8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Loyalty Cards Starbucks Card in Malaysia V2, Better coffee fix with Starbucks Card

sj0217
post Mar 20 2014, 08:56 AM

6,483 posts

Currently only know that certain staff they are having 20% discount for every one drink purchased...

Last week went to buy two drinks, benefit for 20% discount (rebate RM5.xx)...

Will go to apply for their card to be enjoy for buy 10 free 1... tongue.gif

May I know how to for the card??

sj0217
post Mar 20 2014, 09:17 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Mar 20 2014, 09:07 AM)
It's easy, just go to the counter and tell the barista you want to buy the card.
I think minimum amount is RM20 already reloaded in the card. You can chose all type of design you like.
Next you just pay and that's it.
alright, thanks for your sharing...

will go and ask for it... but too bad no more free 1 drink for new registration as per previous posted sad.gif
sj0217
post Mar 22 2014, 08:07 AM

6,483 posts

Checked with the staff in 1U yesterday, the benefit of the card for buy 10 drink free 1 drink is no longer available sad.gif and there is another promotion for free one drink (cannot remember don't know what drink) which is need to top up RM100 to be entitled.

Was told that the promotion will be come in monthly basic.
sj0217
post Mar 24 2014, 06:39 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(djay16 @ Mar 24 2014, 02:40 AM)
Without the buy 10 free 1 drink promo, is there any real known benefit to have the card ? (Future promotion are considered unknown benefit)
You may collect the point when purchased and promotion will be out on monthly basic as told by the staff
sj0217
post Mar 24 2014, 10:05 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Mar 24 2014, 09:31 AM)
mean every month got diff promo?  hmm.gif
Yup, this is what the staff told me...

QUOTE(tifosi @ Mar 24 2014, 09:37 AM)
Can anyone else verify the buy 10 free 1 no longer applicable? This is stupid. Defeat the purpose of the card loyalty all together. I still have RM 400 balance from my OCBC top up last time cry.gif
Yes, no longer applicable, but I'm not sure whether is only for new sign up or existing member as well.

What I asked is about new sign up for member card.
sj0217
post Mar 28 2014, 08:32 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Mar 27 2014, 10:01 PM)
Just ask Starbuck Genting regarding possible buy 10 drinks free 1 drink benefit. He told me so far his store did not receive any notice.
QUOTE(Naqiudin @ Mar 28 2014, 01:02 AM)
Reconfirm with my sm and he said the b10g1 promo is still on,
I think that barista may confused with the register promo  laugh.gif
How come ya?? Is it different outlets have different policy?

I was told by the staff at 1U outlet…If this is the case, can I buy 10 drink at there and redeem 1 free drink from another outlets??

Yesterday bought two drink some more… cry.gif

sj0217
post Mar 28 2014, 06:06 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(-speedz- @ Mar 28 2014, 10:57 AM)
I think the 1U staff may be misinformed. The buy 10 get 1 free is still posted in the website.
https://card.sbux.com.my/index.php?module=content&page=faq
"What are the benefits of using a Starbucks Card?
The Starbucks Card offers you greater convenience when making your purchases. With the ease of one quick swipe, you can use it to purchase anything from your favorite beverage to the latest Starbucks merchandise.

Besides the ease of convenience, you will get to enjoy the following benefits:
A complimentary Grande size handcrafted beverage of choice when you purchase 10 handcrafted beverages (EXCEPT bottled beverages)"
QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Mar 28 2014, 11:54 AM)
no la i think it's still on. register ur card and check ur tracker. it should be there.  smile.gif
Okay, I will go again to ask the staff, if still the same answer I will just apply for the member card.

Yesterday just bought another 2 drinks, wasted it...!!! sweat.gif
sj0217
post Apr 1 2014, 11:09 AM

6,483 posts

Checked with one of the staff the outlet at 1u, confirmed that buy 10 free 1 still available. Applies for member card, may I know how is the minimum to reload by credit card?

Yesterday I have tries reload RM20 by CC, and it is good to go ahead.
sj0217
post Apr 11 2014, 09:09 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(flame_faz @ Apr 11 2014, 05:21 PM)
today i register a new card.
unfortunately the free drink didnt appear.
after i call their call center, cs inform that there will be no free drink for new card registeration after 28 Feb..

too bad... sad.gif
Yup, is ended but you still can enjoy for buy 10 get one free
sj0217
post Apr 13 2014, 11:00 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 13 2014, 10:16 PM)
Same here... can stop collecting SB cards
Can change to collect the cards from different counties Of SB thumbup.gif
sj0217
post Apr 13 2014, 11:12 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 13 2014, 11:08 PM)
Agree... I've got Singapore & Korea SB cards....
Nice!!!

Actually if these cards available in Malaysia here ?? I mean register, reload and buy drink here
sj0217
post Apr 29 2014, 11:13 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Naqiudin @ Apr 29 2014, 11:02 PM)
If you want more cream just ask for it  tongue.gif  the barista sure no kedekut one, not his own pocket hurt summore
is it can ask for more coffee powder when ordering Mocha Frapp? biggrin.gif

Btw, I have see few of new design member cards present on the counter at 1U outlets, damn nice drool.gif

sj0217
post May 1 2014, 10:50 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ May 1 2014, 08:41 AM)
rclxms.gif  Agree that Banana Frap taste quite nice, if you like banana cake. Waiting for friday again  brows.gif
is it nice??? haha, okay gonna have a try tomorrow then, 5-7pm right if no mistaken
sj0217
post May 2 2014, 04:41 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Naqiudin @ May 2 2014, 03:22 PM)
You guys queuing or not today  brows.gif  brows.gif
yup, will have a drink later... brows.gif

don't know many people or not
sj0217
post May 2 2014, 11:57 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ May 2 2014, 06:59 PM)
mad.gif Angry to the max, starbucks system in my area is offline. What the ...... and the offline at this particular moment where there is a 50% Frappucino discount. How can this happened? Might as well don't have the promotion.  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
What is your area? My area here (1U) is working fine
sj0217
post May 12 2014, 09:44 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ May 12 2014, 05:43 PM)
Yes, agreed. That what my customer practise now, he will transfer all money to 1 or 2 card only
May I ask what is the purpose to holding many SB member cards?? is it for free cake during birthday month??
sj0217
post May 18 2014, 01:36 PM

6,483 posts

Would like to check with you guys about buy 10 drink get one free drink.

How about if I buy two drinks in single receipt, the transaction will be show one line or two line when checking history and is this consider one drink or two drink??
sj0217
post May 18 2014, 08:51 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ May 18 2014, 02:56 PM)
If you buy 2 drinks in a single receipt then you will accumulate 2 drinks lor.
QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ May 18 2014, 05:41 PM)
this is counted as two drinks.. smile.gif
Alright noted with thanks rclxms.gif
sj0217
post May 21 2014, 09:17 PM

6,483 posts

Buy one free 1 again on tomorrow rclxms.gif

sj0217
post May 22 2014, 05:02 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 21 2014, 09:17 PM)
Buy one free 1 again on tomorrow  rclxms.gif
sorry for misunderstanding here, the starbuck buy one free 1 is on yesterday 21/5, not 22/5 ...

I was happy to waiting the time passed... doh.gif shakehead.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0513sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:48 AM