[Q&A] PSP Price Thread, for those waiting the price to get low

Ashes
post Aug 15 2006, 04:37 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(wm2003se @ Aug 14 2006, 07:53 PM)
I think people should start to act smart from not buying from sg wang..the place stinks and the salesguy is so cretin and there are like hungry crocodiles who are waiting to crunch their preys (noobs) available outside...
my advice is buy new set from sony wing if you want a new set or buy from lelong.com if u dont mind 2nd hand...

I had had enough with those pansy faces of sg. wang...never never buy any psp stuffs there unless u r so desperate to get it...
hey thats not fair la, although some of those salesperson at sg wang are *******. but not all of them. i bought my psp at sg wang, RM 1300 with free fake 1gb sony ms pro duo hs (it was early this year when FW 2.01 above cant be downgraded so its ok la the price coz 1.5 rare that time, could have sold my psp back then for 1500 n bought myself a 2.5 psp for 500 then wait 4 month later n downgrade). the psp was a fw 2.0. asked the saleperson to downgrade for free - done. then pushed him for 1 year warranty for hardware only - got. check all the acsesories (batt, pouch, remote, earphone, charger) all original. screen no dead pixel no stuck pixel. so its ok for me, i guess. i think if u want to buy sumthing in sg wang, u have to be extra careful n extra smart. do lots of research 1st in the internet so u wont be cheated.

p/s - when i was a kid growing up, i love to go to sg wang. back then it was the happiest place to go when i was little. everytime i went there with my family mesti go makan satay at satay aneka. watch muvi. then buy cookie from famous amos cookie (the smell very nice!!!!! i still remember that famous amos cookie smell during that time). bought toyz there too. lots of em. but look at it now. its not the place i used to remember. compare to all shopping malls n plaza in malaysia i've been too, i still prefer the OLD sg wang though. its sad wat time can do to a place.

This post has been edited by Ashes: Aug 15 2006, 04:48 PM
Ashes
post Aug 15 2006, 04:42 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Aug 14 2006, 09:51 PM)
the guy who sold me the psp data cable left the price tag to be RM 99, then pretended to give me discount. rm 40. when in fact any common cable can use rite ? supposedly this cable one can charge as well but I never bothered with that. He pushed (tried to sell) his psp bag so many times on me but I never broke down. hahahaha. poor guy. I only bought the bare necessities and then bought 2 GB stick elsewhere in lowyet. funny how the basic pack didnt even include a data cable.
i use sony clie usb to mini b connector. got it free with my clie. very long and very gud quality. anybody that has a sony digicam could also use the digicam usb to mini b connector. if really need to buy, can get the cable for rm 15 maybe less. juz go to the kedai ask for usb to mini b connector. dont say psp data cable. surely kena punya. if u want yg boleh charge punya can do it yourself. if u got the skill. its easy. got many tutorial in the internet. still cheaper than rm 99 or rm 99 - rm 40

This post has been edited by Ashes: Aug 15 2006, 04:45 PM
Ashes
post Aug 22 2006, 06:19 AM

20 posts

hey guyz, u know that right now psp fw 2.5 with TA-082 mobo is selling pretty cheap right? guess wat, now is a good time to buy it whistling.gif i bet in a few week the price is gonna sky rocket. also a good time to wait if u wanna buy fw 1.5 psp. the next following week its probably gonna drop a few rm 100 from my psp price analysis (based on previous experience) and to support my theory go to this website below

www.psp-hacks.com

there's an important news u guyz HAVE to read. its new. u guyz have been told.

better yet go to this link below

http://0okm.blogspot.com/2006/08/success-s...-ta-082-to.html

This post has been edited by Ashes: Aug 22 2006, 06:25 AM
Ashes
post Aug 22 2006, 06:42 AM

20 posts

owh ya forgot to mention, fake 2gb currently selling at RM 126 (well at the time i open it)

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2006-08DStd3668715.htm

2 more currently selling at RM 165

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2006-08DStd3676310.htm
http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2006-08DStd3676305.htm

but if u dont want to wait untill bidding is close go to moresale website

http://www.moresales.com.my

selling the 2gb ms hspd for a fixed price of rm 195 excluding rm 5 shipping price. hope this'll help all those people who are lazy to search in the internet.
Ashes
post Aug 22 2006, 11:37 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Aug 22 2006, 11:19 AM)
erm, that method is more difficult than before..i m sure they will jack up the 'process' fees even more.
yeah thats for sure, but if got guts than can do it sendiri. cheaper. well its still not fully complete yet now, but i'm sure ookm will think of sumthing easier coz he alwayz manage to do so.

p/s - probably some of the psp seller will jack up the price for 2.5FW psp with TA-082 mobo after this. huhu. man the psp price is like a stock exchange.
Ashes
post Aug 24 2006, 03:00 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(rayy85 @ Aug 24 2006, 12:52 AM)
hi correct me if im wrong.... but above only applies to those downgradeable firmware right? im planning to get the latest version as im thinking of playing original all the way... jz to confirm if the price for those fw 2.8 wont be affected
firmware 2.8 wont be effected. so rock on dude. buy from sony malaysia if want want gud warranty from them. but if u think u can handle the psp well enuff and not getting it rosak. then buy cheaper ones at any kedai. since ur not downgrading, juz buy one of those psp that cant downgrade coz they are selling em cheap. then upgrade it to 2.8. if u want to have a peace of mind buy from sony style malaysia. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Ashes: Aug 24 2006, 03:09 PM
Ashes
post Aug 24 2006, 03:08 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(wm2003se @ Aug 22 2006, 04:48 PM)
Check this out guys, http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2006-09DSale3680811.htm

Is it worth it..plan to get a new unit for my bf's birthday gift...lol
hmm i dont know la geng. coz its from pspexpert. they claim to be and expert in psp. they even claim they can downgrade any psp. no matter wat firmware. and from that statement i can sense its a lie coz not all psp can be downgraded. n then it says that they will give 1 free ori 2gb ms hspd if u add another rm 2XX (sorry forget the exact value) so i'm guessing thats a lie too. coz an ori 2gb ms hspd will cost a lot more than that. even if they bought it straight from sony factory in bulk. anyway thats juz my oppinion.
Ashes
post Sep 13 2006, 01:49 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Sep 12 2006, 07:28 PM)
owh.. so a non ta-082 mobo on a 2.6 is rare nowadays rite?..
maybe, especially the new ones. but should try checking at lelong. last time i search got lots of people selling psp version 1.5 and now since 2.71 can be downgraded very easily. expect more 1.5 for sale. anyway for people who prabably like to buy at sony style, in a recent comment from sony, they'll try to slash down the price since nintendo ds outsale sony psp last month. expect the price cut during the holiday. but not sure if it'll effect the price here in malaysia though.
Ashes
post Sep 13 2006, 01:54 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Sep 10 2006, 02:58 PM)
i dono.. i just trusted the seller if they said its non-downgradeable..
i've heard that fw2.71 also can downgrade now..

how much for downgrading service??.. any1?..

really guys.. i need 2 find 1 for atleast rm650..
please share if u knoe the place..
better downgrade sendiri. since the 2.71 downgrade is the easiest downgrade ever produce. it has a fail save design coz the downgrade code will either run completely or not running any at all. no partial code running unlike previous downgrade. like all downgrade read the instruction carefully. n once u initiate the downgrading process dont do anything stupid like turning off the power haha.
Ashes
post Sep 22 2006, 09:35 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Arcueid000 @ Sep 15 2006, 12:34 PM)
2.71 downgrade directly to 1.50 is safe and easy. but it is advisable to do another update to FW 2.00 and then downgrade it back to 1.50 so u can totally delete the original 2.71 files. the 2nd step is a lil messy and confusing... making the 2nd downgrading process is alot more risky.. well bricking is higher chances.
u dont need to update to 2.0 then downgrade again. the 1st step is sufficient. anyway if ya still want to update to 2.0 then downgrade to 1.5 its still an easy process. i did it lots of time in the old dayz before devhook was available.
Ashes
post Sep 22 2006, 09:39 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Sep 21 2006, 11:35 AM)
guys... if i buy a FW1.5 and use Devhook to emulate 2.71, do i still need to check if it's non TA-082? or i'm good to go?
why 2.71 when u can emulate 2.8 instead. hahaha. anyway. if u bought fw 1.5 99.99999999% chances that it is non TA-082 so u dont need to check. anyway if u bought fw 1.5 dont even bother checking whether its a TA-082 or not. checking the mobo is for people who wants to dowgrade their psp.
Ashes
post Sep 22 2006, 09:50 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Sep 21 2006, 06:08 PM)
yup. will be selling~ if the market is good~ will be renting as well. smile.gif
renting would be cool man if the price is right. coz most of the psp games can be completed in less then 1 week. and most of them a have no replay value. for example my kingdom of paradise. 4 dayz complete already with 100% kenpu and all. after a week stop playing it already coz nothing new. another example dbz shin budokai. 1 day only to complete the game luckily i didnt bought the game. juz trade it wit a fren with my kingdom of paradise.

but the problem with renting is, u need to figure out a renting system so that your customer wont run away with the game. hahaha.
Ashes
post Sep 22 2006, 09:57 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Sep 22 2006, 08:49 AM)
wah, rent??
good idea weiii...
this will be the first in msia....
not really, theres already an online based renting system in malaysia. forgot the website already but i'll edit this post once i remember it.

0.0300sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:05 PM