Investment SETIA ECOHILL (Version 3), Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

calvinkschong
post Oct 18 2013, 01:30 PM

60 posts

Anyone apply loan from CIMB? The sales personnel told me that they only offer MRTA without financing. In other words, I need to pay the lump sum amount of the single premium.

This post has been edited by calvinkschong: Oct 18 2013, 01:30 PM
calvinkschong
post Oct 18 2013, 01:38 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Oct 18 2013, 01:32 PM)
Any double storey link owners feedbak email to sp setia to confirm will set up fenced and guard house ?
I never receive any e-mail from SPS about setting up fence and guard house. May I know when did you receive it?
calvinkschong
post Oct 18 2013, 02:36 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(darween13 @ Oct 18 2013, 02:30 PM)
I applied CIMB but didnt know about MRTA not being financed; not buying MRTA though, suggest to go for MLTA or Life Insurance tagged to this loan.
MRTA do not cover critical illness and if financed, is subject to interest rate fluctuation. Not worth it. Furthermore, if MRTA, as you age, and if you buy another property, the premium will increase. Whereby MLTA or Life will not be the same and have surrender return value in future.
Hi Darween, thanks for your suggestion smile.gif
calvinkschong
post Oct 21 2013, 01:17 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(vislai @ Oct 21 2013, 11:10 AM)
your Highness, my solicitor in the booking form is "Halizah Halim & Kim". Is it the same for all the DSL owners? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
I bought DSL also. The solicitor in my booking form is Teh Kim Teh Salina & CO.

This post has been edited by calvinkschong: Oct 21 2013, 01:22 PM
calvinkschong
post Oct 21 2013, 03:33 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(vislai @ Oct 21 2013, 01:45 PM)
what type of DSL you brought? Probably SPS distinguish the solicitor based on the type of DSL. I am Argentea buyer. rolleyes.gif
I bought Aquatilis. Perhaps, you are right. It could be based on the house type.
calvinkschong
post Oct 22 2013, 10:19 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(divingfaces @ Oct 22 2013, 10:12 PM)
Incidentally, I just got loan approved by Alliance. 90%. BLR -2.45, lock in 3 years, 2% penalty from 1st drawdown. I said to the mortgage officer that I'll follow up after Friday's budget. Will then try to appeal for - 2.5 (trying my luck). If our wonderful govt decides to do away with DIBS, will we be affected (seeing that we have booked but not signed S&P)? Similarly, if stamp duty is hiked, do we also kena, i.e., have to top up on what SEH has agreed to bear?
Hi, you bought semi D?
calvinkschong
post Oct 22 2013, 10:29 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 22 2013, 10:27 PM)
Alliance bank really differentiate customer... I take loan for DSL, the best rate only blr-2.35, appeal for better rate, the banker ask to put in 10% of loan amount into saving account for better chance. Your semi-d can get blr-2.45.... boooo....  mad.gif
Yes. I think the rate given is based on the loan amount.
calvinkschong
post Oct 22 2013, 10:36 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 22 2013, 10:33 PM)
Yeah, currently still waiting reply from the banker, regret not looking for Sherlyn or Calvin....  cry.gif
Hi Sam, you bought semi D also?
calvinkschong
post Oct 22 2013, 10:53 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 22 2013, 10:33 PM)
Yeah, currently still waiting reply from the banker, regret not looking for Sherlyn or Calvin....  cry.gif
Which RHB banker you looked for?
calvinkschong
post Oct 22 2013, 10:55 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 22 2013, 10:54 PM)
Personal banker...  sad.gif  sad.gif
Normally they are not so aggressive biggrin.gif
calvinkschong
post Oct 23 2013, 12:34 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 23 2013, 12:23 PM)
Not necessary woh! Many of the SEH purchasers oso no plan one, buta2 go WC, Q and buy. Hardly got any knowledge abt the development! Whereby those who have plan lama2 pulak (those in LYN), got no chance to buy!  tongue.gif
Well said thumbup.gif
calvinkschong
post Oct 23 2013, 05:16 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 23 2013, 05:14 PM)
I applied as well.

Approved, full flexi, Blr-2.40, 3 years lock in, no MRTA, RM 200 processing fees, RM 10 monthly maintenance fee. 

I applied for DSL, if semiD, i think can get better package.
May I know how long for your loan tenure? 30 years?
calvinkschong
post Oct 23 2013, 05:19 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 23 2013, 05:18 PM)
35 years leh, since it's flexi account.  brows.gif  brows.gif
I thought HLB's maximum loan tenure is 30 years.
calvinkschong
post Oct 23 2013, 05:25 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 23 2013, 05:23 PM)
Huh, is it? this one I need to double confirm with the banker again. That day when I submited the documents and requested for 35 years, the banker didn't mention anything woh..
Some people said HLB maximum loan tenure is 30 years, some said 35 years. Anyway, you can confirm with the banker again smile.gif
calvinkschong
post Oct 23 2013, 05:57 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(darween13 @ Oct 23 2013, 05:31 PM)
Yes indeed.

For Full Fexi: You will have a CA and SI is made to debit your account monthly, so payment is made to CA and not your housing loan account. Hence, the account maintenance fee of RM10, nowadays bank charge SI fee of RM10, but this is for setting up the SI, not monthly - so, bank is ripping us off. But, if they dont rip us, I wont enjoy >1/2 year bonus, so cannot complain.

For Semi Flexi: Only 1 account is created, housing loan account - in which division is created - one is Advance Payment and the other is Capital Payment. I am relating this to OCBC as I have little knowledge on how all banks work. But, banking system / framework is roughly the same so, they all should be somewhat practicing similar methodology, at least in theory.

So, if you deposit just your monthly repayment amount, then no issue, but if you pay more than what you need to, say, instead of RM3k, you pay RM4k. RM1k is excess and this is considered as Advance Payment, so, the next day interest calculation will be: (Total Loan - Total Installment Paid - Total Advance Payment) x Interest, so effectively, you pay less interest. But, this advance payment is no longer withdraw-able.

But, if you pay instead of RM3k, RM10k, excess of RM7k is considered to be Capital Repayment, so, next day interest calc. is similar to advance payment method: (Total Loan - Total Installment Paid - Total Advance Payment) x Interest, so effectively, you pay less interest. But, this capital repayment is withdrawable.

But, in semi flexi case, withdrawal can only be made over the counter (OTC) and not by issuing cheque such as Flexi account. U pay for the convenience lo.
Hi Darween, may I know how much excess payment only considered as capital repayment?
calvinkschong
post Oct 23 2013, 06:06 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(darween13 @ Oct 23 2013, 06:02 PM)
>RM5k on top of your monthly repayment is considered capital.
If more than RM5k then can be in multiples of RM1k. Means, if you pay 6k in addition to your monthly committment, then its capital - and allowed.
But if <RM5k, considered advance and no withdrawal allowed.
Flexi is better option, as RM2-3k a month can be excess and can reduce interest up to RM200 if loan is huge, big money and you only lose RM10 by doing this.
>5k on monthly is abit far fetched la..not necessarily every month can have RM5k excess unless kena lottery every month lo.
Thanks a lot for your explanation smile.gif
calvinkschong
post Oct 25 2013, 09:06 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(vislai @ Oct 25 2013, 09:00 AM)
is it? Probably yours unit is Aquatilis, price over 520k above, that's why you can get extra blr-0.05. Mine best rate so far is blr- 2.40 whistling.gif
I bought Aquatilis as well. But Alliance only offer me -2.4 blink.gif
calvinkschong
post Oct 25 2013, 09:12 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Aquitilis2 @ Oct 25 2013, 12:31 AM)
I was informed by the banker from Alliance, offering BLR -2.45, 3 yrs lock in period from first draw down for DSL.
May I know which Alliance banker you looked for?
calvinkschong
post Oct 25 2013, 11:38 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Aquitilis2 @ Oct 25 2013, 11:04 AM)
Maybe because I have accounts and dealings with the bank.
Perhaps, your loan amount is higher. You bought end or corner lot?
calvinkschong
post Oct 25 2013, 11:49 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Aquitilis2 @ Oct 25 2013, 11:02 AM)
Sean, 017-6388387
Your personal banker who is not in the list, right?

0.0444sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:38 AM