Credit Cards Credit Card v18, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq
SUSDavid83
Oct 31 2013, 10:23 PM
You can file a complaint to BNM but your case isn't that strong unless the RM 200 rebate is written B&W somewhere in the printed or electronic form.
SUSDavid83
Dec 1 2013, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 1 2013, 09:45 PM) M looking for credit cards (Master & Visa) tat offer cash rebate oni instead of points Mind to share which Bank? Thanks I believe you need to provide more specific details. There're so many cash rebate cards out there.
SUSDavid83
Dec 2 2013, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 2 2013, 09:45 AM) Presently using direct access issued by CIMB Master offer points and Visa offer cash rebate of 0.50% Looking forward to both Master & Visa tat offer cash rebate plus if possible higher than 0.50% Well, you can consider: 1. MBB2 AMEX for 5% cash rebate on weekends or 2. Citibank Cash Back Platinum or UOB ONE for 5% cash rebate everyday with spending cap 3. OCBC Titanium for 1% unlimited cash rebate daily QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 2 2013, 09:47 AM) Thanks for d recommendation Does 1% rebate include petrol? Yes.
SUSDavid83
Dec 15 2013, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(nIcV @ Dec 15 2013, 12:17 PM) Hi all sifus, just wanna ask a question. How to get cash by using cc? Thanks. Cash advance? That comes with hefty interest.
SUSDavid83
Jan 10 2014, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(qwer312 @ Jan 10 2014, 06:43 PM) i want to use credit card to buy a smartphone, most of the phone shop tell me they will charge 3% if i use credit card. Is this legal? If they charge my card already for 3%, can i ask bank to cancel the 3% only? The only thing is to report this to the bank. Alternative is to buy from telco or merchants like Harvey Norman, Machine, Switch etc.
SUSDavid83
Feb 14 2014, 06:29 AM
Well, thanks for sharing.
For the first swipe with the MBF card, I doubt that your claim that MBF is money eager. It was charged based on type of transaction. Since the RM 18.50 is swiped as "Cash Advance" and not as "Retail Swipe", you have to bear with the cost. I believe the staff can choose the type of transaction on the terminal such as "Normal/Retail transaction", "Cash advance" and "Installment plan".
On the other hand, for the second swipe with the HLB card, if the staff made the similar mistake, you'll be charged the same fashion as the MBF card.
All banks are NOT stupid and they're here for not giving free lunch.
This post has been edited by David83: Feb 14 2014, 09:56 AM
SUSDavid83
Feb 14 2014, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 14 2014, 07:48 AM) Not that I want to make fun of anything or anyone, but if banks making free money off the customer, who is the really stupid one? Sorry, I have corrected my post. I left out the word "NOT"
SUSDavid83
May 20 2014, 07:31 PM
Just now when to Tesco Extra Sungai Dua. During payment, in front of me, there was this auntie and she bought RM 2.50 stuffs.
When she was about to make payment, she paid using a card. Not sure if it's a debit or credit card. I was like WTH!