Credit Cards Credit Card v18, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq
MoneyMaker prince
May 17 2014, 02:16 PM
All sifu, i got some questions on my citibank credit card bill.
1. what is the meaning of late charge fee of RM10 they charged on me?
2. What is the meaning of finance charges on my bill?
Thank you.
MoneyMaker prince
May 18 2014, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(Wongchoy @ May 17 2014, 09:24 PM) 1. Late charge fee or late payment charge is a fee you have to pay if you do not pay your minimum on/ before the due date. 2. Finance charge is the interest the bank charge you for any balance you carry forward on your card account. Thanks!!
MoneyMaker prince
Jul 9 2014, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Jul 9 2014, 01:19 PM) Effective today, our beloved Maybank 2 Cards cardholder will have to pay RM100 for GST instead of the past RM50 . Can I know where you get this info?
MoneyMaker prince
Oct 24 2014, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 24 2014, 10:02 AM) what he meant is once your cc is approved you need to pay rm50 for the gst although you did not activate it. yes, you will receive statement stating the rm50 gst charge for the first month. but following months if there is no transaction, some banks don't send statement. What if the bank just send another card to me but I did not activate it? The RM50 is not applicable right?
MoneyMaker prince
Oct 24 2014, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 24 2014, 10:29 AM) what do you mean another card? The question is, why do you want to bring this trouble to yourself? If you do not want the card, don't apply. If you have applied but do not want the card, call up to cancel your application. If your application has been approved and the card sent to you, call up to terminate. When my current Citibank card near expiry date, they send another new card to me. But on the same time, I call Citibank to terminate my current card because I do not want to use Citibank card anymore. For the new card, I just ignore it. I did not activate it nor call Citibank and cancel it.
MoneyMaker prince
Oct 24 2014, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 24 2014, 03:04 PM) Already received confirmation that your old card is cancelled? Ignorance is not always bliss, better check it. Ok. Then I think better give them a call again
MoneyMaker prince
May 5 2015, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(prescott2006 @ May 5 2015, 11:15 AM) Which is the following card is the best to use oversea(Taiwan)? 1. Maybank2kad Master 2. Maybank2kad AMEX 3. Hong Leong Wise Visa 4. Hong Leong GSC Visa 5. Hong Leong Mach Visa 6. UOB One Visa 7. UOB VOX Visa 8. Citibank Clear Master 9. Citibank Rewards Platinum Visa 10. Standard Chartered Business Gold Visa I am curious why people use credit card oversea? Isnt that the conversion rate is lower? The benefits of using credit card oversea that I can think of are for to accumulate points and convenience.
MoneyMaker prince
May 5 2015, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(prescott2006 @ May 5 2015, 12:55 PM) You're right about the lower convert rate. I'm asking for in case of emergency. I see. I thought of using credit card in oversea for points to redeem Enrich Miles. But feels like not worth it.
MoneyMaker prince
May 5 2015, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 5 2015, 06:09 PM) if you compare the exchange rate with local money changers, the conversion rate is better. Really? Means if you finish your money oversea, so is much worth to use credit card instead of go to the local money changer?
MoneyMaker prince
May 6 2015, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 5 2015, 08:34 PM) if run out of cash, i will still go to change some cash as credit card may not be accepted everywhere but whenever possible, i would use cc. Understand. Thanks
MoneyMaker prince
May 18 2015, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(Mansamune @ May 18 2015, 04:56 PM) Hi guys, I noticed that RinggitPlus is holding a special promo for HSBC cards. https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/HSBC/They're giving out free Blackberry Z3s on card approval O_O I managed to get the Tablet from them last time but this promo definitely seems better... So can we apply and get the phone, then terminate it??
MoneyMaker prince
May 29 2015, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(warningo0o @ May 28 2015, 10:11 PM) The 10k for platinum is how long ago? The 30k FD you pledged for Infinite Card, can you withdraw the FD once matured? or is there any requirement?
MoneyMaker prince
May 29 2015, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(warningo0o @ May 29 2015, 11:12 AM) Good question. Later I will go to bank. Try to get answer for u. thank you
MoneyMaker prince
May 29 2015, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(warningo0o @ May 29 2015, 11:59 AM) Ur answer is here. U can't withdraw the fd if once u withdrawal cc will auto cancel n ur fd need 2 months time to refund back to u. Somemore the original fd receipt need to keep at branch. U just get a photocopy receipt only. Aiyer... that means you need to put in FD forever until you terminate that card. Not worth.
MoneyMaker prince
May 29 2015, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(Wongchoy @ May 29 2015, 12:43 PM) As long as you can submit your income documents to them, they will consider release your FD I see... Thanks folks!!
MoneyMaker prince
May 29 2015, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 29 2015, 04:38 PM) At least you will gain interest from the FD, better than nothing. But even if in home loan account, you still earn ( and earn more due to higher interest compared to FD) just that it is use to pay interest in home loan. Maybe the con is that when you withdraw you need to pay additional fee.
MoneyMaker prince
Aug 11 2015, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(richstars8818 @ Aug 11 2015, 08:21 AM) Any consequences if I apply, get the gift upon approval, then terminate it? haha
MoneyMaker prince
Sep 9 2015, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(karcity @ Sep 9 2015, 03:18 PM) I recently apply maybank cc and received Lazada voucher. rM 200. May I know this Lazada voucher has any minimal spending? Or I can choose an item worth RM 200 and spend it? You can choose an item worth RM200 and spend it. Else for RM30 voucher, min spending is RM150