What to do with old Console (Wii), Who can I sell to or trade in to

TSfastreader
post Oct 18 2013, 10:29 PM, updated 13y ago

4,554 posts

hi sifus and gurus,

i'm wondering, what do you all do with the old console that is no longer being ultilised?..just keep to collect dust? or give to relative?..Or can we trade in and get some cash to fund the next console?

I currently have the Wii (First generation) unmodded one and it had been collecting dust since i bought it 1 year ago... cry.gif cry.gif dunno what to do with it and dunno whether can convert it to cash or smth or is there any seller/shop that take in old console and in return offer subsidised price for other console?

please help to advise me on this.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Thank you all sifus and gurus in advance for advising. icon_rolleyes.gif
monkeybar
post Oct 18 2013, 10:30 PM

576 posts

if gamecube i buy~
TSfastreader
post Oct 18 2013, 10:35 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(monkeybar @ Oct 18 2013, 10:30 PM)
if gamecube i buy~
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

thats the thing, i completely dunno what to do with it...at first i was thinking whether is there any shop out there that is willing to take my unmodded wii and in exchange i get a ps3 (new or used) from them...

does anyone know of any shop/dealer doing this?.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
SUSmechanicalKB
post Oct 18 2013, 10:38 PM

577 posts

Go to Cash Converter and sell there. Youd get a good price!
TSfastreader
post Oct 18 2013, 10:44 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(mechanicalKB @ Oct 18 2013, 10:38 PM)
Go to Cash Converter and sell there. Youd get a good price!
cash converter?..whats that?.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
ricstc
post Oct 19 2013, 12:02 AM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Oct 18 2013, 10:44 PM)
cash converter?..whats that?..  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
CashConverters are these shops here in Malaysia
rx330
post Oct 19 2013, 11:18 AM

11,811 posts

i think in USA wii now selling for 69.90 usd
TSfastreader
post Oct 19 2013, 07:23 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 19 2013, 11:18 AM)
i think in USA wii now selling for 69.90 usd
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

omg...i wonder how to get rid of mine.. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
aminpro
post Oct 20 2013, 05:31 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Oct 18 2013, 10:44 PM)
cash converter?..whats that?..  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Cash converter takes your stuff at low price. Better sell yourself of LYN garage sales to get more.
Kamina51
post Oct 23 2013, 11:55 PM

165 posts

hah I realized the store I bought my wii from sold me a korean modded Wii so I can play other region games.
I feel like selling it now tongue.gif

0.0179sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:38 AM