126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v4, From 29-Nov, unlimited 1% cashback only

tbheng
post Nov 7 2013, 04:53 PM

1,188 posts

Geez... I can't believe this is the finale... there goes my RM50 monthly cash cow... cry.gif
Ever since I setup auto debit 5 months back, it has been my faithful auto-pilot cash cow in my drawer...
Now it got to work 5x harder or time to move on, haiz sad.gif
Good things just won't last, will they? But, for the past 2.5 year owning this card, I must say it has been a rewarding time. nod.gif

This post has been edited by tbheng: Nov 7 2013, 05:12 PM
sj0217
post Nov 7 2013, 05:19 PM

6,483 posts

This is absolutely bad new for those who rely it on spending for 5% cash back. No more 5% mean useless for some categories spend.

Petrol can move to UOB one card on weekdays.

What is this mean retail spend? is this mean every single spend is entitled 1% or certain categories only?

edwardccg
post Nov 7 2013, 05:29 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(ad c2 @ Nov 7 2013, 03:26 PM)
OCBC already revised Ti CC

No more 5% ->1% from 29 Nov 2013  doh.gif
http://www.ocbc.com.my/assets/pdf/Cards/cr...nnouncement.pdf
This is not good sad.gif

BTW, any more details on how will they calculate for existing cash rebate?

my next statement cycle will be 19 Nov - 18 Dec.
does this mean the current 5% category from 19 Nov - 28 Nov will entitle 5% but after 29Nov will be 1%?
and also the capped, spending on 19 Nov - 28 Nov will get RM50 max, and unlimited(?) after 29 Nov?

for the 1%, it seems like still not clear.
is it UNLIMITED? 'total spending' got EXCLUDE any kind of spending? (petrol, gov...)

This post has been edited by edwardccg: Nov 7 2013, 05:34 PM
nothingz
post Nov 7 2013, 05:34 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

the timing is just right, next month will be my anniversary month, means can cut already. the most headache part is to re-direct all the standing orders
notok
post Nov 7 2013, 05:37 PM

297 posts

next month no more 5% rebate for bill payment. which card is the best beside wise card for bill payment ?

This post has been edited by notok: Nov 7 2013, 05:38 PM
TSronnie
post Nov 7 2013, 05:38 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Gonna stop using this card after this statement period ... cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by ronnie: Nov 7 2013, 05:38 PM
ONGEDWIN
post Nov 7 2013, 06:01 PM

257 posts

So, what is the new max cap limit? Still RM 50? or ?
hkboey
post Nov 7 2013, 06:11 PM

749 posts

No joy at all for this newly approved and yet to arrive card. mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif
MGM
post Nov 7 2013, 06:12 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Nov 7 2013, 06:11 PM)
No joy at all for this newly approved and yet to arrive card.  mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif
I feel for you. Time to look for alternative.
tifosi
post Nov 7 2013, 06:12 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

This sucks. My OCBC Ti is mainly used for dining purposes. I average about 600-700 a month alone on dinning for this card. Seems like there is no card to replace it. Will keep this card until my anniversary month.

HLB Wise 10 swipes making it hard for me to achieve the quota. Maybe I will try Mach and dump my other grocery/petrol purchase (when it's not weekend/I've hit my Amex quota) into my AEON for 3%.

This post has been edited by tifosi: Nov 7 2013, 06:24 PM
hkboey
post Nov 7 2013, 06:15 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 7 2013, 06:12 PM)
I feel for you. Time to look for alternative.
I dont like complicated T&C like the UOB One Card..... sigh...
cfa28
post Nov 7 2013, 06:19 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Nov 7 2013, 06:15 PM)
I dont like complicated T&C like the UOB One Card..... sigh...
UOB is actually not complicated, just that they impose caps on each of the Rebate Categories. But I agree its hassle to remember the sub-limits.

Complicate is like RHB, Petrol Rebate is capped to 20% of Retail Spending.
hkboey
post Nov 7 2013, 06:25 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Nov 7 2013, 06:19 PM)
UOB is actually not complicated, just that they impose caps on each of the Rebate Categories.  But I agree its hassle to remember the sub-limits.

Complicate is like RHB, Petrol Rebate is capped to 20% of Retail Spending.
Haha.. remembering all these would get my hair drop even faster. smile.gif Thats why I still prefer MBB2 card the most.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 7 2013, 07:08 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Nov 7 2013, 05:29 PM)
This is not good sad.gif
BTW, any more details on how will they calculate for existing cash rebate?

my next statement cycle will be 19 Nov - 18 Dec.
does this mean the current 5% category from 19 Nov - 28 Nov will entitle 5% but after 29Nov will be 1%?
and also the capped, spending on 19 Nov - 28 Nov will get RM50 max, and unlimited(?) after 29 Nov?

for the 1%, it seems like still not clear.
is it UNLIMITED? 'total spending' got EXCLUDE any kind of spending? (petrol, gov...)
I think it could mean "any retail swipe regardless of category" but didn't say if the 1% rebate is still capped at RM 50 max too. I think it'll still mostly be capped at RM 50 max

This post has been edited by David83: Nov 7 2013, 07:10 PM
chongaik82
post Nov 7 2013, 07:10 PM

454 posts

Oh no... I still have 14 months left for my installment plan sad.gif
TSronnie
post Nov 7 2013, 07:12 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

If only HLB Wise allow 2 more category (from current 3 categories) to select, it will "take over" OCBC Titanium MasterCard
SUSDavid83
post Nov 7 2013, 07:17 PM

52,874 posts

This sucks man! I'll start to divert payments to my Citibank Platinum CB.
chris_xi
post Nov 7 2013, 07:30 PM

244 posts

sure it sucks but let's wait for a clearer notice from the bank
fruitie
post Nov 7 2013, 07:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(chris_xi @ Nov 7 2013, 07:30 PM)
sure it sucks but let's wait for a clearer notice from the bank
So far bank has already announced but not on the limit yet, still RM 50 cap or not? hmm.gif

My card's anniversary is next year's May, I'll wait till then since OCBC has already off-set for me because I spent more than RM 10k over one year. sweat.gif
In the mean time, need to look out for replacement.
bearbear
post Nov 7 2013, 07:35 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

lol luckily i got more than RM50 rebate else GST also kena tipu.

Byebye OCBC.

Watami here i come

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:18 PM