Credit Cards Credit Card v18, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

cappuccino vs latte
post Jun 9 2014, 02:40 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Jun 9 2014, 12:16 PM)
Ohh okay, cause my siblings told me "actually 1st credit card the government tax is refundable" or something like that, so I thought like government encourage us to have 1 credit card or something like that...and I have been paying it for 1 year for my only credit card  tongue.gif
are you sure the gov is encouraging us to have credit card? I though BNM is pushing on debit card usage for the purpose of prudent financial management?
cappuccino vs latte
post Jul 5 2014, 01:35 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Jul 4 2014, 04:49 PM)
Guys, to apply credit card, must in same company for atleast mininum 6 months? Because maybank JB branch told me, or else HQ will reject any less than 6 months.
I believe it depends on what kind of company you are working for.
cappuccino vs latte
post Jul 5 2014, 10:24 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Jul 5 2014, 03:15 PM)
i was going thru my cimb creditcard statement, what is this legal fee they charging me ?
Legal fee? How much?
Seem now a day CIMB just like to impose a lot of non-sense charges to its customers.
cappuccino vs latte
post Jul 9 2014, 01:59 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Jul 9 2014, 01:19 PM)
Effective today, our beloved Maybank 2 Cards cardholder will have to pay RM100 for GST instead of the past  RM50 .
Let say there is 50k principal cards, the bank saved 2.5 million on this. hmm.gif
cappuccino vs latte
post May 6 2015, 08:00 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 6 2015, 06:28 PM)
When using the pay later option for agoda booking, the credit card is charged with $1. It now appears as authorized amount in my CC account. Will this amount actually be charged, or it will be charged and then refunded?
Ultimately it would not be charged to the account.
cappuccino vs latte
post May 8 2015, 09:40 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 8 2015, 08:28 PM)
uncle lost one of my "less use" cc recently. i only realised it many days after and when i checked online, already have many petrol transactions at different petrol stations on my unbilled transaction.

i didn't set sms notification to rm1 for this cc because i thought of cancelling it soon. now the cc had been blocked and all those illegal transactions will be disputed soon.

1) anyone here faced/heard of this type of situation before?
2) is a police report necessary or the bank itself will take necessary action?
3) will they check on the cctv to view on the car(s) number plates, investigate and take action against the owner(s)?
4) can i choose not to pay for those transactions (but it was me who lost the cc in the first place)?
5) anybody knows any successful case that the victim don't have to pay (no matter whether the illegal user(s) was caught or not)?

icon_question.gif
I think that is hard to dispute if you lost the card and didn't report to bank immediate after.

The most you need to settle is RM250 for lodged dispute cases.
cappuccino vs latte
post May 8 2015, 11:24 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 8 2015, 10:38 PM)
means? i need to pay rm250 the most?
that is if you failed the dispute, the max to pay capped at RM250. check again with the bank/BNM, you will get a better answer.
cappuccino vs latte
post May 10 2015, 01:51 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(zamnrul @ May 10 2015, 12:39 PM)
my application rejected..i start working february 2015.then got payslip 3 months.and maybank only updated my statement 2 months in pdf.april not included..then yesterday morning she call me to ask my hr number..so i give her..then around 11 oclock i got message " RM0.00 We regret to inform you that your application has been unsuccessful. Thank you for your kind interest".
i dont have any loan.i dont have car or anything.i try updated my epf dont update from feb 2015 until now.so because of this not updated or what..please advice
update today-i go rhb klcc to send my document apply cc evo card..but staff told me many application reject from rhb because i dont have any loan before...means dont have ccris ctos

help me what cc can easy to approve ...
Try to use debit cards as its functions more or less are similar to the credit card.
cappuccino vs latte
post May 11 2015, 11:09 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 11 2015, 10:33 PM)
Hi, if my rental income is banked into Maybank ( but they use cash deposit or some times just transfer ) for the past 2 years for 1 of my property, can it be considered as source of income as well?

I did not disclose it in my EA form yet this year as it's my 1st year being employed with taxable income.
did the rental agreement stamped? If yes than need to disclose during personal tax filing.
cappuccino vs latte
post May 27 2015, 09:38 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 27 2015, 12:53 PM)
CIMB, PBB practice this too.
PBB will charge a hefty stamp duty for the FD pledged.
cappuccino vs latte
post Sep 6 2015, 10:37 PM

743 posts

What are the reasons behind rejection of transactions then? Sometimes is not about exceed credit limit.

Press Digest: Fluctuation of ringgit not to be blamed for credit cards rejections overseas

PETALING JAYA: Don't blame the fluctuation of the ringgit for any rejection of Malaysian credit cards for transactions overseas, says Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM).

Responding to a query on a report that a Malaysian executive had her credit card rejected at points of sales overseas, a central bank official said any fluctuation in the ringgit would not affect the acceptance of credit cards issued in Malaysia as such transactions were based on the clearing and settlement mechanism between the parties involved.

The official, who was not named, told China Press: "It is illogical to blame the rejection of Malaysian credit cards overseas on how the ringgit fares. The rejection of a Malaysian's credit card by overseas business outlets has nothing to do with the strength of the Malaysian currency."

Although the ringgit is not accepted as legal tender for transactions at business outlets overseas nor accepted by money changers at foreign countries, there has never been any doubt on the use of Malaysian credit cards overseas.

According to China Press, it had been reported that the Malaysian executive complained that an American outlet for luxury brands and a British international airport refused to accept her credit card, forcing her to use her debit card, and prompting her to believe that the two incidents had to do with the devaluation of the ringgit.

The BNM official explained that in many instances, Malaysian credit cards were rejected because the cardholders were not aware of the details of their cards, such as the credit limit.

"If your card limit is RM50,000 but you are trying to make a transaction valued at RM60,000, your card will of course be rejected," said the official.

cappuccino vs latte
post Sep 13 2015, 06:41 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 13 2015, 06:07 PM)
For Agoda book now pay later option, when will Agoda charge our credit card? Also, will it be based on the amount in MYR at the time of booking or the current exchange rate?

I just found that my pay later booking in Booking.com has increased by RM200 as it is based on local currency  sad.gif
From my experience, Agoda will charge few days before the staying date which will be shown after confirmation of booking, and the price is based on the day you place the booking, for me like 4 months ago's MYR price. A hotel in Tokyo btw.

I'm surprise that pay later option on Booking.com would be a different rate.
cappuccino vs latte
post Sep 30 2015, 10:52 PM

743 posts

For credit card payments Citi & CIMB will not show instant credit in the ledger even though via instant transfer.

0.0442sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:55 PM