Shangar96
post Nov 3 2013, 04:40 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Nov 3 2013, 01:37 PM)
believable?

Impossible. My dad is a SPM marker for Moral. Last year's A+ mark was 96 where as 2011 was 94. He said this year it would be most probably same as last year or increase again. shakehead.gif
Shangar96
post Nov 3 2013, 04:49 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Screen @ Nov 3 2013, 04:44 PM)
SO HIGH? GOD......
Yup. My dad marked Kedah's one I guess. A lot of students got around 92-95. Such a pity. From 300 papers marked, less than 100 students got A+. Around 30 of them got 100. hmm.gif
Shangar96
post Nov 3 2013, 04:51 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Nov 3 2013, 04:47 PM)
96 for A+?! What... Whats the mark for just a normal A then?
I'm not sure. 90 I guess. Just unfair..
Shangar96
post Nov 3 2013, 04:56 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Screen @ Nov 3 2013, 04:53 PM)
Can you share out your dad's name? Maybe we can search his blog or something ohmy.gif
Haha sorry. He doesn't have any social media sites. cry.gif
Shangar96
post Nov 3 2013, 05:02 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(cuzuamazing @ Nov 3 2013, 04:57 PM)
mind to help me ask your dad that how much is the minimum mark to get A- and A in moral?

i got 82 during trial, what is the grade that i will get?
It keeps changing for Moral every year. Last year 85 A-, 90 A, 96 A+ . The years before that were much lower. This year it might increase or stay constant. According to my dad, 95 and above is the safest.
Shangar96
post Nov 3 2013, 05:09 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Screen @ Nov 3 2013, 05:00 PM)

By the way, can you help me to ask your dad, for the KBKK questions, does he mark according to the marking scheme, as in if we write x he mark x correct, if we write y (logically correct) but due to the fact that its not in the scheme, its wrong?

Or he just accepts any logical answers?

For my trials, I got most of my KBKK questions wrong. Why? "Jawapan tidak dalam skema jawapan saya" tegur cikgu kepada saya...
He accepts the answers if they are logical. He says the amount of people to get A+ would be extremely less if the papers are marked according to the scheme. So don't worry. He puts wrong if not in scheme in school but not for SPM. Just like the other subs, he just doesn't want the students to get overconfident. But last year a lot of people simply put the answers, he got really angry. I remember one of the question last year was " Apakah haiwan yang hampir pupus? "
and some students answered "Anjing, Ikan, Kuching, etc". I don't know if these people are stupid or just trying to be stupid.
Shangar96
post Nov 3 2013, 05:11 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(cuzuamazing @ Nov 3 2013, 05:05 PM)
ok thanks.

i think i need to boost my moral liao
You're welcome. Still got time la, I still haven't hafal some of the definisi. Still got 90 for trials tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Shangar96: Nov 3 2013, 05:13 PM
Shangar96
post Nov 3 2013, 05:16 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(cuzuamazing @ Nov 3 2013, 05:13 PM)
u have a dad who is an examiner for spm moral.
sure he will give u some answering tips de lah. tongue.gif
so u confirm a+ de lah.
which state r u in? and which state's paper has your dad marked?
LOL you can put it that way la. Memorizing the remaining now. Hopefully A+. I'm in Selangor. Last year he marked Kedah or Perak.. I'm not sure.. Every year will get diff state. Where are you from?
Shangar96
post Nov 3 2013, 05:28 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(cuzuamazing @ Nov 3 2013, 05:26 PM)
oso selangor, klang
Err, which school?
Shangar96
post Nov 3 2013, 05:32 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(cuzuamazing @ Nov 3 2013, 05:30 PM)
how bout u first?
High School Klang.. your turn.
Shangar96
post Nov 3 2013, 05:55 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(TheShip @ Nov 3 2013, 05:43 PM)
Do your father accept extra one answer for each question? hmm.gif
He always advises to have an extra answer for each question. He accepts the 2nd answer if the 1st is wrong smile.gif
Shangar96
post Nov 3 2013, 06:02 PM

68 posts

Any tips on scoring for Chemistry and Bio? Or is it just exercise..
Shangar96
post Nov 3 2013, 06:21 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(4896la @ Nov 3 2013, 06:11 PM)
I tot only sejarah is allowed to have extra answer? My teacher say moral they will only mark the first few according to the mark
Some markers do that. They stick accordingly to the scheme. It depends.
Shangar96
post Nov 3 2013, 07:44 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Heartnsoul @ Nov 3 2013, 06:43 PM)
Shangar, just wondering, for SPM Moral esei, does your dad recommend to write the nilais in different perenggan or all 3 in one perenggan? Thanks!
All in one and underlining the nilai after writing would be a better option according to him. smile.gif
Shangar96
post Nov 3 2013, 07:47 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(FatE.DeStiNyy @ Nov 3 2013, 07:37 PM)
Lol 85 A- for moral? then i think the amount of people who get a for moral would be so little. Maybe your father just trying to motivate you.
I wish this was true. But I've seen the papers he brought home. Only 96 and above A+ last year.
Shangar96
post Nov 3 2013, 07:49 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(mingisms @ Nov 3 2013, 07:47 PM)
Reading and doing exercises. I highly recommend that you look at the essays for trial papers/past years/SBP. Even if you don't have time to do them, read the answer scheme. That way you'll know what they're looking for! smile.gif

Good luck. Chemistry is actually quite easy because balik-balik they ask the same things - oxidation/reduction, electron arrangement, electrolysis, rate of reaction, thermochemistry.

Unfortunately the biology scope is quite wide. Pls read up and read trial papers!

Read up on paper 3. Easiest to score. Do lots of objective questions too, that will also be easy to score. The only worry is paper 2.
Thank you! Chem and Bio are my worries. And what are the formula's that I have to remember for Chem? (electrochemical series etc)
Shangar96
post Nov 3 2013, 07:51 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Heartnsoul @ Nov 3 2013, 06:46 PM)
Hm, KPM Brusary started in 2011. Coincidence?
Haha, I've never met anyone who's receiving KPM Bursary yet. Is it the same as JPA's scholarship?
Shangar96
post Nov 4 2013, 11:52 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(yasushi2011 @ Nov 3 2013, 08:03 PM)
Hi Shangar96,
Would your father share tips with us how to score A+ in Moral, please? If available, mind to share with us the useful notes from your father. 
Your kind assistance would be much appreciated.
1) Always have an extra answer to each question.
2) Always underline the nilai. No matter structure or essay.
3) Use RASIONAL as the third nilai.
4) If forgot definisi, use kata kunci for essay. The marking scheme has kata kunci as well. Not many people dare to do this though.
5) Always have the word NILAI in front of each nilai. The marking scheme does not state the answer is wrong if there is no "nilai" in front, but some crazy teachers put wrong. Many students lost mark there. Just for a safer choice, put "nilai".

Hope this helps. thumbup.gif
Shangar96
post Nov 4 2013, 11:54 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(mingisms @ Nov 3 2013, 08:54 PM)
Do you mind sharing a list of Moral kata kunci? Thanks! smile.gif
Do you know how to attach files here? I've attached two files but I can't see them anywhere after posting sad.gif

This post has been edited by Shangar96: Nov 4 2013, 11:55 AM
Shangar96
post Nov 4 2013, 12:26 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(giapgiap10 @ Nov 4 2013, 12:23 PM)
I second that.  nod.gif

Hey just curious but,
my school's teacher apparently teach the exact technique....

You Kwang Hua-rian? :3
Err.. I'd rather keep that as a secret smile.gif

This post has been edited by Shangar96: Nov 4 2013, 12:29 PM

0.0459sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:17 PM