Spirit Stones by Gamevil, Android. And soon on iOS

TSmydragoon
post Oct 16 2013, 01:43 PM, updated 12y ago

7,044 posts

FRESH FROM THE OVEN! LAUNCHED ON 14TH OCT 2013

No kidding... My first impression was, probably just like many of you, ANOTHER BEJEWELED?!?

Was i really wrong about this.

It's a card collecting game using the match & swipe as the game engine. But what Spirit Stones has done is... Interesting. You actually need to strategize before you swipe.

You form a party by selecting cards made up of four classes: Warrior (red), Archer (green), Mage (blue), Thief (yellow). You then go on missions, or attack special boss monsters (depends on when it appears) or go PvP.

Battle is done ala the bejeweled style. Match and swipe. Each time you swipe, you will launch at attack. Now this is where strategy comes into play. If you dun have a Mage in your party, swiping BLUE is not going to get you any attacks. Then for boss fights, these bosses will have different weaknesses. You will want to make sure you swipe more of that.

There are also bonuses that gives you more attacks, extra colours etc...

EDITED #1:
How do you want to swipe?
Attached Image OR Attached Image
Right: Swiping this way will activate the bomb bonus (boxes next to bomb will be activated) and your mage, thief and warrior will get to attack
Left: Your archers will get to attack. and you activate the arrow bonus (which means a few random boxes will be activated -- which could be the bombs, etc)

Do you have a strong archer? or is your mage more powerful?

And even more thinking... You can actually select who to attack first (but can only select one). Attack the one who will attack soon? Or the strongest one? Or the enemy healer?

So, you win the battle... earn gold. Then?

Like other card games, you enhance or evolve it to make it even better.

Links....
Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...nes.global.free
iOS: (coming soon)
Official forum: http://global.gamevil.com/forums/forumdisp...9-Spirit-Stones
Unofficial card database: http://www.spiritstones.info/ (thanks to -j-t- for sharing this)
Unofficial forum: here... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Nov 29 2013, 10:39 AM
TSmydragoon
post Oct 16 2013, 01:44 PM

7,044 posts

oh ya... as always, these games have invite codes.

feel free to use mine: V 1803 024
megatms
post Nov 4 2013, 09:14 AM

use mine too!
R4240215
invite 20 friends and get an SR card!
karyl88
post Nov 5 2013, 05:36 AM

mine too

K3604344
CPS05
post Nov 5 2013, 08:54 AM

417 posts

Same old trick!
Semi hentai games..
With sexy amois lol
Boring
TSmydragoon
post Nov 8 2013, 10:04 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(CPS05 @ Nov 5 2013, 08:54 AM)
Same old trick!
Semi hentai games..
With sexy amois lol
Boring
actually, not really... honestly, artwork is not that great -- not sexy enuff.

but the game play does require some strategy rather than mindless swiping. which is why i'm still kinda hooked. you have to decide what to swipe, how, etc to max your damage... and sometimes, its not max damage, but as many types of damage as possible (over a few enemies).
TSmydragoon
post Nov 21 2013, 11:53 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(xSuzy @ Nov 19 2013, 02:23 AM)
Hi all!

I would like to propose a formation of a hellgate group seeing the success of another thread posted on the Gamevil Forum. I am trying to see the response for those who are keen in forming the group.

Aim:
- 10 people hellgate group
- Everyone getting at least 2 x lv 20 hellgate boss reward per week

Form of Communication:
- Wechat

Requirement:
- Daily players (or at least every other day)
- Lv 30+
- At least 20k hp for your hellgate party

I'll post up more details once there is more response to this thread

Please leave a reply here if you are interested
QUOTE(xSuzy @ Nov 20 2013, 10:20 AM)
Also, please write down the details of your Hellgate party, : Party Attack and Party HP. Also, write down your IGN and Ref. Code

Thank You
xSuzy looking to form farming group...

for me... i dun have any plans to use WeChat. so dun think i will join. also, slowed down on SS since there's really not much changes (completed the existing maps)....

but my current HellGate party details:
ATK: 1797
HP: 23343
Level: 43

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Nov 21 2013, 11:54 AM
-j-t-
post Nov 21 2013, 10:42 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

noobs here reporting

D6731904

wanna know whats the different between emblem battle and normal battle?
TSmydragoon
post Nov 22 2013, 09:54 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Nov 21 2013, 10:42 PM)
noobs here reporting

D6731904

wanna know whats the different between emblem battle and normal battle?
emblem battle... you dun win gold. you earn RP and emblem (that you have chosen).

normal battle... you win gold and RP.

with emblem, once you collect all, you can claim rewards. after you complete (i think 8 times where the last one, you get SR card), then after that, each time you complete a set, you get a random box.

which is better after that? personally... i prefer emblem because i normally need only to do another 2-3 battles to gen the full set of emblems (coz some emblems can be found from quests). that way, i spend less and get a random box/ card.

if normal battle, you may need up to 5 times to earn 5000 gold for a pack of 1 card.

both ways, you still earn points for your daily/ weekly battle ranking (which calculates based on RP).

hope that helps... smile.gif
-j-t-
post Nov 22 2013, 03:48 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

oh ok thanks.. well, box is better since the box has higher chance to get N+/++/+++ as well as R. Though i kept broke coz evolving those card =)
Kissan
post Nov 23 2013, 02:16 PM

137 posts

Lol. im lv 7 still at Windy forest stage1. Gold keep not enough. Enchant eight 1 star cards-.-
-j-t-
post Nov 23 2013, 03:26 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

QUOTE(Kissan @ Nov 23 2013, 02:16 PM)
Lol. im lv 7 still at Windy forest stage1. Gold keep not enough. Enchant eight 1 star cards-.-
u can search for your dream team at here http://www.spiritstones.info/
and choose those who u want to enchant since they inherit status when upgrading.
reminder, its very pain to enchant.
nickykee
post Nov 24 2013, 09:30 PM

50 posts

This game is suprisingly good and addictive.

Pls add me: F3034227 biggrin.gif

my nick: nickyk

This post has been edited by nickykee: Nov 25 2013, 02:29 PM
-j-t-
post Nov 25 2013, 12:38 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

can those who added me please list the name? i wanna delete some friend.. need to get free 2 heart for every adventure. no slot cant get
-j-t-
post Nov 25 2013, 12:40 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

QUOTE(nickykee @ Nov 24 2013, 09:30 PM)
This game is suprisingly good and addictive.

Pls add me: F3034227  biggrin.gif
yes it is, and whats more for guy, almost more than 70% of the card list are girl @@

Edit: wow i get #163 on last week battle =) SR 7* Lucia muahahaha

This post has been edited by -j-t-: Nov 25 2013, 04:49 PM
calvinhobbes
post Nov 26 2013, 03:17 AM

Any active user?

Please add me: F1341656 biggrin.gif
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Nov 26 2013, 11:53 AM

699 posts

this is like tower of saviors ?
-j-t-
post Nov 26 2013, 01:15 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Nov 26 2013, 11:53 AM)
this is like tower of saviors ?
same genre different gameplay.

TOS is about swapping runes and that game is totally luck base game. The most important factor for TOS is u need luck for card. No card no progress.
This 1 different, u will get stronger as u progress the game.
michaels8811
post Nov 26 2013, 03:43 PM

Add me also, we can send hearts to each other rclxms.gif L8832437

Thx biggrin.gif
KTSeven
post Nov 27 2013, 04:45 AM

Hey guys, looking for people to help out with the wiki. I've got all of the cards and stats added, as well as the missions, and I've started on the equipment but there is still a lot to be added like quests, hellgate info, events, etc.

If anyone feels like helping or just wants to check it out here is the link: SpiritStonesWiki.com

Thanks! smile.gif
TSmydragoon
post Nov 29 2013, 10:42 AM

7,044 posts

wow... the new updates really made lots of very nice changes (though it also caused the game to be so buggy).

to be honest, i was getting kinda bored coz i have like 2-3 SR cards and not much of challenge. then the update came... but that update also caused so many outage, including one right now.

and interesting thing about the update... the first update a few days back requested permission to READ SMS. i was very annoyed and 1-star them in my review on Google Play. a few days later, i wanted to uninstall but decided to check again. seems this new permission was removed. so i updated and was very happy to see that new events, changes...

if they keep updating the game this way... it's really fun (i mean new challenges, not new permissions). so, now... i'm back to playing this again... biggrin.gif
-j-t-
post Nov 29 2013, 08:20 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

if you have enough patience this game is exploitable using battle. the battle system they match you with opponent base on level but not point ranking. so just make a low level and keep on battle and get the weekly card. since level low require lesser battle point while your opponent needless to say is same as u.
TSmydragoon
post Dec 2 2013, 03:54 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Nov 29 2013, 08:20 PM)
if you have enough patience this game is exploitable using battle. the battle system they match you with opponent base on level but not point ranking. so just make a low level and keep on battle and get the weekly card. since level low require lesser battle point while your opponent needless to say is same as u.
you mean, make low level team? as in the points?
TSmydragoon
post Dec 2 2013, 03:55 PM

7,044 posts

anyway, game is finally up again after a few days of maintenance.

and they have out freebies -- some good ones too! smile.gif
-j-t-
post Dec 2 2013, 04:45 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Dec 2 2013, 03:54 PM)
you mean, make low level team? as in the points?
yes, a level 10 team only need 80 point for a battle while currently my level was 38 and i need estimate 150 point.
so naturally the level low player should be able to fight more compare to higher level.
system find match with level but not RP =(

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Dec 2 2013, 03:55 PM)
anyway, game is finally up again after a few days of maintenance.

and they have out freebies -- some good ones too! smile.gif
duh, dupes freebies for me. gold ticket i get all dupe card while super box i open with 30 gems nett me a 200k gold.
TSmydragoon
post Dec 2 2013, 05:25 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Dec 2 2013, 04:45 PM)
yes, a level 10 team only need 80 point for a battle while currently my level was 38 and i need estimate 150 point.
so naturally the level low player should be able to fight more compare to higher level.
system find match with level but not RP =(
duh, dupes freebies for me. gold ticket i get all dupe card while super box i open with 30 gems nett me a 200k gold.
your team... is it:
* an incomplete team (meaning NOT all slots are filled up) but with just a few high level units -- example: maybe 3x SR units
OR
* a full team made up of low cost units (maybe all Normal units that is level maxed)

as for the superbox, we still need gems to open it? that's cr4p... :S
-j-t-
post Dec 2 2013, 08:31 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

today with abit luck i manage to climb to floor 10 last boss left with 5k hp =( not enough hp to tank that golem.
ed0gawa
post Dec 3 2013, 02:14 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

my code is b3567339
siauann
post Dec 3 2013, 10:06 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

this game is just like battle camp which im playing right now tongue.gif
-j-t-
post Dec 3 2013, 12:28 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

wow i heard that Hellgate SR Janice are not 100%, you need luck to draw it. I wonder SR Lucia also like that eh?
TSmydragoon
post Dec 3 2013, 04:46 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Dec 2 2013, 08:31 PM)
today with abit luck i manage to climb to floor 10 last boss left with 5k hp =( not enough hp to tank that golem.
my fren very lucky... he say usally one go can reach L17... :S

btw, cannot la... i tried creating a BATTLE PARTY with less than 100 points. dun work. still get matched with those 150+ cost points. high level too...
-j-t-
post Dec 3 2013, 06:45 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Dec 3 2013, 04:46 PM)
my fren very lucky... he say usally one go can reach L17... :S

btw, cannot la... i tried creating a BATTLE PARTY with less than 100 points. dun work. still get matched with those 150+ cost points. high level too...
of coz cant.. i mean if you level high u sure match with level high.. no matter how much you adjust your team cost you still meet high level. since this game match you with level but not ranking point =(
i find this game quite stupid already. battle of the week suppose nett u a 100% SR now become luck factors? why the hell we so hard to climb to top 500 to gamble with luck?
those envelope idea are really really stupid from gamevil. i like the older system better. same goes for hellgates waste tons of wine just to get the gamble with luck.
TSmydragoon
post Dec 4 2013, 08:09 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Dec 3 2013, 06:45 PM)
of coz cant.. i mean if you level high u sure match with level high.. no matter how much you adjust your team cost you still meet high level. since this game match you with level but not ranking point =(
i find this game quite stupid already. battle of the week suppose nett u a 100% SR now become luck factors? why the hell we so hard to climb to top 500 to gamble with luck?
those envelope idea are really really stupid from gamevil. i like the older system better. same goes for hellgates waste tons of wine just to get the gamble with luck.
i'm saving up my wines. i think the developer will do some changes again.

last time i had like 150 gems... burnt them on one of the unit events (maybe it was thanksgiving)... then now, i see so many new packs. regret spending my gems liao... :S

oh well, time to accumulate again. but ya, i'm not going to waste wines on these battles for now. the most i will do is refill with hearts. can get easily from L5-L10 hellgate battles. smile.gif
-j-t-
post Dec 4 2013, 06:20 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

hell yeah, i get another lucia =D im broke cause enchant it =(

EDIT: hey dragoon i added u, help me do hellgates =D imma rush hellgate this week, level too high no point doing battle

This post has been edited by -j-t-: Dec 4 2013, 08:51 PM
darkking777
post Dec 5 2013, 03:20 AM

Level 16 for now daily active player add me P0489500
TSmydragoon
post Dec 5 2013, 04:21 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Dec 4 2013, 06:20 PM)
hell yeah, i get another lucia =D im broke cause enchant it =(

EDIT: hey dragoon i added u, help me do hellgates =D imma rush hellgate this week, level too high no point doing battle
ok. btw, you got kik? if you have, add me. same nick as in this forum. that anytime u got HellGate, just kik me and i try to login.
-j-t-
post Dec 5 2013, 04:30 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

added, just soloed hellgates till level 12 =)

4 man party till level 8 then 5 man party till level 10 after that i need full party =(
queenc
post Dec 5 2013, 04:33 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

this game require us to online>?
-j-t-
post Dec 5 2013, 04:34 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

yes, it require data connection or wifi to run the game.
solacmud
post Dec 6 2013, 04:11 AM

Add me please, Lvl 10 now - H8514032
nickykee
post Dec 6 2013, 03:01 PM

50 posts

sad they change the hellgate/pvp SR reward card to envelope system....

its 50% chance to draw....

I have an swordsman envelope...I dont even dare to open...

God dammit!!!
-j-t-
post Dec 6 2013, 08:31 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

QUOTE(nickykee @ Dec 6 2013, 03:01 PM)
sad they change the hellgate/pvp SR reward card to envelope system....

its 50% chance to draw....

I have an swordsman envelope...I dont even dare to open...

God dammit!!!
lol lol i got lucia for my swordman envelope now i got lucia+ =D.. got hellgate envelope this morning and open.... what a freaking o0o R card... hell yeah burned 5 wines for it...
nickykee
post Dec 8 2013, 09:59 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Dec 6 2013, 08:31 PM)
lol lol i got lucia for my swordman envelope now i got lucia+ =D.. got hellgate envelope this morning and open.... what a freaking o0o R card... hell yeah burned 5 wines for it...
.....I open the envelope today....got a XXXX!@#@!$% long bow master R card....gratz on lucia+

This post has been edited by nickykee: Dec 8 2013, 10:01 PM
calvinhobbes
post Dec 8 2013, 11:29 PM

Anyone interested to form hellgate group? Need around 4-6 active players

Form of communication: either watsapp/line

Target get at least 2 envelope for each week. Currently my cousin and me playing. can't go far and need recruit ppl to from group smile.gif

-j-t-
post Dec 9 2013, 12:50 AM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

lyn spirit stone forum are dead =.= but more sucks is its been a week i registered in gamevil forum and they still havent approved me..
calvinhobbes
post Dec 9 2013, 07:35 AM

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Dec 9 2013, 12:50 AM)
lyn spirit stone forum are dead =.= but more sucks is its been a week i registered in gamevil forum and they still havent approved me..
Lol..why don't u try register again? Btw, interested to form hellgate group? Tomorrow start raid hellgate boss
-j-t-
post Dec 9 2013, 10:59 AM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

i wanna see what card 1st for the hellgates.. i quite picky if not pretty im not gonna hit =P though i might ks =d

kik me, name IMBAjt

be sure u know, kik is an instant messaging you can find it in google play much easier to internationally, i dont use line.. if insist whatapps pm me for my number..
calvinhobbes
post Dec 9 2013, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Dec 9 2013, 10:59 AM)
i wanna see what card 1st for the hellgates.. i quite picky if not pretty im not gonna hit =P though i might ks =d

kik me, name IMBAjt

be sure u know, kik is an instant messaging you can find it in google play much easier to internationally, i dont use line.. if insist whatapps pm me for my number..
Kik u already biggrin.gif

No need see what card. Now using envelope =50% chance sad.gif
TSmydragoon
post Dec 10 2013, 09:05 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(calvinhobbes @ Dec 9 2013, 12:27 PM)
Kik u already biggrin.gif

No need see what card. Now using envelope =50% chance  sad.gif
actually, still ok la...

50% chance for the weekly card. the other 50% is between RARE and other SR.

i added j-t- and managed to help him complete his HellGate L20. nice... i also got a SR from that match.

i can do with a few more active players using kik. smile.gif
TSmydragoon
post Dec 10 2013, 09:23 AM

7,044 posts

for those who have not tried out this game yet...

you should. this is one interesting game (though it can be buggy in some aspects, but it does not really spoil the fun).

i'm usually not into these bejeweled-type of games but this one, it requires some strategy/ thinking. serious... that's why i'm still kinda hooked to it. does help that its got some story and some events to keep things interesting.
-j-t-
post Dec 10 2013, 10:49 AM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

yah for hellgates i even calculate the bomb and sword rune dropping so it can combo for bow just see luck
calvinhobbes
post Dec 10 2013, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Dec 10 2013, 09:05 AM)
actually, still ok la...

50% chance for the weekly card. the other 50% is between RARE and other SR.

i added j-t- and managed to help him complete his HellGate L20. nice... i also got a SR from that match.

i can do with a few more active players using kik. smile.gif
smile.gif i already added both of you. nickname W-inds . my kik id is prowinds
-j-t-
post Dec 10 2013, 01:25 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

OH MY GOD!! JANICE HAS BEEN REPLACE T-T I CANT MAKE JANICE SR+!!

the only chance now is draw card T-T
nickykee
post Dec 10 2013, 02:14 PM

50 posts

guys can create a list for hellgate group with nick? with active player.

wanted to delete extra friends who is not active and not near our region.

willing to use kik.

ingame: nickyk
code: F3034227

kik: nickykee

This post has been edited by nickykee: Dec 10 2013, 02:38 PM
nickykee
post Dec 10 2013, 02:46 PM

50 posts

they downgrade PVP weekly to R grade card now. dang.
TSmydragoon
post Dec 10 2013, 03:33 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(nickykee @ Dec 10 2013, 02:46 PM)
they downgrade PVP weekly to R grade card now. dang.
i thought still SR, but using envelop system, which means 50% chance... coz i just checked and mine shows SR card for PvP
nickykee
post Dec 10 2013, 03:40 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Dec 10 2013, 03:33 PM)
i thought still SR, but using envelop system, which means 50% chance... coz i just checked and mine shows SR card for PvP
i just saw in the official forum.

hmmm you are right...my phones is still Lucia SR.

In the global forum:
the official forum Week of 12/9-12/16
weekly rewards and cards

hellgate: SR Tristin
PVP : Vera

-j-t-
post Dec 10 2013, 04:25 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

well hellgate reward is SR green im still using 20 invitation code SR Luna lol..

dragoon u should edit abit for the 1st post..
-j-t-
post Dec 10 2013, 05:03 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

lol the game doesnt support more than 1m gold instead they put 1000k gold haha
calvinhobbes
post Dec 10 2013, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Dec 10 2013, 04:25 PM)
well hellgate reward is SR green im still using 20 invitation code SR Luna lol..

dragoon u should edit abit  for the 1st post..
sweat.gif You should be using SR Jen instead of SR Luna biggrin.gif
-j-t-
post Dec 10 2013, 08:40 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

jen lose to luna.. but if i get another jen thats different story since jen can evolve
calvinhobbes
post Dec 10 2013, 10:46 PM

Hellgate group:
Mydragoon nick: myd
Nickykee nick: nivkyk
-j-t- nick: imbajt
Calvinhobbes nick: w-inds
My cousin nick: eddykoh
TSmydragoon
post Dec 11 2013, 09:25 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Dec 5 2013, 04:33 PM)
this game require us to online>?
not sure if anyone replied... yes... coz there are freebies and they are in-apps purchase. usually, any game with IAP will require internet connection.
xxxdogg
post Dec 12 2013, 11:08 PM

I've been playing this game for a long time now, I've reached level 44 after clearing all the stages then I replayed stages to get to level 45 but at only 14 experience points per stage it took forever. I was wondering if there's any other way to get experience, I see people up to level 50 or higher. Hoe did they get there?
-j-t-
post Dec 13 2013, 01:05 AM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

they spam wine and continue the low exp level up errm yup thats the only way..
TSmydragoon
post Dec 13 2013, 02:08 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(xxxdogg @ Dec 12 2013, 11:08 PM)
I've been playing this game for a long time now, I've reached level 44 after clearing all the stages then I replayed stages to get to level 45 but at only 14 experience points per stage it took forever. I was wondering if there's any other way to get experience, I see people up to level 50 or higher. Hoe did they get there?
QUOTE(-j-t- @ Dec 13 2013, 01:05 AM)
they spam wine and continue the low exp level up errm yup thats the only way..
spam wines and also just really grind non-stop. previously, there was an event that rewarded wines (i think) for players reaching L50. so many really grind the levels.
xxxdogg
post Dec 13 2013, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Dec 13 2013, 01:08 AM)
spam wines and also just really grind non-stop. previously, there was an event that rewarded wines (i think) for players reaching L50. so many really grind the levels.
So there's no other way to get experience?
Also I was wondering how come some +++ Cards can't be evolved even though it says that it can be made into a rare card
-j-t-
post Dec 13 2013, 08:46 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

QUOTE(xxxdogg @ Dec 13 2013, 02:41 PM)
Also I was wondering how come some +++ Cards can't be evolved even though it says that it can be made into a rare card
the game still in progress but u know... game company want profit so they release it early.. the system and card still have many flaw
TSmydragoon
post Dec 16 2013, 11:46 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(xxxdogg @ Dec 13 2013, 02:41 PM)
not all cards can be evolved to R.

check the bottom left side of the card. once you get N+++ card, under the card description, you can see EVOLVE. check if there are any cards listed there. if there is, it means you can combine with any card in that list to elvolve it into R card. if no card is listed, then it cannot be evolved further. usually a named card (card with a real name and not generic light FIGHTER) and also those 'apparentice' cards can't be evolved into R. also, HN cards can't be evolved to R.

best to check the unofficial website (see post 1) that actually gives you a comprehensive evolve list.

TSmydragoon
post Dec 16 2013, 11:50 AM

7,044 posts

as for experience, latest update from developer... new map will be out in Jan 2014.

otherwise, for now... only can get that 'little' XP from doing old quests.
Dannyl
post Dec 17 2013, 11:26 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Add me! J8444378. Started 2 days ago, now level 11. Someone mentioned Battles are easier for low levels? Gonna try some...
-j-t-
post Dec 18 2013, 10:56 AM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Dec 17 2013, 11:26 PM)
Add me! J8444378. Started 2 days ago, now level 11. Someone mentioned Battles are easier for low levels? Gonna try some...
yeah for the 2 weeks before u reach 40.. u should concentrate on battles.. low lvl will easily go into top 500.. though currently i cant guarantee coz this game has increased player..
calvinhobbes
post Dec 18 2013, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Dec 18 2013, 10:56 AM)
yeah for the 2 weeks before u reach 40.. u should concentrate on battles.. low lvl will easily go into top 500.. though currently i cant guarantee coz this game has increased player..
yes. agree with what -j-t- said. Once your hellgate party HP reach 24000, you can join us to hunt for hellgate envelope smile.gif

This post has been edited by calvinhobbes: Dec 18 2013, 01:21 PM
Dannyl
post Dec 18 2013, 02:43 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Dec 18 2013, 10:56 AM)
QUOTE(calvinhobbes @ Dec 18 2013, 01:21 PM)
yes. agree with what -j-t- said. Once your hellgate party HP reach 24000, you can join us to hunt for hellgate envelope smile.gif
Orait. Some questions:

1) After getting all the cards from Battles, do we get them all over again when we continue to win Battles?
2) Do we get notified if we get attacked and win/lose? I noticed I have 3 losses, 2 of which I never even knew about.

Level 13 now. I'll just focus on Battles and get all the cards first before continuing Quests. Or play the early stages Quests for fun and to get cards.
-j-t-
post Dec 18 2013, 07:44 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

1) no you wont get again those card.. you will get random boxes after completing the 8 emblem battle..
2) no you wont get notified since will do you no harm.. you just lose an emblem thats all =)
Dannyl
post Dec 19 2013, 08:50 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Dec 18 2013, 07:44 PM)
1) no you wont get again those card.. you will get random boxes after completing the 8 emblem battle..
2) no you wont get notified since will do you no harm.. you just lose an emblem thats all =)
Thanks smile.gif

All those cards which I don't need, better to sell for gold or to enchant my better cards? At your levels, do you face gold shortage?

Do we get attacked all the time, or only if we are logged on?

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Dec 19 2013, 09:01 AM
TSmydragoon
post Dec 19 2013, 09:26 AM

7,044 posts

a quick tip...

before you hit L40... use as many safe as you can... after that level, i have hardly any emblems left. and i got like 20+ safe. they are kinda useless to me now... :S

-j-t-
post Dec 19 2013, 11:46 AM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

at later level if you hardworking like me.. doesnt waste a stamina.. u will rich.. but if u lazy like myd (due to working) you will barely survive every time u get new card to enchant..
Dannyl
post Dec 19 2013, 12:30 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Is Sword Dancer good? Have the Rogue+++ and Dancer+++ now... if good then I'll Enchant them to Level 5 and Evolve into the Sword Dancer.

Has anyone tried switching devices while playing? Does the progress carry over? I'm signed in to Facebook, it says it will save progress...
-j-t-
post Dec 19 2013, 05:33 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

yeah sword dancer is the best dmg available by evolving card.. till now im still using sword dancer =.=

EDIT: yes it does carry your game progress

This post has been edited by -j-t-: Dec 19 2013, 05:35 PM
calvinhobbes
post Dec 19 2013, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Dec 19 2013, 11:46 AM)
at later level if you hardworking like me.. doesnt waste a stamina.. u will rich.. but if u lazy like myd (due to working) you will barely survive every time u get new card to enchant..
Well i'm working also but at the same time i'm hardworking tongue.gif

Dannyl, suggest you quickly level up and join us play hellgatevto have more fun smile.gif spend 1 week playing and you will reach lvl40 soon smile.gif
freestyler87
post Dec 20 2013, 11:34 AM

377 posts

P3346368
disabler
post Dec 23 2013, 02:51 AM

Don't know if any1 have created any active clan.
Have created few threads in other website collecting active group of people that will share same friend.
App using for chat (hellgates and just simple discussion) : hangout available for Android and IOS

Simple install the chat app (have our group) and we will sent you codes from other ppl
My contact nykolyakoleh@gmail .com or by name Nykolyak Oleh
required lvl 35+
Cheerz
Dannyl
post Dec 23 2013, 06:52 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Today's loot:
Random Boxes x2 (from Emblems)
Swordsman's Envelope
Daily Draw

Results
Random Boxes: Guard++, another box lost from disconnection WTFFF
Swordsman's Envelope: Giant Beast sweat.gif
Daily Draw: Voluntary Army Chief

cry.gif
freestyler87
post Dec 24 2013, 11:30 AM

377 posts

not sure how to play this im lv 19 now... hard to finish the boss quest.. T_T only have 2 rare card...
-j-t-
post Dec 24 2013, 01:03 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

just play and if you find your card cant complete the boss, try to farm at Mission 1 - 1 - 1 for 9 stamina per round... you can collect cards at there and farm money
disabler
post Dec 25 2013, 12:58 AM

Kik username nomiklol

37 lvl 25000 hp and 1820 atrack
Would like to join you guys for hellgate party
In game nickname disabler
Let me know in kik to add you as friend since friend list full
Also have friend 41 lvl active for hellgates
kcirdenk
post Dec 25 2013, 05:29 PM

179 posts

Pls invite me as friends. My code is B4418523
xarmx
post Dec 26 2013, 09:24 PM

Look at all my sta........
559 posts

OP please put a list of players here with their friend id. that would help newbies to acquire strong cards and avoid getting kitai-ed by advance players.

Btw my ID : T9675999

My second account. the first one got destroyed because of the long maintenance issue last time.

Hellgate party
HP 12466
ATK 864
LVL 14
xarmx
post Dec 26 2013, 09:26 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Dec 23 2013, 06:52 PM)
Today's loot:
Random Boxes x2 (from Emblems)
Swordsman's Envelope
Daily Draw

Results
Random Boxes: Guard++, another box lost from disconnection WTFFF
Swordsman's Envelope: Giant Beast sweat.gif
Daily Draw:  Voluntary Army Chief

cry.gif
bad luck teruk. hellgate prizes only got normal cards. haha.
-j-t-
post Dec 27 2013, 05:17 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

the 50% is a fraud =( in reality its much more lower
-j-t-
post Jan 4 2014, 11:49 AM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

im sorry michael11 but u starting to annoy me.. keep sniping my lv 20.. i left it for friends and u just like to STALK me.

and u dont even help me kill from lv 1 - 19 =(
xarmx
post Jan 21 2014, 11:24 PM

559 posts

has anyone of you ever get the ultra rare card in the new update? and how's the new continent? i'm still in the old one, farming money and cards.
-j-t-
post Jan 22 2014, 10:46 AM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

1 of our friend in the group has it already UR theif and UR mage, about the new continent dont try it if you're not full sr.. ridiculous hard though i just passed all =P now farming for boss card
TSmydragoon
post Jan 23 2014, 09:04 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(xarmx @ Dec 26 2013, 09:24 PM)
OP please put a list of players here with their friend id. that would help newbies to acquire strong cards and avoid getting kitai-ed by advance players.
ok, ok... smile.gif

will try to update later today... smile.gif
Alviano
post Feb 1 2014, 05:21 PM

138 posts

Anyone still playing this?

I am a newbie

Lvl36
ID V3345571
ATK 1650
HP 25000
-j-t-
post Feb 5 2014, 11:05 AM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

QUOTE(Alviano @ Feb 1 2014, 05:21 PM)
Anyone still playing this?

I am a newbie

Lvl36
ID V3345571
ATK 1650
HP 25000
O.O for a level 36 your hp quite high
xxxdogg
post Feb 13 2014, 05:49 PM

I've been playing for a while now but I have several questions, I'll post.a couple at a time then wait for response.
I was wondering if there's any other forums or websites where I can interact with players and fans of SS.

There's several +++ cards that can't be evolved any further, is it best to just sell these when I first get them?
I think it's a waste.of gold to evolve them any further.[cool.gif[SIZE=7][COLOR=green][FONT=Arial]
xxxdogg
post Feb 13 2014, 07:37 PM

I'm level 51, my 30.friends are levels 50-60 but when I can replace 1 party member with their leader on the Boss Stage all of their HP and attack points are lower than my lowest members points. Is this because they don't put their best card as their leader, is this a good strategy? If so why?
-j-t-
post Feb 13 2014, 11:54 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

Gamevil Forum
http://m.gamevilusa.com/forums/forumdispla...9-Spirit-Stones

Card Info
http://spiritstones.info/

those +++ card is useless if you not a perfectionist.. (evolve all of them for collection)
and you can use those +++ card as feeder.. (enchant)

their card status are worst than your card or like me, using execution deck for farm level so pretty much the card is useless for you to borrow.
crezz
post Feb 17 2014, 09:01 AM

18 posts

Add me K8481403
mistix
post Feb 24 2014, 02:32 PM

add me thx! Y1350478
TSmydragoon
post Mar 12 2014, 03:26 PM

7,044 posts

we're looking for about 2-3 players to join our HellGate farming team.

any experience/ level welcomed. we use KIK to communicate, so you'll need to install that apps.

what is expected... to be able to join the HG... should be about twice a day or more... usually in the evening... after work.

interested... just PM me. smile.gif
Jv8888
post Mar 16 2014, 11:35 PM

82 posts

Add me pls, code: Q7346398
gcoolw
post May 11 2014, 08:53 AM

44 posts

Anyone hv problem on inviting friend ? I try a lot invitation but my friend list still zero -.-"
-j-t-
post May 12 2014, 09:16 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

QUOTE(gcoolw @ May 11 2014, 08:53 AM)
Anyone hv problem on inviting friend ? I try a lot invitation but my friend list still zero -.-"
maybe your friendlist pending is full?
xxxdogg
post May 12 2014, 11:57 PM

Press the "Social" tab on the bottom
then press the "Invite" tab up top
Then Press the "Friend Request " tab to see all the people that accepted your request
Then "Accept"

LoveMeNot
post May 14 2014, 02:31 PM

Live . Laugh . Love
1,710 posts

just started playing this game. Still trying to understand how it works rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TSmydragoon
post May 16 2014, 01:09 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ May 14 2014, 02:31 PM)
just started playing this game. Still trying to understand how it works  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
heh heh... just swipe... like bejewelled.

but as you progress, you wanna start swiping based on abilities and the bonus blocks.

-j-t-
post Jun 17 2014, 02:11 PM

o(メ゚皿゚)o _____ 凸(⊙▂⊙X)
2,159 posts

BUMP AND GOLD TICKET SUCKS MAX!!!!
genji2491
post Jun 25 2014, 02:41 AM

hi guys..if you have found dificullty from hg, then come with us..we can help..no law,just have fun for the game,enjoy your self n share rewards..come to be get strongger with us,we welcome to you all..pm me if you want join with us and share your ign n number phone to join whatsapp with us..thanks!

0.1197sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:30 PM