Stoopied EA

TSiZuDeeN
post Jun 10 2006, 02:43 AM, updated 20y ago

3,466 posts

mad.gif mad.gif

Just downloaded Armored Fury, but when I want to play it says I have to purchase the game...

Turn out that my ingame ID does not match with the one EA has in record...

my ingame ID : izudeen

EA record : izudeen1981

FYI, my ingame ID is based on Gamespy account...

So when I want to change my ID in EA, it says account in use..

Even the FAQ does not work (i.e I cant log in to account 'izudeen' since it never existed in the first place in EA, it is just a Gamespy account)

I've emailed EA to 'link' Armored fury to my ingame account name....

Dunno whether they can do that or not...

vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
gestapo
post Jun 10 2006, 02:49 AM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

dude i guess u should register ur bf2 nick to play the booster map just like euro forces. lemme check 1st
Cynox
post Jun 10 2006, 10:24 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

I have the same problem downloading Euro Forces last time, so I already give up on EA and won't waste my time and money on this kind of sh1t ever again.

Some more the patch 1.3 always coz the server to crash. Yesterday night all GA servers are disasterous, keep kena dc. Not only me, few playing with me, Jerinx, ZX also get the same problem. vmad.gif
Aoshi_88
post Jun 10 2006, 11:33 AM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

No wonder jerinx kept popping in and out of BF2(in the notification bubble) while i was playing Generals last night.
Araes
post Jun 10 2006, 11:41 AM

Don`t panic sweat.gif
There is solution to this problem.

Question
I have purchased Battlefield 2: Armored Fury and I am receiving an error message that my username is already in use, or that I need to purchase Armored Fury in order to play online.  Why am I receiving this message?

Answer
When you purchase Battlefield 2: Armored Fury you must make sure that you have purchased this booster pack through the EA Downloader under the EA Account name that you have purchased any previous expansions with.  If you create a new nickname or purchase Armored Fury under a different account name, you may receive an error that you must purchase Armored Fury to play, or that your ID is already in use.

If you have purchased Battlefield 2: Armored Fury on a different account please click on the Contact Us tab at the top of this page and submit the following information:

- Your Name.
- Your Battlefield 2 name.
- The EA Account name that you purchased Battlefield 2: Armored Fury.
- The EA Accound that you have made the previous purchases on.

Once we obtain this information an account support technician will contact you.

http://support.ea.com

Click Here for EA Downloader & booster pack FAQs

btw izudeen, your in game Gamespy account name and EA Account name does not have to be the same, mine isn't. Just FYI. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Araes: Jun 10 2006, 11:53 AM
TSiZuDeeN
post Jun 10 2006, 01:03 PM

3,466 posts

ok...here's the complete story

when I register (20 key pin) for Armoured Fury i key in my BF2 ID as izudeen

next, it ask me for EA account to login (2nd page after successfully key in the key)

I entered username as izudeen1981, since that is the account all my other EA games are registered.. however, in the account it state my username as izudeen1981. I never bother with this before... since I still can play BF2 using my ID izudeen

So, in order to play now, i've to create another ID...

And another thing is, when I first start playing BF2, i was using a friend PC (his CDkey)...

then when I like it, I purchased the original and played on my own pc now...

thus, in actual fact I've not registered the BF2 yet...

TSiZuDeeN
post Jun 12 2006, 04:48 PM

3,466 posts

Finally, got a reply from EA.com

it turns out I actually have 2 account with them, where my all my EA Games have been distributed among these account...

Seems that they gave me a new AF account (20 key code) to link to my BF ID 'izudeen'.

Now I have 2 AF key biggrin.gif

Hehehe
gestapo
post Jun 12 2006, 06:11 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

can i "borrow" one ah? sweat.gif
TSiZuDeeN
post Jun 12 2006, 10:52 PM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ Jun 12 2006, 06:11 PM)
can i "borrow" one ah? sweat.gif
can... provided that you install the game...(maybe u find in torrent perhaps)

I can change the nick in the account, so that you can play, but I cant give u the username & password to download the file...

SoulReaper
post Jun 13 2006, 11:22 AM

28 posts

Question
Why do I receive an error message stating "You cannot join this server without having the Battlefield 2: Euro Force or Battlefield 2: Armored Fury pack installed." when trying to play these maps for Battlefield 2?

Answer
If you are receiving the error message: "You cannot join this server without having the Battlefield 2: Euro Force or Armored Fury Booster Pack installed, press the button below to buy the Battlefield 2: Euro Force or Armored Fury Booster Pack. Please note that you must use your online account to play Battlefield 2: Euro Force or Armored Fury Booster Pack." This can happen for one of three reasons. Follow these steps to be sure that you have the correct account entitled to use these maps:

First, check that the correct account has entitlement or change your Battlefield 2 user name (GameSpy ID ) to the one that has the appropriate privileges:

To change your Battlefield 2 user name (GameSpy ID ) to the one that has the appropriate privileges:

Note: You must have Battlefield 2: Euro Force or Armored Fury installed in order to change your Nickname from the EA Downloader.

1.Log in to the EA Downloader.
2.Select Battlefield 2: Euro Force Booster Pack or Battlefield 2: Armored Fury Booster Pack from the My Downloads column.
3.Click on Edit Battlefield 2 Nickname above the Play Now button.
4.Next log into your EA account.
5.Now enter or change your GameSpy Account Name to the account you wish to have BF:2 Euro Force privileges under or the account in which you have purchased BF2: Euro Force.
IMPORTANT: The GameSpy ID requested is your GameSpy nickname (the name you use in-game,) NOT your GameSpy login/e-mail address or your EA account name.

Note: Be very careful when entering this name; you will only be able to change it 3 times a week.

i hope this help guys

0.0155sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:31 AM