129 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v9, WARNING - DO NOT UPDATE BMJ3

shadowzephyr
post Oct 23 2013, 08:11 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(countdracula @ Oct 23 2013, 08:06 PM)
Hi all...got my note 3 a week ago. Upgraded from galaxy s duos, like moving from hell to heaven...lol (joking). After a week of using, the screen is fantastic especially the sharpness & deep black. The camera juz simply awesome. I like this phone so much thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Although I'm not usually around here, but nevertheless, welcome. rclxms.gif
You have made a great decision for choosing Note 3 laugh.gif
TSjoytest
post Oct 23 2013, 08:12 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(countdracula @ Oct 23 2013, 08:06 PM)
Hi all...got my note 3 a week ago. Upgraded from galaxy s duos, like moving from hell to heaven...lol (joking). After a week of using, the screen is fantastic especially the sharpness & deep black. The camera juz simply awesome. I like this phone so much thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Welcome. I saw you have added yourself via the form in post 4 thumbup.gif

Do read page 1 for usage tips, and contribute your own here as well.
putera_imranz
post Oct 23 2013, 08:15 PM

:.Just A Simple Person.:
802 posts

QUOTE(shadowzephyr @ Oct 23 2013, 09:07 PM)
Yeah, thought so. But the one from Facebook using different SoC I think (because only 1.6GHz) and smaller resolution. hmm.gif

It's just that nowadays the clone is scarier, I afraid my relative / friends bought this kind of phone and didn't even know they bought the clone one (until checking IMEI / send to warranty etc).

Also, compared with China clone, the Korea clone is even better at copying.  sad.gif
From my sources who keep travelling to China for business, he told me, whether china set or korea set, all of them coming from china. the difference is, the korea set, after manufactured in china, they bring it back to korea and seal it Made in Korea
bizness
post Oct 23 2013, 08:17 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(KMercury @ Oct 23 2013, 05:39 AM)
I feel you bro. Last time i sent my S3 to SC because of the wobbly home button issue, need to sacrifice the expensive SGP curve sp. Btw my Note 3 home button is solid and not same level as the screen.
After sending in your S3, was everything ok? No damage was done to the phone right (scratches or dent)?
countdracula
post Oct 23 2013, 08:24 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 23 2013, 08:12 PM)
Welcome. I saw you have added yourself via the form in post 4  thumbup.gif

Do read page 1 for usage tips, and contribute your own here as well.
Yeah...the 1st page is terribly informative. I hv yet to finish reading. Thanks ya
gin&tonic
post Oct 23 2013, 08:24 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Oct 23 2013, 08:15 PM)
From my sources who keep travelling to China for business, he told me, whether china set or korea set, all of them coming from china. the difference is, the korea set, after manufactured in china, they bring it back to korea and seal it Made in Korea
This is normally done to lower the cost of production/assembly. Its also practice over here as well. smile.gif
TSjoytest
post Oct 23 2013, 08:29 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(countdracula @ Oct 23 2013, 08:24 PM)
Yeah...the 1st page is terribly informative. I hv yet to finish reading. Thanks ya
Correct term should be *incredibly* tongue.gif
Xirality
post Oct 23 2013, 08:29 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(shadowzephyr @ Oct 23 2013, 07:04 PM)
Owh talking about clone Note 3 ya? 

I remembered someone from lelong sells clone Korea set. Way better than China clone. mad.gif
http://www.lelong.com.my/samsung-galaxy-no...7-01-Sale-I.htm

Damn exactly like real N9000!  vmad.gif
Only RM700, with Exynos 5420 Octa-core, 2GB RAM, 16GB storage, 13MP camera, Full HD, Android 4.3, Air Command supported etc..

I don't know if this was some conspiracy from Samsung / their ex-staff to compete with China clone.  hmm.gif
The spec is fake. They even can fake antutu. Obviously nothing can compare to original one.
shadowzephyr
post Oct 23 2013, 08:30 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Oct 23 2013, 08:15 PM)
Oh, never heard of that. hmm.gif

Well, personally I don't think the Korea clone is made from China because of the SoC. Unless it's a fraud.

It's hard to find China clone phone / any official China phone that using Exynos, because Exynos is made by Samsung.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exynos

Well that's just my guess. Whatever it was made from (Korea / China etc), I don't like clone phone (and I think most of us also vmad.gif ).
QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 23 2013, 08:29 PM)
The spec is fake. They even can fake antutu. Obviously nothing can compare to original one.
Yeah, agree. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shadowzephyr: Oct 23 2013, 08:31 PM
TSjoytest
post Oct 23 2013, 08:32 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(shadowzephyr @ Oct 23 2013, 08:30 PM)
Oh, never heard of that.  hmm.gif

Well, personally I don't think the Korea clone is made from China because of the SoC. Unless it's a fraud.

It's hard to find China clone phone / any official China phone that using Exynos, because Exynos is made by Samsung.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exynos

Well that's just my guess. Whatever it was made from (Korea / China etc), I don't like clone phone (and I think most of us also  vmad.gif ).
Actually I think the fact of being a no-brand is fine, even if it cloned it down to the last circuit trace. The real problem is that it's using all the original manufacturer's logos and packaging, which makes it FAKE.

A CLONE is fine, but FAKE is not.
xbbshampoo
post Oct 23 2013, 08:34 PM

AudioPedoPhile : >
869 posts

does every new note, the camera there got 1 small screen protector?
shadowzephyr
post Oct 23 2013, 08:39 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 23 2013, 08:32 PM)
Actually I think the fact of being a no-brand is fine, even if it cloned it down to the last circuit trace. The real problem is that it's using all the original manufacturer's logos and packaging, which makes it FAKE.

A CLONE is fine, but FAKE is not.
Yes, I agree. smile.gif I don't mind China brand phone like Huawei, Xiaomi, Lenovo or any brand. Although their brand is not so famous here, but at least they're using their own name (although some sells phone that look exactly like Samsung / any other).

This post has been edited by shadowzephyr: Oct 23 2013, 08:43 PM
TSjoytest
post Oct 23 2013, 09:04 PM

13,188 posts

New adds today.

112013-10-23Added section on Legal Redress by Jason of HTC One thread 7 new:Legal
102013-10-23Added pics of FAKE Note 3 by azrin_kiko 4 Fakes
TSjoytest
post Oct 23 2013, 09:10 PM

13,188 posts

Coldfustion's latest review on Note 3 showing the power of S800 + Adreno 330

This post has been edited by joytest: Oct 23 2013, 09:21 PM
gin&tonic
post Oct 23 2013, 09:25 PM

4,874 posts

Setdns is not compatible with note3. Anyone using other apps?
Can share? Thx.
SUSdestEX
post Oct 23 2013, 09:44 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 23 2013, 09:25 PM)
Setdns is not compatible with note3.  Anyone using other apps?
Can share? Thx.
wifi settings there can set dns ma, setdns not needed for jb
gin&tonic
post Oct 23 2013, 09:45 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 23 2013, 09:44 PM)
wifi settings there can set dns ma, setdns not needed for jb
Ok thx for the heads up. smile.gif
SUSdestEX
post Oct 23 2013, 09:47 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 23 2013, 09:45 PM)
Ok thx for the heads up. smile.gif
ehh sorry, that's proxy, dns still need app, my bad
waveweaver
post Oct 23 2013, 10:10 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Regards on Jason bring HTC to Tribunal and win give hope to those who have tripped their Knox flag in case of warranty void.
We should test Samsung at Tribunal oso if they reject our warranty claim hmm.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 23 2013, 10:11 PM
antt00
post Oct 23 2013, 10:12 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 23 2013, 09:25 PM)
Setdns is not compatible with note3.  Anyone using other apps?
Can share? Thx.
What do you mean by not compatible?

129 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:49 AM