Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v9, WARNING - DO NOT UPDATE BMJ3

vostro78
post Nov 6 2013, 03:53 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(Mr Kong @ Nov 6 2013, 01:06 PM)
I don't play games on my iPhone and I don't plan to with my future mobile devices. I have a hard time choosing note 3 and iPad mini mainly because I suspect the mini will be priced around 1299 maybe? A note 3 will set me back around 2k. So that is just paying an extra 700 for a better camera and a phone which I think is reasonable. I like to browse the web(mainly sites like forbes etc, not social media sites) when I am in restaurants with wifi, so I think the mini and n3 is suitable for me because they are not as big as the iPad air and not too small like the 5S/5/4. I like note 3 because I can stuff it into pocket and the S pen is in its league of its own. But on the other hand, I am not sure but Samsung gives me the impression that they don't really care about their older users in terms of software updates. Once they sell their products to u, u are expected to stick with the same software forever eg 4.3 for the case of note 3. Besides, I also do online banking, is android safe? Thanks.
if budget is ur main consideration and wish to own the best of both world...i may suggest you take note2 + ipad mini /air. for online banking, i only install maybank2u apps on my iphone, not my android. note2 will get update soon and most of the note3 function will also enjoy in note3.
vostro78
post Nov 6 2013, 03:56 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Nov 6 2013, 01:14 PM)
bubble free bro ? i looking to get a glass sp too today ...

but alot is preorder no ready stock ...

this 1 would it be very thick ah 0.4mm ?

i saw some 0.15mm , 0.2mm , 0.3mm
he is professional...yes is bubble free...if i put for myself..i think can throw already..hehe... thats why i pick the seller near that ca cod with me.i forget how thick this model already. first few day not getting use to it but after that i am comfortable with glass sp. the touch for glass sp and normal sp is diff also. i am satisfied with the product.
vostro78
post Nov 6 2013, 05:16 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 6 2013, 04:43 PM)
eh please la

the more post count i got means i am more correcter

9H is how hard is it

9H = kao hard = enough hard
8H = bue hard = not hard

the list goes on
QUOTE(destEX @ Nov 6 2013, 04:44 PM)
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 6 2013, 05:00 PM)
Eh. Not like this ah?

9H = hard hard hard hard hard hard hard hard hard

8H = hard hard hard hard hard hard hard hard

Sure 9H harder lol.

That said, hardness ratings on SPs are pretty bull IMHO, glass or otherwise - though glass will sure be harder than plastic for sure. I consciously choose to use matte SPs because I hate glare and reflections more than I hate blurriness, and as a result it's pretty hard to get ANYTHING matte that is anywhere near "hard enough".

The closest I ever got to a "perfect" SP was the hybrid 3M Estoc+ for sure, with the "psychedelic rainbow" SGP Ultra Optics a close second. But even these two scratch in the end anyway.

Though the Estoc+ does last an effing long while before it scratches deeply enough to be noticeable thanks to the "self healing" mambo jumbo it comes with.
yo 3 of u.... almost vomited my lunch....hahahah
vostro78
post Nov 6 2013, 05:29 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 6 2013, 05:26 PM)
My Mercury Jelly Case arrived.

[attachmentid=3708858]
This case can cover up the whole note3's edge ?
vostro78
post Nov 6 2013, 05:53 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 6 2013, 05:50 PM)
It's really good fit. Covers the bezel quite well. The oppening for the USB charging port at the bottom is wider than Remax. No need to cut anymore. It's from Korea so have the antenna hole but I don't mind. Smooth texture but not slippery at all. I like it.
hi, pls post hee let us see the casing . thanks...i still waiting my neo hybrid...
vostro78
post Nov 6 2013, 05:59 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Nov 6 2013, 05:55 PM)
need help, no idea why this suddenly started popping up every single time i connect to wi-fi (doesn't happen when i connect to my 3g) since earlier after lunch.

almost every note3 user kena this .... it happen to me starting yesterday... goto 1st page u will see the temp solution. i tick the 30days checkbox...

This post has been edited by vostro78: Nov 6 2013, 05:59 PM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0381sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:07 AM