PlayStation Kopitiam | V12, PS3 Firmware 4.81 Released
Sep 27 2021, 03:01 AM
28 posts Joined: Feb 2019 |
I got a PS4 Slim. Opened it up and F6202 fuse is blown/open line and needs to get changed out. But I don't have the tools to do so. What the console repair shop fella say doesn't match up with what some specialists say online. He say must change fuse AND IC driver (Renesas I assume) if not ROM wont work and wont let me update. But got video of multiple specialist (like Andrew Paul YT) changing the fuse alone and ok only, can update and no problems. Cause as they say you can't remarry renesas to the motherboard on CUH 20xx model. If you just swap the renesas then it wont let you update and you run into another error code. Anyone know what shop I can bring the board to just to have the fuse changed? Area is Mont Kiara. Sony Service Centre nearby also got review saying got hidden charges and service not so good, takut send there. Want to buy heat gun, flux and the fuse also im not confident to do myself because the fuse is like the size of a small black ant
This post has been edited by Just Another Malaysian: Sep 30 2021, 01:55 AM |
Oct 1 2021, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Sep 29 2021, 03:31 PM) Idk if you receive my DM or not bro, but nah I'm not going to this shop. |
Nov 11 2021, 11:09 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Betrue @ Nov 5 2021, 05:02 PM) Repaired it for 180. They didnt seem to want to tell me what part they specifically fixed just "repair ROM board" or whatever. It's slightly on the high side if they did what I think they did but I don't care. |
| Change to: | 0.0158sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:01 PM |