1% = RM50 sad.gif
ExpZero
post Nov 19 2013, 02:58 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(andyyaosmurf @ Nov 19 2013, 02:48 PM)
Yaloh.. PRO and CONS la. CONS is because OCBC is revising to 1% PRO is because OCBC is having unlimited cap.
Anyway we shouldnt spec. too much first until the confimation T&C is out...
I don't spend more than RM5,000 per month. RM5,000 x 1% = RM50 sad.gif

Last time I always max out my RM50 cause I have a lot entertainment and dinner to pay. But not until the extend of RM5,000 per month. Probably RM1000-RM3000/month.
ExpZero
post Nov 19 2013, 04:11 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 19 2013, 03:20 PM)
Having a cap doesn't mean that we need to max it out. Just be happy that you are not spending too much unnecessarily  smile.gif
agree, but with or without the capping, I'm spending RM1-3k, so it's better to find a way to maximize the saving. nod.gif
ExpZero
post Dec 21 2013, 01:58 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Dec 21 2013, 10:37 AM)
If I purchase iphone from Apple outlet, am I entitled to the unlimited 1% cash rebate?
I buy unit trust for large amount, instant "gain" 1%. laugh.gif
ExpZero
post Dec 21 2013, 03:36 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 21 2013, 02:06 PM)
Which fund house accepts CC as payment method. whistling.gif
Great Eastern do, can swipe somemore instead of auto credit laugh.gif

I swiped 12k in a month for unit trust this month. Hopefully to see RM120 rebate in my bill. nod.gif
ExpZero
post Dec 22 2013, 03:10 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 21 2013, 03:57 PM)
Life insurance policy is it? Or PRS?
Not life insurance, not PRS but Unit trust.
ExpZero
post Dec 23 2013, 01:43 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(marketstore @ Dec 22 2013, 05:28 PM)
hey if you can do that maybe i can pay my medical insurance by swiping my maybank 2 cards...
how did u do it and do they accept on the weekends...autodebit dont accept amex for ge i think

Yes, GE don't accept AMEX and GE don't charge on weekend. If it does, I'll use Maybank2cards sad.gif

That's the reason I'm using OCBC to swipe my insurance and unit trust.
ExpZero
post Dec 24 2013, 01:01 AM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Dec 23 2013, 03:08 PM)
it's about the same if you use aeon watami and your insurance is about rm3k or 5k
Yes you are right, but I'm using it on large amount for unit trust in Great Eastern. I don't prefer watami due to the capping.
ExpZero
post Dec 24 2013, 02:39 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Dec 24 2013, 08:38 AM)
my insurance is about 1500 so i should apply AEON right?
the quarter cash rebate = 1500 * 3months * 3% = 135.

is my calculation correct?
Thx
Yeah, you are right biggrin.gif
ExpZero
post Jan 1 2014, 11:54 AM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 1 2014, 07:17 AM)
I'm aware of it. For OCBC, you need to fill a form and fax/mail back to them.
Do you have the form? can't find it in their website.
ExpZero
post Apr 17 2014, 11:24 AM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Apr 16 2014, 11:12 AM)
RM 1000 spent can only get back RM 10.oh wai.
This card is good for unit trust purchase, not for normal daily living expenses thou.

I'm using HLB Wise for daily expenses and this for my investment/big purchase.
ExpZero
post Apr 17 2014, 06:17 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Apr 17 2014, 12:21 PM)
Purchase unit trust using CC??? New to me. Mind to share more info blush.gif
Yeap, in Great Eastern, we do have unit trust as well. You can swipe RM100,000 with your cash just like how you pay your premium, immediately RM1,000 cash back. Done that and OCBC really cash back 1% with no capping.

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 17 2014, 03:12 PM)
better use mbb amex & aeon watami for your daily expenses
My daily expenses usually fall on weekday, on dining, petrol and phone bill. would mbb amex and watami give better cashback?
ExpZero
post Apr 17 2014, 07:26 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Apr 17 2014, 07:21 PM)
I think you are referring to insurance investment products. Not really 100% unit trust.
It's a fixed RM10k of death benefit provided, 95% of allocation into buying unit, even some unit trust don't give allocation as high as 95%. You can't have medical card, waiver, accident coverage, critical illness coverage etc... in this plan.
ExpZero
post Apr 18 2014, 11:31 AM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 17 2014, 11:29 PM)
mbb amex gives you 5x points @ 2% cash back where as watami gives you 3% except petrol
QUOTE(cdspins @ Apr 18 2014, 01:42 AM)
If you spend on weekday, it is best to go with watami. MBB Amex 5+2% is only applicable on weekends, weekdays is just the usual 2% points only
If that's the case, would 10% give more cash back to me?
ExpZero
post Apr 18 2014, 01:00 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 18 2014, 12:30 PM)
10% only for the 2 categories you have chosen + mobile, for all others use the other 2 cards that we mentioned
Thanks for the suggestion. Wouldn't it be too troublesome? Personally I feel very weird hassle even to maintain 2 cards, not to mention 3 cards. ohmy.gif
ExpZero
post Apr 18 2014, 06:20 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 18 2014, 01:31 PM)
well i think it's the matter if you getting used to them so it will be come your new habit  biggrin.gif if u continue using hlb wise for your daily expenses you actually gain nothing from them not even points, this is how the bank play with their terms & conditions so we have to play smarter than them  tongue.gif
HLB Wise is currently giving me 10% cash back, but no points.

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 18 2014, 03:55 PM)
yeah, quite troublesome. for those who maintain more than 2 cc (with different cb features) will usually have an excel spreadsheet to keep track their transactions.
QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 18 2014, 04:49 PM)
ya, i just cancelled OCBC Titanium, next week going to cancel CIMB Petronas Platinum, next month will cancel SCB Worldmile.

Only left MBB 2 cards
Yeah, both of you are right. I think 2 cards is enough for me, the different of having HLB Wise + OCBC + MBB Amex vs HLB Wise + OCBC is only RM30/month more cashback I guess. Not worth for the hassle.

0.0584sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:18 AM