SPM 2013 Thread v2, Nearly there !

Heartnsoul
post Nov 7 2013, 10:04 PM

Going through hell? Keep going!
889 posts

QUOTE(hong8888 @ Nov 7 2013, 10:01 PM)
Isnt that correction tape is allowed?As for my school almost everyone use it in SPM.
According to my teacher,it is ur own risk that correction tape might tear off or something......which is unlikely to happen hmm.gif
But no marks will be deducted bcuz u used correction tape.
Pencil could be a risky choice too due to:
1)As times passes by,the handwriting could be not clear enuf to be read
2)This is what one of my friend told me that 1 of his teacher told him.Now suppose that u are frm a chinese school/SMJK and the examiner was a racist malay.Or suppose that u are frm a SMA and the examiner was a racist chinese.Ur answer might be easily erased if u used pencil.No offense,but it might happen,though very unlikely sweat.gif
Err...

1) If you are using correction tape, the words below might appear over the tape after some time. Then you'll have 2 layer of words. Go and check out last years exercise books, you'll see what I mean.

2) How do they know which race we are? Inb4 jangan persoal or vroom vroom
Heartnsoul
post Nov 7 2013, 10:05 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(mingisms @ Nov 7 2013, 10:02 PM)
Anyone get a tiny Chinese lady who looks like Edna Mode as your invigilator? Haha she's my physics teacher :3

Also omg today I slapped a mosquito and my invigilator stared me down until I lifted the squashed body of the mosquito and mouthed, "nyamuk, cikgu."
If she does not believe you, say that you have arm cramps icon_idea.gif

RIP mosquito...
Heartnsoul
post Nov 7 2013, 10:07 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(mingisms @ Nov 7 2013, 10:06 PM)
Wah 15? Must be high English level. My class had 5 people with A+. (But yeah, our marking is super foooking strict)
That is assuming that 70 is an A+. Only 2 A+ in my class, and I think 1 or 2 A.
Heartnsoul
post Nov 7 2013, 10:12 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(hong8888 @ Nov 7 2013, 10:08 PM)
Wow dun scare me out,coz i did used a lot of correction tape in my papers. shocking.gif
But it would be marked within 2 or 3months rite?Should be no problem? cry.gif
Indeed they duno which race we are.But they do know which school we are from.As for SMJK/chinese independent school/SMA/SBP/MARA which are predominantly chinese and malay respectively,there is still a risk,thought its very unlikely to happen hmm.gif
Depends on the quality. China quality then doh.gif If you use the mr. whipper tape that cost a bomb then rclxms.gif

How do they know which school we are from? Maybe they could know for English if half your school use their own names for English essay. I'm sure the racist marker is just a myth though(Oh wai... doh.gif )

Heartnsoul
post Nov 7 2013, 10:12 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(mingisms @ Nov 7 2013, 10:10 PM)
Oh. Yeah, think my class would have a substantial increase in A+. Anyone's class would. rclxms.gif

SPM is surprising anyway. My add math teacher was talking about how one class in my school had 4 passes and all fails in trials, but in SPM they'll have all passes and 4 fails.
8 marks pass brows.gif
Heartnsoul
post Nov 8 2013, 09:11 AM

889 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Nov 7 2013, 10:21 PM)
Lolz I wrote my name on the report. Dont care lol if they wanna be racist let them be. I'll just do my best.
I'm sure it will be fine. As long as your English is good, it will blow the marker away rclxms.gif

QUOTE(iimcrystal @ Nov 7 2013, 10:39 PM)
You sure? Seeing how english is easier thn bm ><
Kinda hard to believe >□<
The English standard in Malaysia is lower than BM? sweat.gif

QUOTE(Screen @ Nov 7 2013, 11:47 PM)
By the way, can we call for helaian tambahan even before the answer book is used finished? I need helaian tambahan for every paper and the teacher refused to give me today with the alasan of "buku jawapan kamu belum habis digunakan"
The teacher also refused to give me. I only left blank 1 page for BM sinopsis then I wrote the "Novel yang telah..." for the 2nd question. The teacher didn't want to give me helaian tambahan so I had to cancel out my sentence on the other page. doh.gif

So guys, anyone prepared Kertas 3 yet?
Heartnsoul
post Nov 8 2013, 11:24 AM

889 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Nov 8 2013, 11:08 AM)
First 3 questions confirm from Buku teks mah, others mostly KBKK, got different types of question and I believe I have covered most of the types that can be asked in my preparation.
Will you type out the esei first, or will you just be using the Skema to write on that day? blink.gif
Heartnsoul
post Nov 8 2013, 04:55 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Nov 8 2013, 12:43 PM)
Skema is already in Paragraph form  drool.gif  rclxms.gif
Yea, at most you add a few words like "selain itu", "Kemudian" those kind of words.

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Nov 8 2013, 04:26 PM)
kenot la where got time...SPM ish srs biznezz  rolleyes.gif
pictures,creative stories,acronym,number pegs...so many ways icon_idea.gif
This. Acronym is very useful for memorizing those random stuff that might come out in Kertas 1. Thanks to it I can remember Mesopotamia's Dynasty and the Wahyu rclxm9.gif
Heartnsoul
post Nov 8 2013, 05:02 PM

889 posts

AMHA for the Wahyu.

Alaq(Ilmu), Mudasir(Nabi), H something, Anfal(Hijrah)

I can't share the Meso Dynasty cause it's dirty brows.gif
Heartnsoul
post Nov 8 2013, 10:43 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(cuzuamazing @ Nov 8 2013, 10:31 PM)
YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!PASSED DRIVING TEST!!!!!!!!!!!! DID PARKING AND 3 POINT TURN LIKE SHIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BUT STILL PASSED!!!!!!!!!!YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

NOW I CAN FINALLY CALM THE HELL DOWN TO STUDY FOR SPM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Congratulations. I failed 3 point turn twice before passing doh.gif The rest were easy for me though smile.gif Must be because my center didn't use the poll box like the rest of the centers shakehead.gif

Anyways, anyone here reading Bio/science subjects and not Sejarah? I'm more worried about Bio than Sj to be honest.
Heartnsoul
post Nov 9 2013, 08:54 AM

889 posts

QUOTE(mingisms @ Nov 9 2013, 12:07 AM)
I always write 4. saved my ass in trials, one question that I was so confident could get at least 18/20 got 12/20. the fourth question got 18/20 so it saved my A+
Now your making me paranoid. I always write 3. Guess, I'll do 4 for sj if I can.

QUOTE(iimcrystal @ Nov 9 2013, 02:21 AM)
I don't even know how you guys able to memorize sej LOL
I hate sej honestly cause your force to memories so much just to answer a few Questions :c
And I have a very bad memory so if any sub with a need to force to memorize,
I'm a sure failure xD
Read answer schemes and short notes. Then goreng the key words during exam. To hell with textbooks!

QUOTE(mingisms @ Nov 9 2013, 08:29 AM)
I dunno. Think fast? Haha I dunno I think I'm always super paranoid that my memory got time limit so must complete as fast as possible  biggrin.gif
Or you have this superpower that makes you write fast?
Heartnsoul
post Nov 9 2013, 09:01 AM

889 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Nov 8 2013, 11:24 PM)
maximR Naruto Shippuden arh...

Currently very slow, even manga so slow.
Spend one day finished all Shippuden chapters.

Anyway, Anime goes... From chapter 250 ~ 336

Save hidden leaf -> Hidden Leaf destroy by Hate -> Found Akatsuki -> How Akatsuki is formed  -> the real meaning of Akatsuki -> The primer Akatsuki goal differs than others -> Sasuke and his brother(reanimation) teamed up and give advise and truth about Uchiha clan -> Stop Kabuto -> Summon Orochimaru to find out the truth of the Uchiha -> Thus Orochimaru has changed broke the seal and reanimate the Hokages -> Madara and 1st Hokage -> Obito Uchiha, Madara and so on. -> Sasuke protecting back Leaf Village
(NARUTO: I'LL BECOME HOKAGE SOMEDAY) - n' times
Y u no spoiler tag?

QUOTE(chun96 @ Nov 8 2013, 11:41 PM)
I am studying Additional Mathematics, not going to study it but focusing on Science subjects before that day. Going to start 'Sejarah' tomorrow.
Haha, good to hear. Good luck mate.
Heartnsoul
post Nov 9 2013, 09:17 AM

889 posts

QUOTE(manutd96 @ Nov 9 2013, 09:07 AM)
ok thanks man! and its ok if its wrong right? im sure there is no such thing as wrong cancel right( WCR) as there is in science subjects...
Nope. If you look at schemes, you will notice many answers for 1 question, so yea, just write 3 to be safe
Heartnsoul
post Nov 9 2013, 12:30 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(iimcrystal @ Nov 9 2013, 10:40 AM)
TO HELL WITH TEXTBOOKS ! XD
Goreng ah?
My teacher said complete sentence is best /___\
My paper 2 ia normally 15/100 :l
Remember key words then write the sentence yourself. As long as you have a good command(you don't have to be A Samad Said for this) of Bahasa and an overall idea of what happened, you should have 0 problems with this. Studying the text book is useless in my opinion. Just read it through once in class, then just use notes. I did this and didn't study as hard as most people and I got 95/100 no problem.

QUOTE(chun96 @ Nov 9 2013, 11:10 AM)
How are you guys studying 'Sejarah' now?
1. Textbooks or
2. Short notes or
3. Past year questions or
4. Trial papers
Short notes from guru cemerlang. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Screen @ Nov 9 2013, 12:07 PM)
BAD LEH, "B"elanja "A"set "D"ebit, "L"iabiliti "E"kuiti "H"asil dikreditkan

*NOT APPLICABLE ON BUKU TUNAI

Its just 1.5 hours, nothing much that can be done, and its not 1.5 hours, its only 1 hour after deducting the time you come down from sejarah paper, eat, toilet break, going back up again.

I will just run through the weaker ones, kelab & persatuan and rekod tak lengkap. Or maybe glue myself to my Accounts teacher (she's really nice biggrin.gif) to get a briefing from her. Others I think I got the heck of it and will just do some exercises today as I wanna study Sejarah for the next few days.
5. Sleep and pray to god that Sejarah questions are the questions that I know tongue.gif
What are the questions that you do know? tongue.gif

Anyways, heading to Sunway for your pre-u and Accounting degree Screen?
Heartnsoul
post Nov 9 2013, 12:45 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(iimcrystal @ Nov 9 2013, 12:40 PM)
Are you a god?! O_O
I cn never get that marks TT
omg starting to be worry for my sej :c
So your point is
rmb the keyword and imagine the story
Then goreng the sentence(with logic)
Use note to study instead of textbook
?
But what if you have no idea of the story at all?
Study the textbook or? TOT
my sej (; n ; )
Yes, that is what I meant and no, I am not a god. I'm sure many others in this thread get similar results. It's not that hard to get A+ for SPM. A+ is most likely less than 85, but let's say it's 85. Assuming that you get full marks for P3, you get 80 for P2, and 35 for P1 and there you go. Just do tons of objective exercise for P1 and you will notice they are all somewhat the same. For P2, you have like 20 marks room for error. Just read through the answer schemes for SBP/ Mara and you should be set for an A- at least.

and off topic, OH MY GOSH!!! NEW WORLD OF WARCRAFT EXPANSION!!!

This post has been edited by Heartnsoul: Nov 9 2013, 12:46 PM
Heartnsoul
post Nov 9 2013, 12:48 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(iimcrystal @ Nov 9 2013, 11:14 AM)
My method is not the best but merely a lazy method ( I'm a super lazy person ><)
Jotting down the main point and memorize it part by part ( but with just 3 days left and I have account, it gonna be a big parr Lol)
I hate doing exercise honesty but best to do so you will know how to answer it
Im probably gonna read the answer skema
Cause me no likey sej T□T
Well, do the objectives and Bahagian A for Paper 2 at least. It's just a few words for answers.
Heartnsoul
post Nov 9 2013, 01:08 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(ywliang96 @ Nov 9 2013, 01:04 PM)
Having C+ in trials for sejarah. No idea that I have a chance for A- in sejarah
4 days to go, you can make it. Marks for A- is probably really low. *cough*
Heartnsoul
post Nov 9 2013, 01:47 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(Screen @ Nov 9 2013, 01:34 PM)
Not sure for PreU, but yeah for Degree and Professional course biggrin.gif
Guess I'll probably be seeing you there rclxms.gif

Professional course and pre-u will most likely be in Penang though. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Heartnsoul: Nov 9 2013, 01:47 PM
Heartnsoul
post Nov 9 2013, 05:09 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(Azer96 @ Nov 9 2013, 04:59 PM)
It's impossible to get 100 marks for P3? To get A+

P1 = 36/40
P2 = 90/100
P3 = 90/100

10 marks room for errors in paper 1 and 2 respectively.
They tipu tipu you jeh, Sejarah 90 for A+ rclxub.gif
Heartnsoul
post Nov 9 2013, 10:53 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(Night_Vercetti @ Nov 9 2013, 05:22 PM)
Any tips for getting good score for Sejarah Paper 1?
I always get 20/40 or less -.-
Paper 1 I always tikam...especially Form 5 Topics

I did well for Sejarah Paper 2,always able to get 70 ~ 80 biggrin.gif
how do you get 70-80 for P2 but get 20 and less for P1 rclxub.gif

Try doing all the past year objectives and also try doing the objective for your reference books.

QUOTE(cuzuamazing @ Nov 9 2013, 05:46 PM)
i think it will be lowered

cuz u know

sejarah is wajib pass this year

it's the first year wajib pass, so i think the government will lower a bit

i reminds me of SPM 2009, it's the first year the government using A+ system, so most of my seniors got really excellent results
I think A+ might be higher this year, since more students will pass.

QUOTE(ywliang96 @ Nov 9 2013, 08:18 PM)
Sometimes paper can mark wrongly. That is why if you're aren't satisfy about the result, try to recheck even needa pay. Who knows it might be worth it? Like my friend.  He got no A then he go recheck,  end up is actually 5A tongue.gif
My teacher say they just makan the RM 50 doh.gif

QUOTE(Screen @ Nov 9 2013, 10:18 PM)
Just a quick question.

Anyone not trusting any tips for Sejarah?
Me, I'm just studying the notes on hot topics. Paper 1 should be no problem since I average 39 on past years. Since it is now 7 esei pick 3, unless your really unlucky, you should have prepared for 3 of them sweat.gif

QUOTE(cuzuamazing @ Nov 9 2013, 10:21 PM)
me。

tips for bm and bi are not accurate at all (for me)

and i heard that sejarah also change paper like bm

noticed the exam paper is grey instead of black?
It should be black? shocking.gif

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0524sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:58 PM