[Q&A] PSP Price Thread, for those waiting the price to get low
four_add
Sep 24 2006, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(AllOfTheDayAndAllOfTheNight @ Sep 24 2006, 04:56 PM) i saw a bundled dvd of psp games. it has like more than 10 game in one dvd....so my question is.. can it be played on a psp? how do i run it? with a card reader and put it onto a memory stick or something? which version of psp should i buy if i want to play the game? coz i heard many people say some version are not compatible with the game those are ISO,.. of course must be put in memory stick. if ya want to play those ISO and ORI UMD, need to buy psp firmware 1.5 or buy psp with higher firmware then downgrade it yourself (theres a chance that you might brick it)
four_add
Sep 27 2006, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(King83 @ Sep 27 2006, 08:58 AM) i just bought my PSP last nite in sg wang in one of those shops. Value pack fw1.5 RM850 + RM150(tekken UMD) + RM20 screen protector = RM1020 total. still haven't buy 2gb mstick... anyone know where to buy cheap sony imitation one? Also, can anyone teach me how to install Devhook? the shop wanna charge me for installing Devhook but i said No No NO i got the 32MB mstick atm... i don't think it's enough to install Devhook, anyone know the size of it? wanna charge you for installing devhook?  how much? installing devhook is like copy and paste only. the size depends, on how many firmware dump you wanna put in or not.  edit: 32MB is enough for you to install devhook. even got space more This post has been edited by four_add: Sep 27 2006, 12:21 PM
four_add
Nov 5 2006, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(limjonyee @ Nov 4 2006, 11:36 PM) I jus bought one at Holiday plaza. Every shop there sell PSP like hot cakes. Mostly singaporean who buy PSP 2.6 downgraded to 1.5 firmware value pack 2 Gb memory stick (imitation, load *ahem+homebrew till full) Demo UMD total= RM1045. Izzit expensive? The shopkeeper/sales assistant there is nice and polite and quite knowledgeable. reasonable price.. did he charged you for the *ahem and homebrew? QUOTE 'omg ini mesti supplier punya pasal'.  they still wanna kelentong, pathetic
four_add
Nov 6 2006, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(nookief @ Nov 5 2006, 10:22 AM) a fwen of mine saw 1 2ndhand psp in buy sell trade shop.. in tmn melawati.. rm 799.. expensive woh! what firmware is it? 1.5? my home is near to that shop.. last time buy sell trade shop sells 1.5 psp at that price at lelong site QUOTE i just bought value pack psp 1.5 + screen protector =RM890..good price? welcome to the dark side!  wanna do firmware upgrade? 2.71SE-B'' is my recomendation This post has been edited by four_add: Nov 6 2006, 10:15 PM
four_add
Nov 7 2006, 02:23 AM
QUOTE(MohdRidhwan @ Nov 6 2006, 10:45 PM) i read about the 2.71SE-B but i still dont understand lar. you gotta learn more about it. read the basic faqs and tutorials at psp forum. everyone started as noob first
four_add
Nov 20 2006, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(irvene2000 @ Nov 20 2006, 10:04 PM) Wanna ask opinion a psp ver 1.5 value pack with 2gb memory card cost RM1025 , is it worth it ? brand new? heard that psp 1.5 can get RM850 brand new and 2GB imitation at RM200.. hmm, worth kut
four_add
Nov 21 2006, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(irvene2000 @ Nov 21 2006, 12:14 AM) ohh yeah i know this is not really related but i jus wanna ask if games released next time would need a higher firmware console to play on? cause the other day i asked the vender , they said even if 1.5 is also able play later released games but i think mayb he is jus saying tat .... dont have to upgrade, just emulate the required firmware then you can play the UMD/*ahem*
four_add
Nov 21 2006, 03:18 PM
why at JB they sell soo cheap,? they have many stock is it?
four_add
Nov 25 2006, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Nov 25 2006, 10:51 AM) somewhat unrelated: Do I need a UMD for the PSP, even if I just want it to play homebrews? I remember the shopkeeper guy telling me that I have to buy a UMD, else the memory stick booted games won't work or something o_O for homebrews, dont need UMD in drive. edit: except for devhook This post has been edited by four_add: Nov 25 2006, 12:54 PM
four_add
Nov 28 2006, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(Mini Nici @ Nov 28 2006, 02:35 PM) Been to Ikano Power Centre. Package and price quoted as following: 1. Sony PSP value pack FM v1.5 2. 2GB Sony MSPD (imitate) 3. 1 original UMD (being told that original UMD game is needed for ahem game to avoid system hang) 4. 1 year warranty from shop Price: RM1400  overpriced! QUOTE avoid system hang ,
four_add
Jan 3 2007, 10:13 AM
valu pack for Rm960 is ver very pricey outtopic: my 2GB MSPD pro duo finally arrrived this morning, quick response from moresales  price Rm99 +RM5 for Pos Laju
four_add
Jan 3 2007, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jan 3 2007, 02:15 PM)  i know!!! fast izzint it??. cmon! just wait for a month and see how much it drops... c, another satisfied mspd buyer.. u satisfied ka bro? my total psp costs standard pack + 2gb mspd + demo umd + homebrew done by self + value pack accessories earned by helping others = rm980  yep, very satisfied. so peeps, if ya wanna buy 2GB, buy from moresales.. much cheaper
four_add
Jan 5 2007, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(zachtan @ Jan 5 2007, 07:54 AM) Just received Moresales 2GB memory stick, only feel transfer speed a bit slow than my existing 2GB MS, but it not affect to play game or movie. Do you also have same problem? yup, transfer is slow compare to my old 1GB Sandisk. but other than that, its still ok. no crash when running games.
four_add
Jan 5 2007, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(fair-pley @ Jan 5 2007, 09:18 AM) Hmm maybe it's not ori Sony MSPD.. of course its not ori for that price, its too cheap to be ori.
four_add
Jan 11 2007, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(scph50004 @ Jan 11 2007, 01:46 PM) one question regarding MSPD... if i buy a 2GB *cheap* MSPD(meaning not ori or not from sony), is it enough for me if i just want to watch some movies or listen to music??? the speed and stuff like that not affected right? transfer speed from pc to the MSPD is slow. Other than that is ok, no lag when listen music etc ,
four_add
Jan 30 2007, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(XCool @ Jan 30 2007, 09:40 PM) i bought mine from my colleague who got it thru lucky draw... v2.81, value pack, comes with a game: The Sims 2: Pets price: RM700 you guys talking about demo UMD, what's that? mine dun have... the demo UMD usually comes with the psp. shopkeepers always sell it seperately from the psp package to get more money
four_add
Feb 4 2007, 06:10 PM
@figure8
i hope you can make a capdase bulk or somethin.. coz its soo cheap! luxury capdase for Rm19, murahnyer!
four_add
Feb 15 2007, 08:04 PM
wow, so many people getting psp before chinese new year.. using bonus salary is it?