SPM 2013 Thread v2, Nearly there !
bookie_junkie
Oct 25 2013, 11:23 PM
Heya I'm new here! :D Just wanted to ask for clarity purposes, will biodata pengarang come out for the novel parts? Was just looking through some sample novel essays when I saw an essay on the biodata D: Googling did not help :S
bookie_junkie
Nov 5 2013, 12:20 AM
For the Novel part, I'm still confused @_@ What if they ask for 2 nilai that we have learned from 2 novels we have read? Does that mean they want 2 nilai and each novel must give example for the 2 nilai or we write 1 novel 1 nilai? Oh and just for some additional info, for my trial the kesalahaan ejaan that came out for one of the question was for murtabak. Apparently it's martabak now. Didn't expect that at all hahaha. And also remember the difference between mencolok mata and menjolok mata. My friends kept getting it confused during our exams so just wanted to remind you guys. (I remember it came out for our year's UPSR haha!  ) There's a quote I just found too that seems pretty easy to remember and easy to fit into essays. William J. Siegel - Manusia tidak merancang untuk gagal tetapi mereka gagal merancang. This post has been edited by bookie_junkie: Nov 5 2013, 12:26 AM
bookie_junkie
Nov 5 2013, 05:28 PM
I was planning on leaving a few lines after each paragraph in case I want to add any additional info IF i have extra time for the essay. Is it ok or will examiners get annoyed? Hahaha one of my teachers said to not do unusual stuff during exam so that we won't annoy the examiners  And good luck for SPM everyone!! I hope we'll all be able to say to our juniors next year that SPM isn't all that bad
bookie_junkie
Nov 5 2013, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(ywliang96 @ Nov 5 2013, 07:49 PM) 1 question. We can't use correction tape right? So we just need to cancel out or we can actually use correction tape? My teachers said we can use correction tape, but usually I just cancel because its easier and faster
bookie_junkie
Nov 6 2013, 09:53 PM
I plan on writing a story-type essay. Let's just say I want to write an essay based in maybe England back in the days where woman only wears dresses, is it necessary to write the proper mannerism of speech? The thing is, I'm not very good in writing factual essays or stories based on modern life. :/
bookie_junkie
Nov 6 2013, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(maimdips @ Nov 6 2013, 09:57 PM) Maybe prepare whatever you think you able to write. Preparation is important and question like story and the fifth one, you might as well modify you story line / plot based on suitability. Good luck  Hehehe thanks! For once I'm actually worried about English
bookie_junkie
Nov 6 2013, 10:40 PM
Isn't the drama that Gulp and Gasp? That's a really useless drama full of one-line dialogues =_=
bookie_junkie
Nov 6 2013, 11:25 PM
Gulp and Gasp is a drama, if you have the short stories and poem books you can go read it, it's VERY simple and easy to read. (A bit too easy, I feel) But tbh I never once had a question on the drama in any exams :S If it comes out I really don't know how the question will be like.
bookie_junkie
Nov 7 2013, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(maximR @ Nov 7 2013, 08:41 PM) Besides using a ruler and a pencil , do you use anything else for Plans and Elevations ? Better bring a compass in case there's a cylinder. That came out for my trials
bookie_junkie
Nov 7 2013, 09:22 PM
Hey I just wanted to ask, if the plans and elevation the plan is like this the picture (I simply draw one, not referring to a proper question) Do we have to label the point in the middle? Didn't get to really learn it properly in class >.<  Hahaha 90 degree fail
bookie_junkie
Nov 10 2013, 12:14 AM
If that's really the case, then no wonder most of the tips and ramalan tak kena hahaha. I also remember PMR and UPSR black. I won't be surprised if it is the back up paper, with all the tips flying around XD
bookie_junkie
Nov 10 2013, 09:47 PM
Well, at least you guys have plans after SPM. I'm still aimless :S I really respect all of you who have your plans and ambitions
bookie_junkie
Nov 11 2013, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(ZenXL @ Nov 11 2013, 10:07 PM) which school are you guys from ? do you have prom ? haha. im from smk seri saujana , KL. Yeah. But I don't really see the point of it This post has been edited by bookie_junkie: Nov 11 2013, 10:21 PM
bookie_junkie
Nov 12 2013, 08:21 PM
I sincerely hope that all those Dasar and Jemaah Menteri stuff won't come out. It's so confusing :/ Anyway, for K3 Rumusan do you guys write your own Rumusan or do you copy the Rumusan from the textbook?
bookie_junkie
Nov 13 2013, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(mingisms @ Nov 13 2013, 10:08 PM) Just realised I forgot to write question number for one of my account questions. I wrote the (b)(i) but (ii) and (iii) and (iv) I left out. How screwed am I? Edit: to clarify, I did the questions. Forgot to label question number. I think it should be fine as long as you did it in order  The examiners won't be that messed up from marking all the papers hahaha! On the other hand, how long should the rumusan be? It's only 5 marks but I'm just worried that I don't get the marks if I write too short
bookie_junkie
Nov 13 2013, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(manutd96 @ Nov 13 2013, 10:17 PM) 2 points for each sub question as there are 3 sub questions should be ok I guess? Hmmm... ok then. Hahaha thanks!! I don't dare to check my objective answers and I'm not confident with my paper 2. That's why I'm actually worried for my paper 3  About 70% of the topics I studied thoroughly didn't come out