PlayStation Kopitiam | V12, PS3 Firmware 4.81 Released

tohff7
post Jul 27 2017, 09:21 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(jishu @ Jul 26 2017, 04:01 PM)
Do i really need PSN Plus for all online multiplayer? So for example Fifa 18 Online mode then I need to have PSN plus then i could play online?  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Yeah saw lowyat post bout that. Might as well consider that
Mostly yes except those that host their own server.

For e.g. FF14
tohff7
post Aug 11 2017, 02:47 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Aug 11 2017, 02:21 PM)
guys.. i am considering to get a new ps4 pro... to play on my non-4k TV in living room..

my question is, i know there is the remote play software that i can install into my MSI gaming laptop located upstair in bedroom..

i dont have any TV/monitor in bedroom, only the gaming laptop.. can i play my PS4 remotely via Remote Play? any issue with performance? it is streaming thru Internet or local?

Currently i have my Steam Link+Controller attached to my TV in living room and it is streaming game from my MSI laptop without lag (via LAN)..
Can. It will detect whether the PS4 is nearby and stream through local network

Performance obviously depends on the strength of your connection. Seems you are using LAN, so shouldn't be an issue
tohff7
post Aug 11 2017, 04:41 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Aug 11 2017, 04:06 PM)
any graphic downgrade when streaming like that?
Only PS4 Pro can stream at 1080p
tohff7
post Sep 19 2017, 08:23 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(merulez89 @ Sep 18 2017, 06:05 PM)
Hi, can you please suggest me the best tv for my PS4 pro gaming. Looking for any brand of TV that can provide a really nice picture or optimize my ps4 pro capabilities.

My budget range would be until RM 4k or slighly higher.
Target TV is the LG 55UJ630T/LG 55UJ652T/SONY KD55X7000E/ XIAOMI Mi TV 4A

of the 4, your best choice is Sony 55" 7000E
tohff7
post Oct 23 2017, 11:50 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(ToiletMaster @ Oct 22 2017, 03:06 AM)
Hey guys, need a bit of advice.

I've bought persona 5 from lowyat and only found out that it was region 2. While my PSN ID is region 3. Is it possible to get an exchange from the store itself if the region was given incorrectly?
Don't think so, unless you have yet to open the seal. And maybe prepare to top-up because R2 is typically cheaper here in MY
tohff7
post Oct 23 2017, 05:17 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

I don't think you need a R2 psn account to receive patch/updates. Only DLC requires the region to be the same.

Just create a R2 account and you are good to go to get all the free DLC. Only paid DLC will be an hassle
tohff7
post Dec 5 2017, 11:03 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(iamshaw.ty @ Dec 4 2017, 06:32 PM)
Hello,

Can we discuss jailbreak here?
There's no workable jailbreak for PS4.
tohff7
post Feb 6 2018, 08:46 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(jstndng @ Feb 6 2018, 12:35 AM)
Hi I got some questions. A friend lend me gt sport r2 and I hv installed it on my ps4 Msia psn acc. I’ve also subscribe to psn plus Asia and downloaded all the free dlcs from the psn store. The game is still updating. But at the moment I cannot install any dlc to my game. Is it true that you must need an r3 game disc to install it?
DLC contents are usually tied to the region. So just create a R2 account and then you can install all the free DLCs
tohff7
post Feb 6 2018, 09:25 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(jstndng @ Feb 6 2018, 09:01 AM)
I do udstd that u need an r2 acc but my question is that does the disc we bought also lock to the region itself? Like my friend his is r2. Installed now on my disc and soon will finish updating. Just doing testing to see if our disc is also region lock.
For PS, there's no region lock for disc or digital download. You can pop a R1 or R2 disc into a PS4 u bought in Malaysia, and it will still install and play. You can create a R1/R2 account and purchase digital game, and it will still install and play.

The only thing when region comes into consideration is DLC. Most of the time, your PSN account and disc must be of the same region in order for DLC to work i.e. if your disc is R2, u need to purchase/download the DLC using a R2 PSN account

This post has been edited by tohff7: Feb 6 2018, 09:25 AM
tohff7
post Mar 10 2018, 08:52 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Mar 9 2018, 10:04 PM)
hi i have a problem.

i bought Nier Automata disc and finish the game last year. R3 disc.
yesterday i bought the digital copy from PS Store, R3 of coz.

but somehow, the digital game cant recognise existing save game. it seems PS4 take it as 2 separate diff game. it have 2 diff save game folder in the ps4 system.

what can i do?
nothing really.
tohff7
post Mar 12 2018, 01:38 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 12 2018, 10:21 AM)
I am more of PC gamer, but I have been thinking about playing Horizon Zero Dawn and also Monster Hunter World because I can't wait for it to release on PC, which is don't know when.......... Should i purchase PS4 or not? I am afraid that it's near the end of its life too.
end-of-life is still long way to go. even when PS5 is released (more likely late 2019 or 2020), studios will still release games for PS4. just look at the amount of exclusive titles for PS4 in 2018 alone

plus there's actually a very healthy PS4 market where you can get 2nd hand disc for cheap
tohff7
post Mar 15 2018, 10:32 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Mar 15 2018, 09:14 AM)
Hi, can I upgrade internal HDD for my ps 4? want to upgrade to 1 TB.

If can, where and estimated price?
now can just plug an external HDD with USB3.0 for additional storage. not need to really change the internal HDD
tohff7
post Mar 15 2018, 11:52 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Mar 15 2018, 10:40 AM)
wahh really? thank you.
yes, since 4.50 update
tohff7
post Apr 14 2018, 09:28 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Apr 13 2018, 03:09 PM)
Heya, has anyone tried using the ps4 with keyboards?
For in-game chat only sometimes. Can pair with bluetooth keyboard? and still use controller as well?
I use a logitech KB+M keyboard with wireless USB. No problem playing FF14
tohff7
post Apr 23 2018, 03:50 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(nazanto @ Apr 23 2018, 03:44 PM)
Quick question guys.

If one bought a used ps4 which the warranty already registered, and if anything happens to the console, one can straight away bring the console to Sony service centre, right? Does the is invoice needed for that?

Plan to let go my slim cause I'm itchy to upgrade to Pro. Warranty till 2020.
Well, they have the right to ask if they want to be anal about it.

But usually they don't
tohff7
post Jul 27 2018, 11:09 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Jul 26 2018, 09:08 AM)
Hi all.. I'm new to console. About to purchase one. Just wanna ask, is there anything I should be aware of when purchase physical disc game? Is there any fake, pirated game for Ps4? I have seen some really cheap price game in lazada ranging from rm50-100  just afraid it is not genuine.
1. There is no pirated PS4 disc. Heard b4 cases of fake PS4 disc but it's extremely rare and mainly on second hand market? New and sealed from retailers confirmed is original

2. Those Lazada RM50-100 usually it's digital copy and abuse Sony gameshare feature. They bought digital copy from Sony PSN store under an email account (usually during very cheap sales) and then sell/share it to 2 ppl (1 with full-function and can go online, another 1 just solely play offline after download). Beware that this can get your console banned by Sony.

3. There is legit 2nd hand market where games can be very cheap, even for AAA titles. Sony also unveiled a new campaign last month called PS4 Greatest Hit where most of their exclusive titles are sold at RM74 - Bloodborne, Unchartered 4 etc.

Sony exclusive AAA title can easily fall to around RM100-120 within a year in the 2nd hand market. This is because after >6 months, you'll see Sony starts to do discount on PS Store. And usually there's also more copies in circulation for big titles
tohff7
post Jul 27 2018, 02:29 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Jul 27 2018, 01:46 PM)
Thanks for your very informative reply. The lazada 50-100 partly are disc. So I guess I will be safe as long as I avoid cheap  digital games to avoid getting ban.
You can join this group in FB - name is 'PS4 Malaysia Gang'

A lot of ppl selling new and 2nd hand disc in this group. You can try to look at the prices and use it as a guide.

Just remember, if the price is too good/cheap to be true, high chances it's a scam. So be extra careful.
tohff7
post Aug 29 2018, 03:03 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(azyune @ Aug 28 2018, 01:41 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm a pc gamer thinking to get myself ps4 soon so pardon me for totally new to console gaming. There is one thing that concern me, I understand I need psn account before installing the games but how does ps4 game handle multiple save profiles?

Lets say my family members also want to play same game as me, like in pc games of course need create different new save profile but can I simply pass the controller then she create new profiles inside the game itself beside mine OR is she need to make her own psn id and relogin? But if she has her own id then can she play my games bought under my id? How is this work?
all games installed in the console, will appear in all profiles created
tohff7
post Oct 5 2018, 04:48 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(b2d5786 @ Oct 5 2018, 03:53 PM)
Hey guys, I have a question. I've pre-ordered a game from Playstation Store last week where the game supposed to be release by Tuesday next week.
But I've decided to cancel my pre-order, is it possible if I want to cancel it and get a refund or maybe exchange with other game?
Literally first result of Google Search bro

https://www.playstation.com/en-gb/get-help/...-a-pre-order-0/
tohff7
post Nov 23 2018, 11:14 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(cheesey @ Nov 23 2018, 10:33 AM)
Hi guys,

Planning to get one ps4 pro. My question is issit worth it to buy now since ps4 released like 5 years back.

Any rumor about ps5?
PS5 is coming in 2020 (probably around 2H). It is likely to be backward compatible with PS4, so don't worry about your games

Are you the 1 who don't mind spending $$$ to be the first adopter? Not just about the $$$, but first-gen console usually and could have initial problems as well.

And given the huge installed base of PS4, I think most of the PS5 titles will also be available for PS4 in the first year at the very least

0.0195sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:32 PM