http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/582191
this one's funny too. Everyone is replying with the same babe photo and a simple "Wow..."
Funny posts in LYN :p, Post it up here!
Nov 30 2007, 05:51 PM
2,644 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/582191
this one's funny too. Everyone is replying with the same babe photo and a simple "Wow..." |
Nov 9 2008, 05:59 PM
Dec 8 2008, 11:17 PM
From Security & Privacy subforum
QUOTE(bergeryap87 @ Nov 24 2008, 02:15 PM) actually, i felt the best way is to uninstall all the damn anti virus software. i personally not been using anti virus software, after understanding how a virus works. sometimes, u got all this antivirus software oso your comp kena virus, then have to reformat. mights well dont use anti virus rite? and if you dont use anti virus, there will be no notification for you about your comp is attacked by virus. but that doesnt mean your comp is dangerous. if you got anti virus, watever device u plug in ur comp, sure got notification of AUTORUN32.exe this kinda stuff come out. but it is not harmful to your computer rite? conclusion, take off the damn anti virus software. i've been fine and my comp workign pretty well all the time. maybe once in a year i format it, just to clear some stuff. thats about it. yapster QUOTE(bergeryap87 @ Nov 24 2008, 02:26 PM) last time i fix one computer. one super weird problem happen, even after came back from warranty. the notebook manufacturer oso dunno how to fix that. once i simply play with it and uninstall the norton, the problem dissapear. all this anti virus is the most useless thing in the world. u install antivirus, but if kena malware or spyware then have to purchase adi. damn stupid. mights well dun give out free anti virus moreover, if you ever own a PC using Window OS. your comp definitely have virus. whether u got anti virus or not. i can assure that. if your comp no virus, then dun call urself using windows QUOTE(bergeryap87 @ Nov 24 2008, 02:36 PM) banks and company use anti virus bcoz they need it. their files are important. the difference between they all and us is, they got money to pay for GENUINE software which got full protection. he sure hates antivirus and loves to reformat computer but we as normal consumer wouldnt want to pay for that, and that is why we only have free software to use. if free software to use oso can kena virus. i really wont go n download and use it. is really a waste of time for me. i rather spend half n hour reformating my comp. im saying that anti virus is useless based on the point of we all as consumer. not company and banks. im working now, so i do understand the need to anti virus in company PC, but not personal. hhaha cheers |
Dec 12 2008, 05:12 PM
![]() This post has been edited by rebelsoul76: Dec 12 2008, 05:14 PM |
Dec 25 2008, 02:59 PM
Jan 6 2009, 03:23 PM
Apr 6 2009, 05:39 PM
i think he's using direct translation from babelfish
| Change to: | 0.0398sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:04 PM |