SPM 2013 Thread v2, Nearly there !

victorian
post Nov 6 2013, 10:22 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,602 posts

Lol just passing by. Bm was not bad aite ? Some of the questions was quite stupid tho. Jikalau anda raja, apakah usaha anda untuk mengambil Inderata Nata ..... Lol
victorian
post Nov 6 2013, 10:27 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,602 posts

QUOTE(x3cream @ Nov 6 2013, 10:24 PM)
I got 1 question, the poem are you still playing the flute...

Any good source for it? Flute refers to tradition or an instrument played by the lover in the poem?
its the flute played by the flutist/flautist.

btw maxim add me

Pure Science+ Bahasa Cina+Geografi (11 subjects)
victorian
post Nov 7 2013, 01:16 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,602 posts

Wrote about Richard haha. Claudia 's decision is not convincing enough. Richard' s decision killed his mother and sister brows.gif

This post has been edited by victorian: Nov 7 2013, 01:19 PM
victorian
post Nov 7 2013, 01:24 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,602 posts

QUOTE(jitd @ Nov 7 2013, 01:23 PM)
Hahah so hows it guys?

Was is parent's or parents'?
Parents'
victorian
post Nov 7 2013, 01:30 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,602 posts

Parent's, you are referring to one person. Parents', you are referring to both
victorian
post Nov 7 2013, 01:38 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,602 posts

QUOTE(Heartnsoul @ Nov 7 2013, 01:37 PM)
Hope I did enough for an A+ biggrin.gif  Paper 2 was quite easy, how long was the novel answer you guys wrote?
3+ page haha
victorian
post Nov 7 2013, 01:55 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,602 posts

Wrote the tuition essay haha. Not willing to take risk. Sticking with factual essays
victorian
post Nov 7 2013, 02:01 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,602 posts

doh.gif I thought we have to use the exact notes given. I tried so hard to make those words fit in my sentence. Lol then baru perasan we can edit the notes given
victorian
post Nov 7 2013, 02:52 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,602 posts

QUOTE(maimdips @ Nov 7 2013, 02:43 PM)
Simultaneous involves logarithm? Example question?
They will give you a logarithm question. Then up to one point. You will get log something over log something = log something. Then from there you just assume log something = a. Then you sub a into the equation (make sure the base and the index is the same). From there you can get 2 equations. Then you have to sub 'a' back lol. They you'll get the answer by pressing your calculator.
victorian
post Nov 7 2013, 03:12 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,602 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 7 2013, 03:11 PM)
I wrote truly malaysian

Something about when petrol price hike everybody go bash gomen in lowyat forum. But when iphone launch they queue kau kau
doh.gif Bro don't get too attached to lowyat forum lol. Some stuffs are only understandable by /k/
victorian
post Nov 7 2013, 03:34 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,602 posts

Answer is D lol. Quite tricky. 2000 turtles was spotted in 1970 and 1980. In 1980 there was a sharp decrease. There's only 50 turtles. And then in 1990, there's 80 turtles. So the answer is D because it increases slightly only . The graph for C is quite steep starting from 1980. If it was C then the number of turtle for 1990 would be around 400-500

This post has been edited by victorian: Nov 7 2013, 03:35 PM
victorian
post Nov 7 2013, 03:39 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,602 posts

Oh yeah sorry. Thanks for correcting. So 1970 and 1980 is the same. 1990 sharp decrease then 2000 increase gradually
victorian
post Nov 7 2013, 03:43 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,602 posts

Something like this. Have to pandai pandailah
victorian
post Nov 7 2013, 03:47 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,602 posts

QUOTE(Heartnsoul @ Nov 7 2013, 03:45 PM)
Graph ends at 2000
Takda scale for us blink.gif
Lol you have to think logically. If the maximum number of turtle is 2000 and the minimum is 50, you can guess the range of the graph must be big. So a 30 increment in year 2000 won't affect the steepness of the graph much
victorian
post Nov 7 2013, 04:08 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,602 posts

It's healthier. Because you are preserving the nutrients, not preserving the food.

This post has been edited by victorian: Nov 7 2013, 04:09 PM
victorian
post Nov 7 2013, 04:11 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,602 posts

QUOTE(reenoo @ Nov 7 2013, 04:08 PM)
but preserve? what were the options again? Healthier, moisture free, enriched nutrients and preserved?
A. Healthier
B. Moisture-free
C. Enriched nutrients
D. Preserved
victorian
post Nov 7 2013, 04:16 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,602 posts

QUOTE(Screen @ Nov 7 2013, 04:14 PM)
Preserve the FOOD, not the nutrients in it
Wtf Nooooo. They said the pressure cooker can keep the moisture in the food, so moisture free is definitely not the answer. And they it can preserve the nutrients. So preserved and enriched nutrient is definitely out of the question.
victorian
post Nov 7 2013, 07:17 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,602 posts

Got my car license the second time tongue.gif once you get the hang of it its pretty easy. Failed the parking part lor because I didn't know about the line technique. When your tyre touch the line, turn the steering all the way to the left/right and then start reversing. It will fits perfectly.
victorian
post Nov 7 2013, 08:44 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,602 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Nov 7 2013, 08:41 PM)
Besides using a ruler and a pencil , do you use anything else for Plans and Elevations ?
Two ruler, one mechanical pencil and an eraser.
victorian
post Nov 7 2013, 08:45 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,602 posts

QUOTE(mingisms @ Nov 7 2013, 08:44 PM)
eraser and set square. cannot go without set square cos i don't have the ability to draw 90 degree lines
It doesn't have to be exactly 90%. Just make sure the parallel line are of the same length. Agak agak Ok already haha

0.0434sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:35 PM