[Q&A] PSP Price Thread, for those waiting the price to get low

Hi_KilleR
post Dec 14 2006, 08:19 PM

13 posts

Hello,i'm new to this forum since i've just registered few hours ago.I wanted to buy a PSP and i'm going to KL next week.I am needing these:

-PSP Standard pack v1.5 or 2.71SE-c(which one is better?)
-2GB MSPD(doesnt matter if its ori or not,as long can work is fine)
-Screen protector
-PSP case
-Metal Gear Solid:Portable Ops UMD Region 1

I wan to play those 'ahem' games too,so if i buy MGS instead of a demo disk,it will work too right???What place should i go looking for all these?My budget is not more than RM1000 and above.Help plz.

This post has been edited by Hi_KilleR: Dec 14 2006, 08:24 PM
Hi_KilleR
post Dec 14 2006, 10:24 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Dec 14 2006, 09:15 PM)
For RM 1000..it is impossible u can get it at KL.
MGS UMD alone already cost u RM160

unless u go for second hand and recond set..it might be cheaper..

and dun comparing 1.5 with 2.71SE-C if u r new to PSP..just assume they are SAME, SAME, and SAME..

note. it is 2.71 SE, not 2.71..

maybe DarK_AleX need to rename this firmware to a better name..eg. DaX-SE...

oh ya..

last time got one shop tell me i need to install this software then only can play ORI UMD..and then say downgraded PSP are not as nice as ORI 1.5...

I keep thinking..if i m a psp developer like DarK_AleX or Booster..what would I be thinking at that moment..seeing ppl taking crap about ur creations..hahahaha

laugh.gif  laugh.gif

oh ya..they oso tell me after few months later, 2.81 can be downgraded and play ahem ahem.. rolleyes.gif
Mindkiller,i will get a 1.5 now after hearing ur explanation.But are 1.5 PSPs still easy to find now??And tell me the method of finding a new one,since i scare get tipu without knowing.

Also,i can use DevHook or whatever to play MGS when using v1.5 right?Where is the best place/shop to look for the things that i want??I can go to Sungei Wang and Imbi and Low Yat are nearby too.Plz help this poor guy here.
Hi_KilleR
post Dec 15 2006, 12:33 PM

13 posts

So where actually i can find the cheapest standard pack v1.5 PSP around KL or places nearby there???I dont care if it's downgraded from 2.0/2.5/2.6/2.71 or if it's recon or new one as long as it doesnt brick/die on me or have any problems like dead pixels.That's all.

Help is really appreciated.

This post has been edited by Hi_KilleR: Dec 15 2006, 12:35 PM
Hi_KilleR
post Dec 15 2006, 12:51 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Dec 15 2006, 12:38 PM)
you can try sungai wang... imbi or any other location..  they have loads of them.
So what about you DjiNn sir,do u have some PSPs around??What about PSP ori games?I just wan MGS PO,but do u have those japanese imports too??
Hi_KilleR
post Dec 17 2006, 07:12 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(xxx306 @ Dec 17 2006, 06:41 PM)
wheee! just bought my PSP at Sg. Wang yesterday!!
ver. 2.71SE-C + screen protector + desk charger & speaker + bag + 'ahem' games
=RM1250...

rolleyes.gif

xxx
Whoa...that's expensive!My budget is only RM1K and i still did not get a PSP yet.Help me!!I really need to get one next week!!
Hi_KilleR
post Dec 17 2006, 08:11 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Dec 17 2006, 07:45 PM)
if u r budget-tight.. bro DJiNn has few psp 1.5 (2nd hand) in his shop..try pm him smile.gif
I already Pm'd him.Dunno when he's going to reply back.In the meantime,can anybody tell me if there is a PSP for a price of RM650?
Hi_KilleR
post Dec 17 2006, 08:51 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(No0KieF @ Dec 17 2006, 08:40 PM)
i asked djinn..
he got 2 units of 1.5
rm 740..

rm 650.. there a shop in sgwang..
2.6 ta082 psp
Those two units is what?Standard or value pack?

2.6 ta082 psp.Hmm....i tot those with that mobo cannot play those ahem games??
I wan one that can.
Hi_KilleR
post Dec 19 2006, 12:06 AM

13 posts

Lucky guy indeed.Makes me sad since i dont have a PSP yet. sad.gif
Hi_KilleR
post Dec 19 2006, 11:26 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Dec 19 2006, 09:02 AM)
PSP price went up already caused Xmas is nearby ...  doh.gif
That doesn't sound very good now does it? cry.gif
Hi_KilleR
post Dec 21 2006, 10:42 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Dec 21 2006, 07:22 PM)
Hi!

Just get my set of PSP 1.5 for RM850! biggrin.gif
I'm going to KL two days later.Gonna stop by at sg wang/imbi plaza.How much the PSP standard pack sell there?I wan a non-TA082 mobo or juz one that can play 'those' games.I will get a original UMD too.

This post has been edited by Hi_KilleR: Dec 21 2006, 10:43 PM
Hi_KilleR
post Dec 21 2006, 10:55 PM

13 posts

Thanks.I'll look for it.RM700 would be better if i can find it. rclxms.gif
Hi_KilleR
post Dec 26 2006, 07:40 PM

13 posts

I've gotten my PSP three days ago!All for RM1070,good price?Personally i think i got ripped off a little.

-PSP standard pack 2.71 TA082
-2 GB mspd(HEN B,C,devhook 0.4x and most wanted 5-1-0 inside)
-PGP
-Hori screen protector
-A Demo Disc!?

Bought it at some shop in sungei wang.I wanted to buy MGS PO ori,but the dude says that the PSP wont be able to do so.So i'm currently stuck with this mediocre racing game as the only game to play.
Hi_KilleR
post Jan 14 2007, 09:19 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Jan 13 2007, 09:55 PM)
my brother jz got his New PSP
PSP v1.5-value pack + 2Gb MSPD + UMD Dics=RM870...
hehe....
he jz upgraded to 3.02OE-A...
hehe
Man......that's like the best deal i've seen ever in this thread!!!Ur bro is one lucky guy.Mind telling where u get it and what is the UMD disc u mention??Demo or a game??
Hi_KilleR
post Feb 11 2007, 10:19 PM

13 posts

Dammit,should have bought my PSP form bernard instead.Lots of ppl at this forum got great service and price from him.Wait for me,GAMER SOLUTION!I will buy something when i visit ur shop....soon.I need a new game and some accesory to replace my logitech pgp...it's big and bulky!My frens say it's ugly!

This post has been edited by Hi_KilleR: Feb 11 2007, 10:21 PM
Hi_KilleR
post Apr 27 2007, 05:36 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(vinorgouki @ Apr 24 2007, 11:44 AM)
Limited Edition got pink, silver & blue.
it is located behind the Siang Siang corner, in front of  BDC Point One.
its look like electrical audio shop, but got a stall that sell PSP.
its many accessories there, mine accessories all is bought from there.
Since when RH plaza gt shop that sell PSP?Oni sell psp kah or got sell other gaming stuff?
That place got offer downgrade services??Wan to downgrade my psp urgently.

0.0311sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:46 AM