[Q&A] PSP Price Thread, for those waiting the price to get low

prazole
post Sep 4 2006, 10:37 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(skan @ Sep 4 2006, 08:20 AM)
Just checked . Most shop owners offer RM 650 for Standard Pack 2.++ . When u buy that time make sure its not TA-082. I bought mine liao . RM 600 Value Pack non TA-082 + 1 Free Game + Screen Protector .
what is this TA-082 thing? how to check
prazole
post Sep 28 2006, 10:38 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Sep 27 2006, 08:58 AM)
i just bought my PSP last nite in sg wang in one of those shops.
Value pack fw1.5 RM850 + RM150(tekken UMD) + RM20 screen protector = RM1020 total.

still haven't buy 2gb mstick... anyone know where to buy cheap sony imitation one?
Also, can anyone teach me how to install Devhook?

the shop wanna charge me for installing Devhook but i said No No NO icon_idea.gif

i got the 32MB mstick atm... i don't think it's enough to install Devhook, anyone know the size of it?
wa.. king83.. good price!
congrats new psp!
prazole
post Sep 30 2006, 12:50 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Sep 29 2006, 03:29 PM)
i dont really care about the mspd too much.. i just need the psp in my hands now..
later can buy mspd.. does iso needs umd to boot?..
i was thinking buying from djnn..he says stock @ kastam att  laugh.gif
900 is enuf to get a new one?..

can you giv me a rough detail of the psp package price?
standard..
value.. ( recommended )
giga..

i really dun hav time to survey.. even on fasting month  sweat.gif
psp need umd in the drive all time.. but they got free the demo umd inside so u can play out of the box..
got my psp liao but i didn't really touch it since i bought it because i have a problem with the speakers..
i thought deadpixel more a problem but i got speaker problem.. sigh..

This post has been edited by prazole: Sep 30 2006, 12:51 PM
prazole
post Sep 30 2006, 08:16 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Sep 30 2006, 07:24 PM)
ok.. i almost bought a psp from sg.wng today..
asked the shop.. got 850-980 price diffrence..
after an hour of survey.. ALL 1.5 value pack doesnt include UMD Demo..  sad.gif
from sum other shop.. selling rm800 for it.. then they say the accessory is not ori  sad.gif
then try another shop.. he says 850.. after i wanna get my money out..
he say i MUST buy 1 of the accessory.. or not he wont sell..
i get pissedOFF go back home.. just a waste of my time.. belit2kn harge psp..
dem you..  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
at least they say its not original accessory..
hey.. u could have bought a psp case.. or screen protector..
those are really quite essential one..
prazole
post Oct 2 2006, 11:42 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 2 2006, 09:35 AM)
is it illegal to ask how to get ISOs running?
where to read the rules?
i think it is not allowed here..
but i am sure u can easily find it elsewhere
prazole
post Oct 12 2006, 02:17 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

PGP is only RM 80-100 la.. not RM200
its a very solid casing.. i read review online they use a 4WD to walk over it..
and the plastic didnt broke.. the hinge spoilt only..
plus it come with 2 years warranty from logitech..
the minus point is its quite heavy.. but u can take psp out when playing.. keep it back after that..
prazole
post Oct 30 2006, 08:28 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Oct 30 2006, 07:53 PM)
oi! dats my fav game u know  laugh.gif at first boring of the long dem cutscene.
after that FUN!  rclxms.gif .. cough*cough* im a true die hard mgs fan too icon_rolleyes.gif

aahhww!~ my mgs:acid arrived today smile.gif
can play ahem! wakakkaa
carbon on the psp sucks.
ya most ppl dislike MGSA coz they havent really put their time into playing it..
at first when i play MGSA1 i also had the WTF feeling...
after some hours.. its quite a solid game..
prazole
post Nov 4 2006, 09:32 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(nookief @ Nov 4 2006, 08:59 PM)
mine..

psp v2.6 ( standard pack ) - rm 650
2gb memory - rm 166 ( moresales.com.my )
2nd hand umd - rm 60

total rm 880..
rm 20 - screen protector ( sunway pyramid )

rm 900 oredi! huaaa...
u can upgrade n install devhook by urself!
its so easy!!
cheap but have to find each and every one seperate..

prazole
post Nov 10 2006, 05:44 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Nov 10 2006, 04:54 PM)
WHAT ???? GC CAN PLAY ahem games ???????? I WAN !!! where can i get my hands on them???

walau ... PSP 1.5 + 2gb = 990 is super duper cheap ... i got mine for like 1.3k last year ....

sob sob sob .... quickly grab ... make sure the serial number is the same and its not a refurbished set and also check for dead pixel and stuff like tat ... the usual le ...

btw where to find GC which can play "good" games for 500 ??? how much are the games also btw ??? i dont mind paying 500 for GC lo ...

in melb they selling 200 for a GC and the games are like 80 bucks per game
ya quite long liao GC can play ahem..
but games hard to find only..

not much diff for me.. as most of the great games already i bought ori coz last time no ahem,,
prazole
post Nov 10 2006, 11:43 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Tsukasa @ Nov 10 2006, 10:40 PM)
lol.. Im looking to buy a PSP soon so its it the right time yet to buy one. Think I use it to play my anime on the way home from office most the time. haha.. Do we need to mode or change the firmware to play avi file ?? .. Does it come with the earplug or we have to get it separately and hows the quality playing mp3 ??? Games.. I think I will stick to my ps 2 still. Hehe.. Thx alot  tongue.gif
anime if avi no problem got homebrew.. the thing is i guess u still need to convert it to psp size for best quality.. and since ur watchining anime.. u probably need very large storage MSPD which is very exp..
otherwise watching show with psp is really a great experience..
if u buy value pack and giga pack i think got give earphone..
but sure cannot compare to exp earphone la..
playing mp3 with psp speaker a little lousy..
with earphone sound juz like mp3 player lo..
prazole
post Nov 11 2006, 04:11 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

dont think so will drop..
usually price drop when new hardware come out
in this case... no more handheld coming out..

0.0192sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:46 AM