[Q&A] PSP Price Thread, for those waiting the price to get low

limjonyee
post Nov 4 2006, 11:36 PM

329 posts

I jus bought one at Holiday plaza. Every shop there sell PSP like hot cakes. Mostly singaporean who buy

PSP 2.6 downgraded to 1.5 firmware value pack
2 Gb memory stick (imitation, load *ahem+homebrew till full)
Demo UMD
Hori screen protector

total= RM1045.

Izzit expensive? The shopkeeper/sales assistant there is nice and polite and quite knowledgeable.

This post has been edited by limjonyee: Nov 5 2006, 02:59 AM
limjonyee
post Nov 5 2006, 02:57 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Nov 5 2006, 01:30 AM)
reasonable price.. did he charged you for the *ahem and homebrew?
laugh.gif  they still wanna kelentong, pathetic  doh.gif
No no, he didn't charge for it. He even let me choose wat game i want and wat homebrew i want.

Oh, it also comes with a Hori screen protector but i dunno if its the original one...
limjonyee
post Nov 5 2006, 11:02 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(timothyltw @ Nov 5 2006, 08:37 PM)
is buying stuffs from moresales.com safe??  blink.gif
Yup, it's very safe, and very fast. I bought a 3 bluetooth headsets from them. rclxms.gif
limjonyee
post Nov 7 2006, 11:03 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(MohdRidhwan @ Nov 6 2006, 10:03 PM)
i just bought value pack psp 1.5 + screen protector =RM890..good price?
Does it include a UMD?

I bought Value pack fw 1.5 for RM770 but don't have UMD

UMD demo disc he sold me for RM80

Screen protector RM15

MSPD 2Gb + *** RM180

If got umd i think ur price is also quite reasonable

This post has been edited by limjonyee: Nov 7 2006, 11:07 PM
limjonyee
post Nov 11 2006, 05:30 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Nov 7 2006, 11:18 PM)
omg, where u bought it? so cheap.
when also laugh.gif
I bought it in Holiday Plaza, Johor Bahru. The place is just beside my house. The gaming console here is very cheap. The MSPD is not ori de. *where can get ori for so cheap* But it works fine, no lag and can use about 1900+ Mb.

Jus bought for a week.

They also have imitation de PlayGear Pocket. Guess how much? RM10
limjonyee
post Nov 12 2006, 11:04 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Nov 12 2006, 11:17 AM)
yes, my fren at JB oso getting tis price at holiday plaza....but i wonder tat is reconned set.....used but they pack n sellling as new set????

i not sure....
That's wat i afraid of but i check very carefully, can't find any scratch on the screen and on the case. Manuals and evrything is in the box. Dunno wat else to check so i conclude it should be a new one...

So how to check if it's a recon set? is there a serial number?
limjonyee
post Nov 13 2006, 10:16 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Nov 13 2006, 03:41 PM)
quit cheap n reasonable price for tat version lo...

guess wat...last tim i bought 1.5 value pack at 1250 le.....shit.....
OMG shocking.gif That's so expensive!!!

But never mind la, the most important thing is to enjoy ur PSP.
limjonyee
post Nov 14 2006, 09:37 PM

329 posts

Ok guys, I went around to check for prices in Holiday Plaza, JB. (jus beside my house) to give u the latest PSP price.

Version 1.5 (downgraded from 2.6)

Standard Pack RM699 to RM 730
Value Pack RM770 to RM830

Giga pack i din manage to ask cos no stock there.

And the shop here doesnt sell TA082 mobo PSP.

TA082 is new mobo where u cannot downgrade below 2.5 and cannot flash custom firmware. Which means u cannot play ahem games or run home brew. Fine if u wanna run ori games. Plus it's cheaper.

Non TA082 can downgrade to 1.5 to run homebrew and ahem.... icon_idea.gif

But pls dun ask me to buy la.... tongue.gif
limjonyee
post Nov 15 2006, 11:32 AM

329 posts

[quote=babyk,Nov 15 2006, 08:56 AM]
[/size][/b]

Non TA082 can downgrade to 1.5 to run homebrew and ahem.... icon_idea.gif

[/quote]

from the quote up there...this is very wrong concept and it is not true at all. seems that you never understand PSP well smile.gif

[/quote]

wah, need to put so big meh? din know ta082 can use homebrew... if possible can u show me the thread? din see it on qj or psphack... bcos usually run homebrew on fw 1.5 or darkalex custom fw 2.71 seb which isn;t applicable for ta082 mobo...

thx 4 info anyway.
limjonyee
post Nov 15 2006, 10:31 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(limjonyee @ Nov 14 2006, 09:37 PM)

TA082 is new mobo where u cannot downgrade below 2.5 and cannot flash custom firmware. Which means u cannot play ahem games or run home brew. Fine if u wanna run ori games. Plus it's cheaper.

Non TA082 can downgrade to 1.5 to run homebrew and ahem....  icon_idea.gif

Ok then, HENC I heard of... But wasn't so interested bcos it has limitations. So i guess is the only hope for u TA082 ppl. So dun get angry tongue.gif

Anyway am i right on the count that it could not be flashed below 2.5 nor can it be flashed wif the famed DarkAlex SE-B 2.71 Custom Firmware, right?
2.71 Custom Firmware Guide

If i'm still wrong, then sorry for posting this, i'll edit it off. Thx
limjonyee
post Nov 23 2006, 01:51 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Nov 21 2006, 03:43 PM)
cant remember the phone number but last weekend i went there i think they have plenty of stock..
version 1.5 PSP+2Gb+Demo UMD=RM899 they all selling with this package only...

yeah i also dunno why jb here selling so cheap..
RM599 standard or value pack wor?
so cheap...
last time it was Rm699 de...
Wow! RM899 for all these. Issit value pack or standard pack (no remote+headphone) de? Then it's so cheap... I bought last month for RM1030 but is value pack with 2gb and UMD.

Maybe one of the reason its cheap bcos nowaday can use fw2.71 to play ahem and homebrews plus u dun need UMD disc to play ahem on fw2.71.

0.0173sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:02 PM