Anime Yowamushi Pedal: Grande Road, 弱虫ペダル GRANDE ROAD (Season 2)
TSkwwk87
Oct 17 2013, 10:35 AM, updated 11y ago

QUOTE  Otaku Sakamichi Onoda has just entered high school and plans to join the anime club. In middle school, Onoda didn’t have any friends with whom he could talk about anime, games, Akihabara and other otaku things, and he is hoping he can make such friends in the anime club, but he finds out it's been disbanded. In order to reestablish the club he tries to find 4 other people who would like to join. Since he was a little boy, Onoda has ridden his mamachari—a bulky bicycle with a step-through frame mainly used for short rides, such as for casual fun or to pick up groceries—to go to Akihabara every week to check out or buy otaku things. Fellow freshman Shunsuke Imaizumi and bicyclist, while training, notices a boy (Onoda) riding his mamchari up a steep road. Freshman and road racing cyclist, Shokichi Naruko visits Akihabara to get some Gundam plastic models for his younger brothers and meets Onoda who catches his attention because of the his cycling skill on the mamachari and later find out they go to the same school. Later on, both Naruko and Imaizumi try to convince him to join the bicycle racing club, but will he? MyAnimeListNow with season 2! This post has been edited by kwwk87: Oct 19 2014, 02:04 AM
john_white
Oct 18 2013, 01:07 PM
i love this anime typical funny anime but this time about sport
TSkwwk87
Oct 18 2013, 02:48 PM

Waiting for epi3. Can he beat him and get Imaizumi to join anime club? xD
ATi_FANBOY
Oct 18 2013, 03:27 PM

finally a thread for this anime of the year.
puppeto4
Oct 19 2013, 04:56 AM
Can't wait for all the BL yaoi dojins this will spawn
ATi_FANBOY
Dec 3 2013, 09:31 PM

Free bump. Seriously.
Almost bought a racing bike. Seriously.
rayzhai_yap
Dec 4 2013, 10:52 AM

my goodness.. at first i downloaded the series from ep 1 to 8 and i did not watch it at the first place.. when i waited till i have time to watch all in one shot.. omg.. im so addicted to it  nice series.. it makes me feel like wanna get on a bike and cycle now! hahah but unforturnately in such a city.. too danger to cycle around haiz~
Zackler
Jan 8 2014, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(zhafir999 @ Jan 8 2014, 06:12 PM) Love the new opening and ending song.  Cant wait for them to finish their 1000km
TSkwwk87
Jan 8 2014, 08:47 PM

This show is seriously underrated. Can't wait for the new episode (and new OP/ED) *fansub serow*
kth2020
Jan 8 2014, 08:57 PM
it is really dat good??
hmm....maybe i'll try watching it too...
akira de aimbuster
Jan 9 2014, 12:02 AM
I went to cycle after watching this anime, and it was damnnn tiring LOL.... damn real life
rayzhai_yap
Jan 9 2014, 08:53 PM

after 1000km will be superb XD hahaha
yah super tiring. the day i watch this series i went cycle too~ in the end feel like giving up but every time watch this make me cycle again ><"
Shiniz
Jan 9 2014, 11:26 PM

yeap this is the life of takumi before he got his license probably..but it good...
ralph_d
Jan 10 2014, 09:20 AM
EyeShield 21, anyone? or it's just me...
can't wait to watch inter high
This post has been edited by ralph_d: Jan 10 2014, 09:20 AM
rayzhai_yap
Jan 10 2014, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Jan 9 2014, 11:26 PM) yeap this is the life of takumi before he got his license probably..but it good... initial d takumi?
Shiniz
Jan 10 2014, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(rayzhai_yap @ Jan 10 2014, 12:44 PM) yea
kth2020
Jan 11 2014, 05:19 PM
just finish watching 13 episode.....wheez... any1 know how long this anime will run....i hope it wont be like prince of tennis.... short anime no fun....too long anime oso....ugh...