[Q&A] PSP Price Thread, for those waiting the price to get low

akachester
post Aug 6 2007, 08:39 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Aug 4 2007, 07:29 PM)
My brother bought a silver PSP + 4GB Memory Stick + Pouch + Screen Protector (Hori) + UMD Game + Charger for RM650. It was loaded with 3.03 OE-C and I updated it to 3.40 OE-A.
Wow..that is cheap. Where did you get it?
akachester
post Aug 9 2007, 08:37 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(pandafurry @ Aug 8 2007, 09:43 PM)
thanks dude!

can i know where the best shop to go?
I went surveyed around a few times before and prices do vary from one to another. Guess it depends on where you want to get your PSP though. Make sure you are not getting fake batteries and charger and it will be fine. I got mine from BernardMoh (who is in this forum) and he is such a nice guy. My future console purchase will definitely be from him. I guess you can check it out..
akachester
post Aug 9 2007, 09:13 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(pandafurry @ Aug 9 2007, 08:47 AM)
thanks! bernard yeah.thanks2  rclxms.gif
Yea, he is a good guy. You can try check him out. Besides, there are some shops at Sg Wang who provides good deals but might include several fake items..So beware..
akachester
post Aug 14 2007, 09:59 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 14 2007, 09:43 AM)
Well, the IN thing depends on what crowd you hang out with, actually.
It can be PSP, cars, mistresses, etc... biggrin.gif

Wanna ask something:
1)  Can the PSP be made to play RMVB files?  Homebrewed apps, maybe?
2)  Is there ANY way to hook up PSP to the TV?

As off now, i really dont think so unless its the PSP Slim. But i have came across this device (not exactly whats in mind but somehow allow connection to TV)..

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-jd-49-en-70-126t.html

akachester
post Aug 15 2007, 04:53 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Aug 15 2007, 04:18 PM)
i just bought my PSP... RM920 with 4GB memory card, casing, screen protector, earphone, 1 ori UMD, and 2 DVDs of chosen games smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/470450  for the shop thread.
Nice price there. I got around the same quotation (with UMD) during my purchase of PSP.. smile.gif
akachester
post Sep 6 2007, 08:50 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(az_shah @ Sep 5 2007, 04:26 PM)
hey all,

Currently planning to get a PSP, but just to play "1" game only.........Crisis Core: FFVII
ofcourse not the Japanese ver, will wait for English ver

Im not really a gamer, but Im a big FF fan
so what kind of PSP package should I get to just play only "1" game?.....and wats the price range?
dun want any of those lots & lots of GB packs

also whats is the difference between PSP-1000 & PSP-2000? (cant find this in the PSP for Beginners thread)

(I know its abit wasted to own a PSP.....for just 1 game, but Crisis Core: FFVII........tak bole tak main 1 hmm.gif )
Straight get the PSP Slim FF7:CC Edition thumbup.gif ..Its on sale at Play-Asia for RM1.4k but there are people saying Japan is sellling for RM700.

For your information, AFAIK, as off current, only PSP Slim can play FF7:CC cause the PSP Slim is on 3.60 firmware..
akachester
post Sep 8 2007, 09:27 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 6 2007, 05:50 PM)
No, u got me wrong. Or i think my phrase is wrong tongue.gif
I meant, if FF VII: CC needs to be ran on firmware 3.60, then the game is exclusive only to PSP Lite & Slim (PSP-2000). Unless, the fat one gets a firmware update to 3.60 too.
Well, it is said to be running on firmware 3.60 which the PSP Slim is getting. Therefore, i guess for now, its "exclusive" to PSP Slim unless the older gen PSP are going to be able to use the 3.60 firmware as well..Gogogo M33.. tongue.gif
akachester
post Sep 10 2007, 08:37 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(ah_heng @ Sep 10 2007, 04:51 AM)
oh oh.. the PSP slim still so expensive ah?? RM1400?? hmmm....
That price is for the PSP SLIM : FF7: CC edition which is limited edition...
akachester
post Sep 11 2007, 08:35 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(bluxzof @ Sep 10 2007, 11:13 PM)
Guys, How much is PSP giga pack price? In sony shop and lowyat?
The latest updated is so "long ago".. How much is it now?
Dont think there is anymore "Giga Pack" on sale anywhere. You will need to buy the basic pack + all the accesories you need..

QUOTE(TZERNG @ Sep 11 2007, 12:34 AM)
guys last sunday i go sungai wang ask the psp slim the shop sell me rm630 only...damn cheap....but i dunno can play ahem game or not so i din buy ler..any1 here got go sungai wang there buy psp b4??
As off now, the PSP Slim is still not able to play homebrew games. Just wait a while as M33 is coming out with the solution already tongue.gif

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Sep 11 2007, 01:07 AM)
at the moment cant, it should be a firmware hack in less than a month time

Added on September 11, 2007, 1:18 am
let me bump the old post

for the rm550 package, aside from using older firmware, is there any possibilites that the seller change the batt/charger with a fake one?
There is a very high chance that the seller will be changing the accesories to fake ones especially the charger and battery as well.
akachester
post Nov 9 2007, 09:50 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Nov 8 2007, 09:55 PM)
about rm170 for imitation sony

rm240 original sandisk
Where can i find it at that price? smile.gif
akachester
post Nov 10 2007, 07:18 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(woo @ Nov 9 2007, 02:32 PM)
Where can i find it at that price?  smile.gif

I think I saw SanDisk 4GB selling for RM219 in LowYat Plaza yesterday.
Wow, original MSPD is getting pretty cheap huh. Even fake ones are around RM160+. Seems like i need to get an ori one soon..LOL...

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Nov 10 2007, 04:24 PM)
can any1 recommend me a shop in lowyat where i can buy a cheap psp slim+4gb MSPD+UMD disc(demo also can)?
Well, with Custom Firmware pre-installed, dont think you need a Demo UMD anymore nowadays..So, you could save some money there..

QUOTE(vkeat @ Nov 10 2007, 06:33 PM)
can we mode the slim psp ourselves? i plan to buy one but dunno to get the fat one or slim.. any recommed?
Yes you can. Its more or less (or maybe even same) as how to install the Custom Firmware.

About which to get, with the Slim better, cheaper and newer than the Fat, cant find any reason on why you should get the fat. Definitely go with the slim..

This post has been edited by akachester: Nov 10 2007, 07:19 PM
akachester
post Feb 29 2008, 02:40 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(caspersky @ Feb 29 2008, 02:36 PM)
i'm not sure, but i think the latest firmware 3.90 allows user to play games without using UMD, correct me if im wrong, im a noob =P
IIRC, thats with Custom Firmware. They allow you to play games without UMD. smile.gif

0.0424sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:07 AM