QUOTE(5p3ak @ Nov 7 2013, 04:15 PM)
ehhhhhhh no hahahahha.I don't think you will ever know who I am.
SPM 2013 Thread v2, Nearly there !
Nov 7 2013, 04:35 PM
615 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Nov 7 2013, 04:57 PM
Nov 7 2013, 05:08 PM
Nov 7 2013, 05:13 PM
Nov 7 2013, 08:18 PM
In my school, no one is awarded above 47 for English or 85 for BM essays.
Why? Because being strict in school is better for everyone. The way I see it, there's always a way to improve, so I always take it positively and think about how I can push their boundaries to give me a 49 or a 90. It's one of the reasons I like my school, because most of the teachers want you to do REAL WORK, and they'll never, never let you off the hook that easily. Think I'm bullshitting? Three students from my school won the Oxford and Cambridge English Essay Writing Competition (hosted by Sunway) this year. We get marks like 44, 45, for English essays in school, and when our essays written for the competition were read by professors from different countries, they declared them creative and well-written and a multitude of other things that exceeded everyone's expectations. Just my 0.02, not directed to anyone in particular, but take lower or "underestimated" marks as an opportunity to grow. (The kicker? The guy who won the first place for the competition, and judges praised him to no end? He got a B+ for English in school. That is how strict our teachers are, and how serious they are about learning language, and any other subject, for that matter.) EDIT: omg sorry my grammar is all over the place too excited wtf (and the return of the cinapek) This post has been edited by mingisms: Nov 7 2013, 08:28 PM |
Nov 7 2013, 08:23 PM
Nov 7 2013, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(hong8888 @ Nov 7 2013, 08:25 PM) But i feel those were not very strong and relevant points,simply duno why,mayb lack of confidence and nervous/panic paranoia. hahaha. like that one la, cannot escape. maybe cos spm is so final and for most of is these are the last language papers we'll ever take. so, paranoid a bit. imho your points were really good and really strong!Same goes to my eng essay.I juz feel that im not writing well enough and didnt wrote strong and relevant points. Seriously i never afraid of language papers until spm. On the contrary language papers were my biggest confidence throughout the whole exam.As for my trial I get A for my both language papers.But duno y feel so worried when the real one comes. |
Nov 7 2013, 08:44 PM
Nov 7 2013, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(maximR @ Nov 7 2013, 09:05 PM) HAHAH yes. The Oxford mathematical set (a gold-coloured metal box with basic mathematical instruments) has a pretty good set square with scale division of 0.1 cm. I've been using that for this year, but one thing is that it gets dirty quite easily (not sure how I managed to make it so stained...) and the corners are round (ugh I hate this in a set square, makes drawing lines so difficult).I've bought a cheap mathematical set for SPM because the set square has a sharp edge. |
Nov 7 2013, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(iimcrystal @ Nov 7 2013, 09:34 PM) Hey guys 1. They would have a lower overall impression. So from "Excellent" it would go to "Good".I wanna ask about about English paper 1.. If lets say the whole tense is rojak ady(past + present) and grammer have misrake here and there, How much woukd they deduct? :c Feel like gonna go paranoid before sejarah paper ;( And what the estimated mark to obtain A+ in english? Cause english is my most confidence paper ever xD And I really really want to obtain A+ And what if the word is not the high level one? Much like kampung one cause I almost have a mental break down while doing english paper =u="" And for the truly malaysian *picked that lol If lets say the point is about races & religion then culture and lastly food? Do you think I'm able to obtain at least an A- ? :c God gonna die of paranoia before sejarah TOT 2. Estimated mark depends on the bunch of students, but I've heard from 65 to 75. Maybe 80? 3. I don't know what you mean by "kampung" words, but "high level words" aren't really NECESSARY to get an A+. In fact, a lot of teachers discourage "high level words" due to the risk of students misusing them. 4. I think that your points for Truly Malaysian sound good and solid. 5. I'm sure you'll be able to obtain at least an A-. 6. Please try to stop thinking about English cos it's over and Sejarah is next |
Nov 7 2013, 09:53 PM
Nov 7 2013, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(stpxdf88l @ Nov 7 2013, 09:52 PM) Can we use pencil to do add maths and mod maths? Since we can't use correction tape. I'm pretty sure if I use pen, I will cross out until there's no space to write my answer lol We've covered this before, either here, or in v1. But anyway, the general consensus before someone yells at you is that pencil is super risky because it can be rubbed off by friction, and answers can be changed bla bla bla basically NOT ENCOURAGED but it is allowed.For Add Math 2, I'm writing one question per page so if anything goes wrong I can use the rest of the page to redo. For Mod Math, maybe you can write the formula in pen and the rest in pencil until you have time to check. |
Nov 7 2013, 09:57 PM
Nov 7 2013, 09:58 PM
Nov 7 2013, 10:02 PM
Anyone get a tiny Chinese lady who looks like Edna Mode as your invigilator? Haha she's my physics teacher :3
Also omg today I slapped a mosquito and my invigilator stared me down until I lifted the squashed body of the mosquito and mouthed, "nyamuk, cikgu." |
Nov 7 2013, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(Shadowleaves @ Nov 7 2013, 10:01 PM) Will be extremely stressful as p.akaun and sejarah come together Small mistakes are not fatal in accounts! Ok assuming you're doing penyata pendapatan and you forget to minus ambilan stok from your belian right? It doesn't mean that you won't get marks for the rest of the question. They will deduct half a mark for your wrong belian value, and then mark your answers based on the calculation with the belian value that you wrote.i wonder if i take a small mistake in akaun... In the end, if your untung bersih is wrong, they minus 2 marks. So in total, you lose about 2.5 marks from one small mistake. This post has been edited by mingisms: Nov 7 2013, 10:06 PM |
Nov 7 2013, 10:06 PM
Nov 7 2013, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(Heartnsoul @ Nov 7 2013, 10:07 PM) Oh. Yeah, think my class would have a substantial increase in A+. Anyone's class would. SPM is surprising anyway. My add math teacher was talking about how one class in my school had 4 passes and all fails in trials, but in SPM they'll have all passes and 4 fails. |
Nov 7 2013, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(hong8888 @ Nov 7 2013, 10:08 PM) Wow dun scare me out,coz i did used a lot of correction tape in my papers. ...But it would be marked within 2 or 3months rite?Should be no problem? Indeed they duno which race we are.But they do know which school we are from.As for SMJK/chinese independent school/SMA/SBP/MARA which are predominantly chinese and malay respectively,there is still a risk,thought its very unlikely to happen ... ... .. . |
Nov 8 2013, 06:31 AM
QUOTE(RED-HAIR-SHANKS @ Nov 8 2013, 12:58 AM) Wow! I'm a fast writer and I've had A LOT of practice. I used to write every day, believe it or not. I had way too many paragraphs to count in my story. Way too many short ones. Had a bit of dialogue, too Speaking of boats, my friend who wrote the Being Alone question talked about getting stranded on a deserted island. Cliche of the decade hahaha. This post has been edited by mingisms: Nov 8 2013, 06:33 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0411sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:56 PM |