Credit Cards Credit Card v18, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

13aby
post Dec 26 2013, 05:10 PM

975 posts

just check OCBC credit card...their platinum , titanum and gold all min requirement drop to 24k now...is it no people use their card already cox of the rebate ..? so they drop it to get more customer haha
13aby
post Mar 26 2014, 02:15 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(edriem @ Mar 22 2014, 06:38 AM)
Just started working on january 2014. Salary 1.5k + fixed allowance 500. Now waiting for 2nd payslip (salary jan being paid on feb's payslip).

Already applied with cimb but rejected dont knw why. Any other banks i should try? Epf not update yet so cannot give them to support. For now only got payslip and bank statement. Should i wait til 3 payslips?
Try Uob , i apply my last time with one month pay slip and basic RM1900 ... i was suprise it was approve but now the card i cancel liao...haha... FYI , CIMB not easy to get ... plus ur basic is 1.5k unless ur epf deduction is total of ur income not basic...
13aby
post Jun 1 2015, 12:59 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 28 2015, 04:13 PM)
Could confirm MBB no need stamp duty.

I placed quite a sum for 2 cards from MBB. Got it the next day.

10k for Plat, 30k for Infinite.
do they check CCRISS ? or straight approve once FD is open .
13aby
post Jun 1 2015, 01:04 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ May 21 2015, 01:38 PM)
saw ringgitplus say easier to approve/apply maybankard credit card if u have existing rhb/citibank credit cards..

how to explain this?
last time if MBB very happy to serve u if u have citibank cc... but not sure bout RHB? RHB so famous now? haha
13aby
post Jun 4 2015, 02:24 PM

975 posts

My income rm33000/annum not include commision and allowance . If i having one max out credit card amount 5k now and car loan monthly 700 . If i apply for second card is that possible for it to approve? CCRISS all 0000 .
13aby
post Jun 4 2015, 03:59 PM

975 posts

i try DSR calculator . i get 34% .... what does this mean?
13aby
post Nov 19 2015, 10:50 AM

975 posts

Can use EA form to apply credit card for income proof? lets say my EA form is 40k but my monthly payslip does not show >3000 cox of commision
13aby
post Nov 23 2015, 01:12 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 19 2015, 11:58 AM)
I think they don't consider EA form as reliable as payslip or EPF contribution.
QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 19 2015, 12:10 PM)
Yea you can use EA form. Submit your BE form as well.

EDIT: if you can prove your commission with 3rd party document i.e vouchers, then give 6 month of commission voucher and bank statement to prove the income.
Thx for the info . i trying to apply for my third card . Due to my payslip only show 3000 or below . Mayb i need show them 12 months slip haha to proof my income is more thn 36000 / annum
13aby
post Nov 23 2015, 01:47 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 23 2015, 01:34 PM)
Why your payslip show 3,000 and below if you are getting 3,000+ after commission?

not every month above 3000... but if total up 12 months is more thn 36000
13aby
post Nov 24 2015, 05:05 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 23 2015, 02:13 PM)
plus bonus surely much more above 36k already right?
QUOTE(Davez89 @ Nov 24 2015, 11:27 AM)
Haha didn't know ma..thought there's a loophole that we can take advantage of. I guess I'll have to do it the legit way then biggrin.gif
pledge FD u lock ur cash with the bank , when emercency only can use CC not the cash doh.gif

0.0462sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:51 PM