2ndhand 308Turbo or New Preve, which is worth it?

K3nnYkl82
post Oct 25 2013, 11:04 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Oct 25 2013, 10:58 AM)
As tested, the S4 engine without turbo could hardly pull the Preve/Suprima around. Its torque below 2000rpm (no turbo assist), especially around 1500-1800rpm (as per K3's comment) is way less than 100Nm that is way weaker than other 1.6L engine strength, does it mean you have to floor the pedal to over 2000rpm just to keep the car moving (over 1300kg kerb weight) in bumper to bumper crawl and city driving? 

Don't be fooled by the specs, you don't always get the peak torque at 2000rpm with that obsolete turbocharger. Preve/Suprima engine sounds weak when you floor it, like Mr K3xxx modified cars with poor torque, it sounds hollow yet noisy require lots of revving just to keep it moving. Braarrrr Braaarrrr.... This is directed to Mr K3xxxx, not you. Don't be offended. It's using timing belt that could not operate VVT at optimum level.
LoLz ... see i told you u are good in Hallucinating ..
You never sit on my ride pun .. lolzzz
most ppl know my ride damn silent one .. not a single exhaust noise .. lolz

THat give us more assurance u pull everything out of ur tiny little unlogic mind .. lolz
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 25 2013, 11:19 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(theanswer @ Oct 25 2013, 11:15 AM)
chill bro. haters will hate.
i'm not a big fan of proton but i dont think u need big torque to crawl in traffic jam under 2000rpm. lol.
nah its okay ..

Just trying to clear stuff for other forumers .. but this Genius keep stuffing in his own Logic ... rclxms.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Nov 13 2013, 01:25 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 12 2013, 06:20 PM)
I have a 7 year old Vios at home....and uh....no.

have changed driveshaft, valve seals, wheel bearings etc. etc. some of them as early as the third year. Now the engine mounting is due for replacement. My friend's dugong changed O2 sensors in the second year.

Some of them are understandably wear and tear, some just failed prematurely.

yea.....still no. Toyota wears out just as soon as any other brand.
PADAN MUKA ! dares
YOU QUESTION PROFESSOR JAY ?
K3nnYkl82
post Nov 20 2013, 04:42 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 20 2013, 04:09 PM)
+1

Toyota is best for offroad use and harsh weather condition aka Dakar Rally etc...

You only consider Honda if you live in a place with actual roads and no hail/typhoon/desert weather condition... like 99% of the ppl in LYN.
+1

Terrorist likes hilux best

0.0203sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:02 PM