[Q&A] PSP Price Thread, for those waiting the price to get low
supernothing
Aug 14 2006, 04:26 PM
becareful when buying in sg wang. make sure you check the package. when i bought my value pack + 2gb fake mem stick, the guy wanted to take away the original 32 mb mem stick. i argue, he gave up. i was a noob that time didn't realize the value pack was also suppose to include a cleaning cloth and demo umd disc
when i came back to the shop a few days later to claim these things, the guy refused to give them, said it wasn't in our agreement eventhough it's clearly stated on the box that the cloth and umd is included
becareful with recon psp, there are shops selling recon psp as new ones. check the screws, serial number, bla bla bla
and when buying, don't act like you're a noob. do research first, act you know more than the guy selling (you have to). i learned the hard way but it's ok laa... and get the white psp, it has better build from the black one
supernothing
Aug 14 2006, 11:47 PM
buy from sony if you dont bother about all the 1.5 firmware fuss. easy solution, hehe... just need to make more money to buy umds
all the best!!!
supernothing
Aug 15 2006, 11:47 PM
nowadays, all the people which i bought my snes, ps2, gba sp from, are long gone. hard to trust others bila sudah kena satu kali
supernothing
Aug 16 2006, 10:46 AM
i know that only US version included the disc. says on the box the disc is included, i should get one right?
anyways, dude wanted to sell the disc for 70. might as well buy a new game
fake 2gb mem stick the guy quoted 160 or 180 i don't remember
This post has been edited by supernothing: Aug 16 2006, 10:47 AM
supernothing
Aug 16 2006, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(tot31 @ Aug 16 2006, 02:56 PM) Fake 2gig for RM160...wow..really cheap, just grab it. cheap? bought it bundle with the console. maybe thats why. i heard they sell it for 220 card only. yes? no? maybe? if it's cheap, then it's fake. hehe...
supernothing
Aug 24 2006, 12:59 AM
supernothing
Sep 27 2006, 09:32 AM
get cheap memory stick at sg wang. 32mb is enough only for you to play your tekken umd
This post has been edited by supernothing: Sep 27 2006, 09:33 AM
supernothing
Oct 1 2006, 02:47 AM
yeah, no demo disc no matter what. if you ask for it they will ask you to pay for it. like RM 50 - 70. total waste of time dealing with them
another thing to look for is the screws on the psp. if they're clean then it's ok. if they're scratched, then you might have recon psp in your hand