Japanese Vinyl and Figures V10

abc0716
post Dec 29 2013, 09:45 PM

http://main.kotobukiya.co.jp/special/koto_enquete.html

Saw somebody at MFC posted the link of the survey, seems like is 1 IP per 'vote' on the each category of the survey.

By the way, hello to everyone at this thread (after lurking for months), I'm also just started to collect scaled figures while ago. (From PS3 games -> Gunpla -> J-music CDs -> scale-figures in this 2-3 years)
abc0716
post Dec 30 2013, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Dec 30 2013, 05:21 PM)
"GRIFFON".jpg - Round 2

There's too much difference between prototype & final product, especially at the face... (Just my noob opinion)
Luckily I doesn't own any Griffon figures (so far).

Unfortunately there's a Rozen Maiden-lineup (which I really looking for) figures which will be make by them (old news anyway), only can hope that they won't screw them too much, or perhaps looking for another company to produce them (quite unlikely)... cry.gif
abc0716
post Dec 31 2013, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Dec 31 2013, 11:40 AM)
LOLOLOL
first time I'm seeing that kind of numbers in ratings in my photo within a day there, and my 2nd POTD (the first was also a sarcasm meme like this involving GSC and Miku). Anti-Griffon awareness campaign success.
After I saw both the comparison pictures of Griffon's Yaya & Yozura (?) at here, I think I feel more glad that I didn't get a Griffon's Touhou figure as my first scaled-figure.

I got this one instead, during that time (about few months ago), at least the one I got looks a bit better than most Griffon's figures... sweat.gif
abc0716
post Jan 11 2014, 03:54 PM

My first loots of 2014:

and a Nendoroid (which is off-topic to discuss on here tongue.gif )

Also achieved 3 more 'milestones' on figure-collecting sweat.gif :
1. Made the first transaction with Mandarake (exact branch on Complex/Akihabara) .
2. Getting first Kotobukiya figure..
3. Getting first Tony Taka-designed character's figure...
abc0716
post Jan 30 2014, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Jan 30 2014, 12:22 PM)
Up for PO:

Nice...But what the hell is up with the 17.8k yen pricetag...???

So want... wub.gif
#1 - Wow this Nepunepu actually looks pretty good, but the price makes me wanna 'muntah darah'...... rclxub.gif

#2 - This Yaya looks better than Griffon's, perhaps (I) will get it once released...

Have no idea about rest of the figures, by the way...
abc0716
post Feb 1 2014, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 1 2014, 11:12 PM)
kampung no internet access? whistling.gif
n even one the most active member here, EXkurogane is on vacaction in Vietnam  tongue.gif
'Off-topic'

'On-topic'

abc0716
post Feb 9 2014, 01:41 PM

Consolidates my desire/probability to get Wing's Purple Heart after seeing this on the Wonfes pictures..

abc0716
post Feb 14 2014, 07:16 AM

QUOTE(jvs5805 @ Feb 14 2014, 03:54 AM)
drool.gif  name please
http://myfigurecollection.net/item/166905

From the same series but different character. (Robotics;Notes)

Looks a bit like Golden time's Kouko but she's from Sasami-san@Ganbaranai (The eldest sister of Yagami sisters). biggrin.gif

Also...
Looks okay but Griffon...
abc0716
post Feb 16 2014, 07:21 PM

lol 480k yen for this, plus it's 1/1 scale... sweat.gif
abc0716
post Feb 21 2014, 11:11 PM

Considering to get one of the figures below with the recent BR1M's money I got brows.gif (not really, only when I get this month's salary tongue.gif ).

1. http://myfigurecollection.net/item/127848 (Taito's Last Prize figure of Makise Kurisu, GSC version is expensive... sweat.gif )
2. http://myfigurecollection.net/item/77562 (Wave's L+ Manaka, no idea about the character, only consider her since she's voiced by one of my favourite VA atm...)
3. http://myfigurecollection.net/item/61401 (Megahouse 1/8 Rorona, Quite a fan of the character design, plus I played the game before)
4. http://myfigurecollection.net/item/156684 (GSC 1/10 Madokami, w/magazine, 1/8 one is too large for me)
5. http://myfigurecollection.net/item/117637 (Gift's Akemi Homura, also not afford to get the GSC one... rclxub.gif )
6. http://myfigurecollection.net/item/97172 (Also GSC's Sakura Kyouko, to team up with Sayaka I got recently?)
7. http://myfigurecollection.net/item/144325 (Koto's Gumi, quite cheap at AmiAmi atm, plus she looks quite okay...)

Which one would you pick? Personally prefer #3 or 4 at the moment... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by abc0716: Feb 21 2014, 11:15 PM
abc0716
post Feb 21 2014, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 21 2014, 11:21 PM)
any lubang to find this? been hoping to find one at cheaper than PO price tongue.gif
Mandarake or other pre-owned stores (Rakuten, YJA or others, seldom check these sites...), nuff said. biggrin.gif

On Mandarake, currently have 2 pcs (from 2 different stores) at there, also AmiAmi there have 1 (A/A rated) so far...
abc0716
post Feb 25 2014, 08:32 PM

About March's preorders, I have only this one...

On now I think this was semi-impulse PO for me, I quite like the character designs, but dislike the story of the Anime (holding it atm, don't really have the mood to finish it), bcoz I preorder-ed her before I start to watch Date A Live... rclxub.gif
abc0716
post Feb 27 2014, 06:48 PM

After considered which figure should I get this time (plus checked today's AmiAmi pre-owned page), I decided not to get any of the figure I mentioned before. tongue.gif

While I ordered this figure instead (A/B rated)...

brows.gif brows.gif
abc0716
post Mar 1 2014, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Feb 25 2014, 12:57 PM)
Orchid Seed 1/8 Satan - February [B]2015[/B] release  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif
Another "order and forget, then eat grass early next year" figure.

Just preordered this figure (on HLJ this time, since the difference of the price between HLJ & others isn't big), gonna be my first OS + castoff-able figure. (If I'm not going to cancel it) brows.gif

abc0716
post Mar 6 2014, 06:37 PM

Not dare to preorder her, will consider whether to get her or not, after the release date... sweat.gif

By the way (In Chinese), I think most peoples already know about this.
http://manhua.weibo.com/zx/figure/5607 (A figure company applies for bankruptcy)

abc0716
post Mar 8 2014, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(jason_tan1980 @ Mar 8 2014, 09:43 PM)
what is this item's name?
http://myfigurecollection.net/item/166817

Most likely is this, I'm not really familiar with that series anyway... sweat.gif
abc0716
post Mar 18 2014, 07:59 PM

Opened for PO edi, not really sure to get which version of Homu (this one, or the Cu-poche one), or perhaps wait for the GSC one be coloured...
abc0716
post Mar 22 2014, 05:50 PM

Another Homu figure is open for PO today...

But, it's exclusive on Aniplex+ web shop (so far?), sigh..... cry.gif
abc0716
post Mar 24 2014, 08:54 PM

Tried to order that Homura Haregi version figure with proxy. At first I placed an order on Tenso.com, but I decided not to use them since it's quite expensive (after I saw their price quote).
Then I tried to use FronJapan, but somehow I couldn't place the order because of 'purchase limit' error message (perhaps they ordered for somebody else edi?) And now I just contacted Yokatta (never use any of them actually, 1st time trying to buy via proxy) whether they can get it or not, will wait for their answer within this few days...

In case Yokatta also not able to get it for me, perhaps I'll wait for GSC Online Shop to open the order (50/50?), or is there any other proxy service recommend to use?

Another thing, just received my 1/10 Madokami today (by RSAL, via Manda), quite heavy indeed, also will open it anytime soon... rclxms.gif
abc0716
post Mar 27 2014, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(zito9 @ Mar 27 2014, 11:44 AM)
not sure abt the original artwork (if there is any), but am let down that her dress is black sad.gif

For me not because of the dress, is her mouth instead (looks very weird). Plus I have to wait TJ (Treasure Japan)'s reply since I 'accidentally' placed an order on there (another figure, haven't pay the deposit anyway...)

And...
Not really sure whether to PO her or not (another re-release), not really my top-wanted figure anyway...

0.0308sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:27 PM