Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v9, WARNING - DO NOT UPDATE BMJ3

antt00
post Nov 3 2013, 08:42 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Nov 3 2013, 12:45 AM)
does this work?
Yes it works but i just dun see the point of using it.

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 3 2013, 01:20 AM)
works, but I need to automate the "Agree" and checkbox ticking/unticking. Later tomorrow maybe.
What checkbox agree stuff?
antt00
post Nov 3 2013, 10:20 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 3 2013, 09:50 AM)
Want to ask about white colour Note 3, will the back battery cover yellow dish? Coz I heard before XZU white colour battery cover side yellow dish ady
It's yellowish. We are not using dishes as phones. tongue.gif

No one can answer u cos its still new. But on note 2 i don't have this problem but then again i was always using a casing so the back cover was never exposed.
antt00
post Nov 3 2013, 02:46 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Nov 3 2013, 02:20 PM)
Anybody using Tasker with Secure Setting plugin manage to toggle their pattern lock?
I have used before and it works well but haven't try on Note3 so far. What issues are you facing?
antt00
post Nov 4 2013, 07:37 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 4 2013, 12:17 AM)
Eh ? He closed the manual edit thread which was too much work. designgears has resumed in his Universal Root de la Vega thread here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=46818375

Where did he suggest Kingo?

Oops sorry...just noticed it's closed....I wonder what happened. Now what.........??????
I believe the kingo and the other app uses the same method as his. Thus is not required for people to download the whole rom just to use his method. But keep in mind newer bootloader will still trip knox and u will still need to download the whole rom and remove the bootloader portion to continue having root without tripping knox.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 4 2013, 12:24 AM)
His method not 100% proof not trigger knox.  Is better he closed it in my opinion.

Actually I am a bit regret donate him.  tongue.gif I do ask him before I use different region ROM. But is OK, I myself itchy also. Hehe
Neither is kingo and the other app. People with newer bootloader trip knox as well using them. Its all the same at the moment. But u urself is unlucky as you rush into a new bootloader before anyone noticed it. It has got nothing to do with region.

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 4 2013, 07:41 AM
antt00
post Nov 4 2013, 07:55 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(pulautikus @ Nov 4 2013, 07:52 AM)
Good morning guys.
Oh yeah as i remembered, both my note 3 (1 bought during media event launching and 1 from 1gadget) has no protective film on the back canera.

Are yours the same too?

I watch unboxing videos and those guys have it
Mine has. Bought from maxis unboxed in front of me.
antt00
post Nov 4 2013, 07:59 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(erictham83 @ Nov 4 2013, 07:54 AM)
Did anyone of you know .face folder? I have this folder and the filesize keep increasing. Anyone know what is that and can we delete it?
Pictures thumbnails of faces from your gallery. Dunno what its for. Maybe some face recognition thingy.
antt00
post Nov 4 2013, 01:57 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 4 2013, 08:52 AM)
aiya...

wasted my 2GB+ bandwidth downloading de la Vega.

it seems that Kingo is knox friendly too?

how about vroot?  laugh.gif
QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 4 2013, 09:30 AM)
Yes kingo can be used to root our firmware but not for latest firmware which comes with a new bootloader
At the moment if u wanna root future firmware u still need to download the full rom and remove the bootloader than only can upgrade. Otherwise rooting will trip knox.
antt00
post Nov 5 2013, 07:27 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Nov 5 2013, 06:23 AM)
hmm use titanium backup remove the allcastshare by uninstall... but using root explorer can still see the apk inside the system\app folder...
so titanium cannot fully remove the app?
Which apk? There is a bunch of apk/odex associated to allshare that probably does not get uninstalled.
antt00
post Nov 5 2013, 07:51 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Nov 5 2013, 07:34 AM)
[U]
Your allshare control share is gone oledi ma. Not all apk in system/app show up in app list cos they are NOT apps. Some are services or supporting apps to the main one. If u want u can delete them but beware of any consequences/fc later. Example if i am not wrong u cannot use nfc without allshare.
antt00
post Nov 5 2013, 02:53 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Nov 5 2013, 02:39 PM)
s view cover is super.... hard~
What do you mean?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0449sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:06 PM