[Q&A] PSP Price Thread, for those waiting the price to get low

Cyphereza
post Apr 4 2008, 07:03 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Star Wars set comes with white console and a face of Darth Vader printed on the back. Also bundled together with Star Wars: Renegade Squadron game.

The first link in google with the keywords "star wars pack psp"
http://reviews.cnet.com/consoles/sony-psp-...7-32578718.html

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Apr 4 2008, 07:04 AM
VHunter
post Apr 4 2008, 02:02 PM

72 posts

Thank you. Might get one if it includes Battlefront 2, haiz.
wickedghost
post Apr 4 2008, 04:48 PM

359 posts

im buying a psp lite which includes a 4gb memory, console, and 12 in 1 blackhorn pack worth rm900 include shipping of rm30..worth it kah?

This post has been edited by wickedghost: Apr 4 2008, 04:56 PM
TypeR
post Apr 13 2008, 12:02 PM

166 posts

Anybody got the latest price for new PSP slim?
karasubushi
post Apr 13 2008, 01:00 PM

Hi guys, this is my first post and I register this forum specially just to ask the psp slim pricing stuff (just need some help and hopefully no offense) I'm from JB and this is my first time buying a gaming console (plus I am buying it with my own money), so I hope you guys could give some comments. I been doing research on psp for a few weeks and I did some survey with 2 game shop in holiday plaza yesterday, hope it helps to people like me.

GXXXX CXXX
They offer various colors except Piano Black (not sure), Rose Pink and Deep Red. They charge RM699 for rest of the colors and except mint green (the mint green shown to me is PSP-2000 model) for RM750, and the package includes:
1 x PSP slim set with 3.71 or 3.80 M33 firmware
1 x original battery
1 x original adaptor & cable
1 x 4GB memory stick (fake sony, but claimed faster loading than original) load full of games
1 x usb data transfer cable
1 x earphone with remote control (maybe fake sony)

HXX CXXXX
They offer all colors except Rose Pink. They charge the rest of colors (all color are PSP-2000 model for what i see from the box) for RM780, and the package includes:
1 x PSP slim set with 3.71 M33 firmware
1 x original battery
1 x original adaptor & cable
1 x 4GB memory stick (fake sony ) load full of games
1 x usb data transfer cable
1 x earphone with remote control (maybe fake sony)
1 x HORI screen protector
1 x pouch (flat slip-in one)
1 x hand strap

Both salesman promise me 1 year of service warranty in terms of flaws from the manufacturer (such as memory card reading error, game play sudden turn off) But they will charge on physical damage (such as memory card broken, button controls damage, LCD screen damage). But HXX CXXXX got place their own service void sticker on their components for extra service protection (GXXXX CXXX might have but I was not told). Both of them provide very good service and kindly enough to show me to on identifying fake products.

Actually I wanted to get the mint green from them, but due to certain incidents I backed off from buying from them. One incident is the PSP has dirty screen and the firmware is already updated to 3.90 M33, the other is I was not shown for original firmware version before flashing and was spotted a dead green pixel when flashing. But overall their service is good.

What I wanted to ask maybe off topic, but I just want some quick answers from you guys:
1) Does original batteries have serial code that is same with PSP machine and its boxing?
2) Am I supposed to see the original psp firmware version before they flash to M33?
3) Does anyone experience data corruption from fake sony memory stick?
4) Does games downloaded from the web really corrupts the firmware? (Both sales man warn me on this sweat.gif )
5) Does PSP LCD screen easily damage when put in bag and pocket together with daily items? (esp. with only just screen protector and slip in pouch alone)
6) Which shop in holiday plaza, city square, plaza pelangi or anywhere in JB is recommendable in terms of reputation, sales package and servicing? (esp. experienced buyers can PM me on the details)
7) Does Mint Green look bad on a guy? (Just need some opinions whistling.gif )

Please kindly give me your comments, cos after the day I been thinking I have been too paranoid and ask too many questions to the sales man and end up not buying from them. Maybe they already scold me many bad word when I left. sweat.gif

PS: Admin, if this post contain too much advertising or off topic do PM me, I will edit it or break it up to separate section.
Fab-4
post Apr 13 2008, 01:16 PM

22 posts

1)no
2)no
3)no
4)no
5)dont think so..

7)Nope.Just nice.Im using felicia blue lol.
karasubushi
post Apr 13 2008, 02:18 PM

Thank for the reply, I feel safer already. But i got 3 more questions to add:

8) Can I update M33 firmware back to original firmware?
9) Do I have to set language, time/date and time region whenever I update the original firmware?
10) Is the price OK to get the PSP?

Thank for answering my questions though
-br0k3n-
post Apr 13 2008, 03:25 PM

167 posts

guys, need some answer
wat the different between AP and ORI psp?
Cyphereza
post Apr 13 2008, 03:31 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

karasubushi:
Lol... just registered (specifically to ask PSP price sweat.gif) and boom! Lots of questions... laugh.gif
Some would answer and some might flame you for not doing your homework and expected to be spoon fed. tongue.gif

Anyway, about your questions...

1. Nope. I'm not sure how to check out the slim version fake battery. But for fat, if the bottom part is kinda bloated, its fake. Original battery has flat bottoms. tongue.gif
2. You could see the OFW if they haven't flash it yet.
3. For the time being, there is no data corruption (for me at least)... BUT... fake MSPDs tend to break (literally). So I suggest go get an original MSPD. Get a SanDisk.
4. Why would you download games? Aren't PSP supposed to be using UMD? laugh.gif whistling.gif Unless you're downloading it from PSN. That's another story. wink.gif
5. If you put it in your pocket/bag together with sharp objects like keys, handphones, etc. of course it'll get your PSP scratched.
6. Can't help you with this. But theres this one shop I went to somewhere in Pelangi Plaza, Ground Floor. I suggest NOT to go there. shakehead.gif
7. Personal preferences. Get whichever you think is nice biggrin.gif
8. Yes you can. Use Pandora Battery. *whats Pandora??? Go google*
9. No you don't have to...
10. I think the price is okay. I think... I might be wrong though... the last time I checked price is around RM850 in KL.

-brOk3n-:
AP and ORI??? Wadda...? Its not handphones you know sleep.gif
If you meant buying from local shops and buying from Sony, the price is the main difference. And also the warranty if I'm not mistaken.
-br0k3n-
post Apr 13 2008, 03:33 PM

167 posts

cuz i go to PC fair and ask bout psp at Sony there... he offer rm850 for psp but no memory card...
then he say tis 1 is ori unlike AP wic sold outside doh.gif
psp include 4gb memory, rm1000 doh.gif

tat why i need to ask lo...
Cyphereza
post Apr 13 2008, 03:42 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

laugh.gif AP sets... (What does AP means anyway?)
I suggest you get it from Bernard Moh at KL City Bazaar. thumbup.gif
No hassle, original stuffs (except for the mem card), someone you can trust. biggrin.gif
-br0k3n-
post Apr 13 2008, 03:44 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Apr 13 2008, 03:42 PM)
laugh.gif AP sets... (What does AP means anyway?)
I suggest you get it from Bernard Moh at KL City Bazaar. thumbup.gif
No hassle, original stuffs (except for the mem card), someone you can trust. biggrin.gif
wat the price?
juz wanna ask... those pirated downloaded game will ruin the warranty?
Cyphereza
post Apr 13 2008, 03:46 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Price is RM850 I think. Try asking him at the Console Couch forum.
We don't talk about piracy here.
And for the warranty, that you have to ask him.
karasubushi
post Apr 13 2008, 05:54 PM

Hi Cyphereza, thanks for replying my post personally. Huh? what is Pandora battery, sounds so familiar to me. Maybe someone can lend me one of those battery in case...ah...my Cybershot digital camera is low on power whistling.gif

I knew people would flame me for those illegal and noob questions, but sometimes the answers I found so far are half of what i want to know (or maybe my research skill on google are not good enuf). Therefore I have to ask myself personally to get the full answers. Since I got no friends having PSP for me try on, I can only ask from you guys. If you guys are offended, I apologize and will remove the post personally. But till now thanks so much for the info, I really treasure it. And if you guys are still kind enuf (guess I been breaking everyone's mental sweat.gif ), do answer my one last question:

11) Is mint green a limited color announced by sony?

After this I think I can prepare my money and go for it already. Thanks many thanks to you all notworthy.gif
Cyphereza
post Apr 13 2008, 06:01 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Nope. The DEEP RED is. Get the DEEP RED and exchange with mine! tongue.gif
xhweix
post Apr 13 2008, 07:10 PM

31 posts

wanna ask how much is the memory stick for 4gb n 8gb? 2 gb not enough to play..T_T
junk0460
post Apr 14 2008, 01:40 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(xhweix @ Apr 13 2008, 07:10 PM)
wanna ask how much is the memory stick for 4gb n 8gb? 2 gb not enough to play..T_T
4Gb also not enough... sweat.gif
Hope i can have the 16Gb

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Apr 13 2008, 06:01 PM)
Nope. The DEEP RED is. Get the DEEP RED and exchange with mine! tongue.gif
I prefer Gundam edition then deep red. I thought deep red is just normal edition? Limited edition ar?
Cyphereza
post Apr 14 2008, 02:13 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Yup. Its a limited edition.
http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=e...071106/sce1.htm

Why would u need a very big MSPD? Thought playing games using UMD. Only save files, mp3s, videos are kept in MSPD. whistling.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
yyap2
post Apr 14 2008, 02:35 PM

145 posts

guys... i when pc fair.. i say DNA brand mspd for psp. 4gb only RM99... who hav bought it??? i dun dare to buy it.. scare can't support on psp... scare it lag....

Fab-4
post Apr 14 2008, 09:14 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Apr 14 2008, 02:13 PM)
Yup. Its a limited edition.
http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=e...071106/sce1.htm

Why would u need a very big MSPD? Thought playing games using UMD. Only save files, mp3s, videos are kept in MSPD. whistling.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
rofl.The deep red looks tight..

@yyap2 There's no such thing as MSPD tht is specially created for PSP..

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:44 AM