TSGeneral_Nic
post Oct 19 2013, 12:41 AM, updated 12y ago

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

Japanese Vinyl and Figures V10

Anime Figures (アニメのフィギュア)
Figure collecting and the otaku come hand in hand. In fact, figure collecting has been called the otaku’s “drug of choice.” The hobby as a whole can be quite overwhelming to the new comer with so many different brands, models, and sometimes outrageous prices. It can be a lot to take and at times will scare off those interested.

Why Collect Anime Figures?
Collecting as a hobby in general is nothing new. People collect all sorts of things, be it the classics like stamps and baseball cards or the more odd choices out there. Anime figure collecting can really be seen as a supplement to a love of anime and manga, because the characters portrayed in the figures are almost always from anime and manga. This is really where the appeal comes for many. Figures are a way to take your favorite characters off of the 2D screen or page and put them right in front of you. Individual figures can be appealing because of their detail, general style or mixture of both.

releasing March 2014, hotly discussed in the last thread wub.gif

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Oct 19 2013, 12:10 PM
TSGeneral_Nic
post Oct 19 2013, 04:30 AM

3,508 posts

need new tagline for new thread, any ideas?
last version was "plastic boobs and make belief love" biggrin.gif
TSGeneral_Nic
post Oct 19 2013, 12:11 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Oct 19 2013, 08:59 AM)
Top  8...!!! biggrin.gif

Anyway,for my first post on v10,I should start big (accidentally posted this on v9 before realising v10 was out)...I know there are a lot of Griffon "fans" here,so thoughts on this 1/2.5 scale giant...? Just curious because they're also releasing Asuna in this so-called Super Figure line...
there's a sudden surge of spamming of Himawari figure, I guess boobs really do sell sweat.gif

QUOTE(shephard86 @ Oct 19 2013, 10:37 AM)
huge sized figures are usually better for those with many details. This figure's just wearing a swimsuit and that's it. So I'll say it's not worth it just like that 1/2 super duper Sonico last time. No people will bother to look at. sweat.gif If Koto made that Olivia in this scale I'll say shuddup and take ma monneh~. rolleyes.gif
their main market is Japan, maybe will sell well there whistling.gif

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Oct 19 2013, 12:13 PM
TSGeneral_Nic
post Oct 19 2013, 12:52 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 19 2013, 12:47 PM)
1/6 would be really big if you think about her wingspan...
it would be like PG Wing Zero d laugh.gif
TSGeneral_Nic
post Oct 20 2013, 03:37 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Oct 20 2013, 03:17 AM)
Umm , hi guys ... I have a noob question here , do you guys display your PVC figures inside the cabinet with a glass of water ?
Actually what's the use of the glass of water ?  sweat.gif
that's for display cabinet with spotlights
the water is to cool down the interior, so the heat from the spotlight won't warp the figures
TSGeneral_Nic
post Oct 21 2013, 09:21 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Oct 21 2013, 12:38 AM)
Ahh , I see thanks for the info .  smile.gif
Recently weather quite hot , decided to put a glass of water inside my cabinet although there's no spotlights in it .
Is it recommended ?  hmm.gif
better not, our tropical climate means that the humidity is high, and too much water isn't good for PVC either
most important is to avoid direct exposure to sunlight, and if can, avoid direct illumination from fluorescent lights either
TSGeneral_Nic
post Oct 23 2013, 08:15 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(shephard86 @ Oct 23 2013, 08:00 PM)
Wow, that seems expensive. I think the clothes are made from real fabric, but the face seems...... dull. unsure.gif
got angry face part tongue.gif
TSGeneral_Nic
post Oct 31 2013, 09:29 PM

3,508 posts

I'll pick up from dustbin and sell at 50 bucks whistling.gif
TSGeneral_Nic
post Nov 3 2013, 10:25 PM

3,508 posts

Vividyellow, without her weapons >_>
and gawd, not that shitto base again
TSGeneral_Nic
post Nov 3 2013, 11:25 PM

3,508 posts

Super Sonico in Madoka's costume
Icannotbrainthis.jpg

TSGeneral_Nic
post Nov 10 2013, 06:29 PM

3,508 posts

dolls creep me out, remind me of Chucky tongue.gif
TSGeneral_Nic
post Nov 10 2013, 06:53 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(Kirino2012 @ Nov 10 2013, 06:39 PM)

see, sooo cute how can u say creepy XD  doh.gif  doh.gif
cuz my gf cuter whistling.gif
TSGeneral_Nic
post Nov 12 2013, 12:19 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Nov 12 2013, 11:51 AM)
waddafak, the ribbons on the boobs literally 'cut' into the boobs sweat.gif
TSGeneral_Nic
post Nov 12 2013, 05:38 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Nov 12 2013, 03:28 PM)
Erm, the girl i going for, i guess she is your typical girl lah, likes pretty boys like the dudes in Kuroko no Basuke. ~ But she's not into yaoi though. Only reverse harem.
he couldn't understand my gf's taste because she asked him help her order this :v
and the nurse version too
TSGeneral_Nic
post Nov 13 2013, 02:48 PM

3,508 posts

more toothless granny smiles

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Nov 13 2013, 02:49 PM
TSGeneral_Nic
post Nov 13 2013, 05:26 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(shephard86 @ Nov 13 2013, 05:16 PM)
This is just another unattractive SAO figure like the Leafe? Leafi? Leafa or whatsoever it is coming up not long ago. I found she is really boring, so many versions and yet almost the same thing. Not even her outfit has any difference to me. At least our nenek Sakuya has different feel on each version.  unsure.gif
the designs of SAO figures aren't bothering me, they can't modify much anyway
what ticks me is all of the figures' poses, are just wrong doh.gif
TSGeneral_Nic
post Nov 13 2013, 08:38 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Nov 13 2013, 07:41 PM)

Hmm,I wonder what the main selling point of this figure might be... hmm.gif
there are plenty Strike Witches fans out there, and I dunno why...
TSGeneral_Nic
post Nov 13 2013, 08:41 PM

3,508 posts

another figure added into the already looooooong list of Kousaka Tamaki's figures
won't they ever get bored???
TSGeneral_Nic
post Nov 13 2013, 09:35 PM

3,508 posts

tell that to the large Strike Witches fanbase, and you guys are gonna get it laugh.gif

I do like mecha musume, but there's just not enough 'mecha' in Strike Witches to my liking sweat.gif
TSGeneral_Nic
post Nov 13 2013, 11:10 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(shephard86 @ Nov 13 2013, 11:06 PM)
I don't think this "thing" can be categorized as mecha musume. Mecha musume should be better equipped, these are just like they built it from leftover parts from some garage . I never watch this anime before, so all of them flying around with those kaki terkangkang luas weird pose? ohmy.gif
well, I don't categorise them as mecha musume according to my taste, but apparently they are so according to Japanese
Bandai released them under their Armor Girls Project lineup sweat.gif

well, the series storyline is pretty straightforward and predictable, it's more of a fanservice anime, so yeah, they purposely have camera showing girls at those poses and at that angle lol

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0504sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:44 PM