[Q&A] PSP Price Thread, for those waiting the price to get low

judge-the
post Sep 30 2006, 12:29 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

got this quotation from another member that went to imbi plaza and helped me asked for the price.

PSP v1.5 (downgraded from v2.7) price is RM 920. Package include original 32mb MSPD, ori ear phone and ori battery pack.

* the lady say you might get cheaper price from sg. wang because they swap the batt or ear phone.

another senior member also asked from a big shop in sg wang yesterday,

PSP v2.71 is RM650 and it's not downgradeable
PSP v1.5 is RM750

hehehe so much/huge differences...
judge-the
post Sep 30 2006, 08:29 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Sep 30 2006, 07:24 PM)
ok.. i almost bought a psp from sg.wng today..
asked the shop.. got 850-980 price diffrence..
after an hour of survey.. ALL 1.5 value pack doesnt include UMD Demo..  sad.gif
from sum other shop.. selling rm800 for it.. then they say the accessory is not ori  sad.gif
then try another shop.. he says 850.. after i wanna get my money out..
he say i MUST buy 1 of the accessory.. or not he wont sell..
i get pissedOFF go back home.. just a waste of my time.. belit2kn harge psp..
dem you..  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
that's why i try not to buy from sg wang shops. unless bring along someone that know a shop... but still sg wang shops VERY RISKY. thought of getting my psp from imbi mario but their price too SUPER already.

well i should be getting my psp from bro djinn...
judge-the
post Oct 3 2006, 11:01 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(melnikor @ Oct 3 2006, 10:25 PM)
got ur psp  ???
gonna get mine soon also ..
still on the look ...
any suggestion ..
just got mine from djinn around noon today smile.gif
judge-the
post Oct 6 2006, 02:27 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(WarCloud7 @ Oct 6 2006, 01:50 PM)
How much is Djinn selling? I thot his shop only open next week? can get now meh?
his shop is opening tomorrow 12pm got soft launching
judge-the
post Oct 8 2006, 06:55 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Oct 8 2006, 06:36 PM)
owh sh!t.. my 3rd try from buying a psp..
today i went to sg.wang.. also got conned..
haiz.. buat penat kaki aje.. last week got psp pack 1.5 + 1gbmspd
for 1k below.. now dun got.. all wan con me.. thinking im stupid..

there's no other choice.. djinn hook me up!
yup i bought mine v1.5 from djinn on last tuesday... very happy till now. everything works fine. if you need any assistance djinn will sure help out. the only problem now djinn is quite busy because his new shop just opened so if you want fast solution just go to his shop and he'll be there to help you put immediately.

2 thumbs up for djinn's psp v1.5 smile.gif
judge-the
post Oct 12 2006, 11:48 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 12 2006, 11:27 AM)
if this  is valid, then yeah, mine is ori.
i bought from sungai wang lah. The RM850 value pack really cheap. But she force u to buy either UMD or MSPD. You find lah... if not mistaken, third floor in front of the escalator.
hey bro no offence, your link for the Genuine Pic is exactly what i saw in midvalley shop. that guy told/confessed to me it's 3rd party and not ori, price is rm260. he said ori rm400 something.

anyway like what djinn said no point of arguing ori or fake lah... i spend rm290 for an ori sandisk 2gb mspd from PA and quite regret also. should have just buy the fake 2gb rm190 and both ori and fake still works.

but logitech PGP must be original... this one seriously cannot take risk smile.gif
judge-the
post Oct 12 2006, 11:56 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 12 2006, 11:51 AM)
PGP too bulky weii...
i still using the pouch that came along with value pack.
how much ori Sandisk 4GB go for?
PA selling sandisk 4gb mspd around rm600 something
judge-the
post Oct 12 2006, 12:07 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

well instead of buying that 4gb mspd i think better just buy what bro ninja bought, apacer steno... i am getting that after gov pays my bonus next monday smile.gif
judge-the
post Oct 12 2006, 12:30 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(flora02 @ Oct 12 2006, 12:23 PM)
besides buying the clothes i see every1 talking about the logitech box to protect psp, izzit necessary is a mush have???

and about screen protector, i heard that if u stick it, it'll hav glare and difficulties to see the screen~ but for the sake of protecting the screen *sweat* << so stick or dun stick???

and the price for screen protector?? <<
price for the logitech psp box ??<<<
well i need that logitech pgp case because i got a 2 years old daughter around and she likes to play around with all my games console and she even use my pc smile.gif

screen protector also a must because if you got scratch on your psp screen then in future no more resale value. hmmm maybe i am still new with my 1 week old psp (bought from djinn smile.gif ) so dont really noticed that glare things like you said.
judge-the
post Oct 12 2006, 02:36 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(strace @ Oct 12 2006, 01:32 PM)
ok this maybe OT but i heard Hori screen protector also got fake version, is this true?
yup got ori and fake. cant really tell the diffrences both packaging looks the same. saw it in midvalley.

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 12 2006, 02:28 PM)
oops... my bad tongue.gif

wah, why you need such heavy duty stuff oh?
I just put my PSP in my pocket when i travel (together with the pouch)...

where you put it? Inside your toolbox together with ur screw drivers and hammers? LOL
well not everyone like you lah can simply carry your psp around in your pocket or just leave it on the table at home. you think family person like me cannot do gaming kah? i need the PGP for protection and maybe you are rich so can simply buy new psp is your current psp broken.
judge-the
post Oct 16 2006, 09:56 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(hbh60 @ Oct 16 2006, 03:19 AM)
Hi guys ,
yesterday I went to Sg wang searching for PSP , wega enterprise quoted me RM 700 for standard pack (without firmware mod , I supposed)  ,
RM 800 for standard park with firmware mod  , and
RM950 for value pack with firmware mod ..

All came with original charger and battery

The price is OK or I can find cheaper at another places ? no freegift for that price.

stay away from that stupid wegamaju shop! they screwed my xbox last time big time and didnt even say a word of sorry! another forumer also got bad experiences with this shop when his new xbox360 was hardware failure.
judge-the
post Oct 21 2006, 02:55 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Oct 21 2006, 11:41 AM)
how much sadisk 2g???ori or not???
sandisk ori 2gb mspd is around rm290 at PA

QUOTE(nookief @ Oct 21 2006, 02:42 PM)
i wanna buy from moresales..
but afraid like happened to melnikor..
can the website be trusted?
if i am not mistaken moresales been around quite sometime and they are selling many items too... but i never buy anything from there yet lah...
judge-the
post Oct 22 2006, 09:23 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Oct 22 2006, 01:07 AM)
ipoh. but it's kind of like a special price for me lar, cos i take it thru a fren's shop. but i think retail price will still be lower than RM165.

i'm going home soon, if anyone wants maybe i can help u guys get.
very nice price... making me so regret now bought original sandisk 2gb mspd!
judge-the
post Oct 22 2006, 03:01 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ravemaster222003 @ Oct 22 2006, 02:02 PM)
Hi all,

Anybody wan to sell PSP? PM me or MSN me.

notworthy.gif
my 2 weeks old new psp still rocking here... ejoying it every second! just buy a new set lah... no need worry about problems later smile.gif
judge-the
post Oct 22 2006, 03:02 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Oct 22 2006, 02:53 PM)
how much did bought it? laugh.gif
original 2gb sandisk rm290... bought it from PA and warranty is 5 years limited warranty but in HK only lah
judge-the
post Oct 22 2006, 03:16 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Oct 22 2006, 03:08 PM)
I got mine for RM290 as well from LowYat/C-zone. Should be 5 years as well here.
nice price there! well that day i was in midvalley and already asked 3 shops there and all of them tellimg me original 2gb mspd rm400... fake 2gb mspd rm260... i got pissed off so went back home just buy online from PA smile.gif
judge-the
post Nov 8 2006, 08:07 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Nov 8 2006, 01:15 AM)
That's a fake Sony memory stick, an ori one costs a few times more than this price. If you guys are looking for an used ori 2GB memory stick, I do have one from Sony, if interested, just PM me.

Be careful where you buy from because some offers are too good to be true.
fake also but still working perfectly. really makes me so regret buying original 2gb sandisk mspd sad.gif
judge-the
post Nov 17 2006, 10:05 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(KelvinThim @ Nov 17 2006, 09:59 AM)
guys...yesterday i went to sunway pyramid the top floor...the shop name is BLK..
so i ask them the price of psp...
they said...value pack is available onli...and already downgrade to 1.5...is region 2.
the price is RM950...
is it worth?
value pack fm1.5 ONLY, rm950 is like you let them slash your throat with the legendary samurai sword!
judge-the
post Nov 17 2006, 10:46 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(KelvinThim @ Nov 17 2006, 10:36 AM)
dun understand?
psp fw1.5 value pack wont cost more than 900 lah. you should be able to buy it around rm850 like that and less too.
judge-the
post Nov 17 2006, 12:44 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(KelvinThim @ Nov 17 2006, 11:39 AM)
at 1-U these shop which one u prefer?
Gamer's Corner or Gamester Direct ?
djinn no more with gamester direct... he's running his own shop now in cineleisure, called gamers hideout GH

0.0347sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:55 PM