Loyalty Cards Starbucks Card in Malaysia V2, Better coffee fix with Starbucks Card
chris_xi
Jan 12 2014, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 5 2014, 05:37 PM) The Christmas special is still available at my place. I just had one an hour ago (Toffee Nut Frap). I'm referring to KK Warisan Square outlet. Have not visited this thread in a while. Came here today to check if any of you trying to reload your SB card using AMEX and was declined because I was told just now that only VISA and MasterCard are accepted now and I thought I was being fooled. So this is true after all. Gwanghwamun! A very Korean design. hahahaha thought of trying out the reload with AMEX trick yesterday at SB Warisan Square but was told AMEX is not accepted  i even showed my Genting WorldCard which to my surprise they accept it the newbie was dubious at first seeing the card but after reconfirming with his colleague he took it but i just cancel my reload since AMEX tak diterima which SB in KK takes AMEX btw? This post has been edited by chris_xi: Jan 12 2014, 10:26 PM
chris_xi
Jan 12 2014, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 12 2014, 10:29 PM) Yes. They definitely take Genting WorldCard. There is actually a Genting WorldCard sticker near the cash register. No idea unfortunately. Do share here if you happen to find one that still accepts AMEX. didn't notice the sticker though it's only my second visit since 2012 yea sure will post here if there's any luck
chris_xi
Jan 25 2014, 07:23 PM

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 12 2014, 10:29 PM) Yes. They definitely take Genting WorldCard. There is actually a Genting WorldCard sticker near the cash register. No idea unfortunately. Do share here if you happen to find one that still accepts AMEX. Starbucks City Mall takes Amex! tried the reload trick with BCard & Genting WorldCard but was told reloading doesn't entitle any swipe of the cards
chris_xi
Feb 3 2014, 05:34 PM

what's with the BCard 18% discount on my receipt ? are they having promo now?
This post has been edited by chris_xi: Feb 3 2014, 05:35 PM
chris_xi
Feb 3 2014, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(ftan @ Feb 3 2014, 06:22 PM) What color is your card? I know the blue color card has higher discount (18%). But I think it's for their berjaya staff. Used that card before from a friend. it's the purple color Chatime BCard. but i'm not Berjaya staff also
chris_xi
Feb 4 2014, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 4 2014, 12:41 AM) You got lucky !!! Another case of "untrained" Starbucks cashier QUOTE(ftan @ Feb 4 2014, 04:37 AM) LOL manna from heaven