Credit Cards Credit Card v18, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

rae0724
post Feb 8 2015, 08:40 PM

684 posts

normal citibank credit card or maybank 2 card better?
most used on petrol (not caltex or shell), eating (not high-classing dining la), movie, tesco or jusco, and shopping (h&m, cutton on, padini)
rae0724
post Feb 9 2015, 08:47 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 8 2015, 10:30 PM)
overall still mbb2cards better.
okay.. will go that way...~~ xD
coz yesterday got two people from citibank and maybank try to sell their credit card
first is citibank.. i felt i m a bit stupid~~ the person oso didnt explain much.. then i sign dy @@
then he just simply explain this and that
but then i ask him to hold first.. dun submit first due to some personal reason @@
then he said will call me after CNY see whether can submit or not
later i go to ground floor.. people from maybank intro me their card oso..
feel much better.. explain better then just let me sign..
not sure whether i can cancel the submission of citibank credit card or not?
he got all my info and sign dy TT
rae0724
post Feb 9 2015, 02:25 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 9 2015, 11:02 AM)
Next time, do not simply sign before knowing what the product is about. There are so many cases similar like yours. Anyway, if you do not want the citibank card, get it void as soon as possible.
yea.. thats why i feel i am stupid..
so if i call him to cancel.. he shud be cancel right?
no case like.. he would ignore and just pass my form up?
just worry bout this vry muchhh~~ ><
rae0724
post Feb 10 2015, 02:01 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Feb 10 2015, 12:08 AM)
Hi

Just to add what bro @Human Nature said

Don't apply just for fun / without thinking / pity the sales person / help the sales person / want gift
All banks sales person have a target (and sometimes daily target) that they need to achieve. Banks once they approve your card application (which is another competition game) will charge you the GST.

Too many times this forum is being used as a "rescue tool" because don't want to pay GST coz haven't use card yet and a million other reasons. I'm deeply irritated and irked by such attitude because this forum is being abused for selfish and childish reasons by readers whom I felt are not ready to carry responsibilities in the real world.

I'd like to advise readers to think carefully and maturely when applying a credit card and don't behave immaturely / irresponsibly.
correct
but what i have experienced..
i believe that the sales person just want people to sign up and earn
maybe this my 1st time "drag" by a sales person for credit card
i oso didn't think too much
he just ask.. have apply cc before, got pay for any loan, work how long dy
then said will help me check my epf record..
duno what i think.. i just let him check
then he send up form.. then i just help to fill in
he said.. can try .. can try to apply la...
when signing those doc.. suddenly i think.. like something wrong..
i not really heard him explain much on that card oso @@
then i just sign.. anyway this is not a problem
but after i did all the signing.. he said.. need to have two card, each card got what charge blah blah blah
felt cheated =.=
my mistake oso.. didnt realised any wrong @@
after walking and considering, i just go back to there.. told him that i dun wan apply dy
but he said will hold for me... after cny can submit.. blah blah blah
-.-'''' so....
rae0724
post Feb 10 2015, 02:02 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 9 2015, 02:36 PM)
Do that, and contact the bank directly to void the application too. Follow up.
okay.. will do that so smile.gif
thank you...
rae0724
post Feb 10 2015, 02:04 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Feb 9 2015, 02:40 PM)
Easiest way is to call the bank directly and check whether the application has been sent in. Don't bother going through the salesman anymore after this. His job is done.
will try check with the bank..
ald found their phone number from website

0.0447sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:33 AM