5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Loyalty Cards Starbucks Card in Malaysia V2, Better coffee fix with Starbucks Card

ftan
post Jan 10 2015, 08:25 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Jan 10 2015, 08:24 AM)
how much per box?
$58. Second box is 50%. See my earlier posts on the promo.
ftan
post Jan 10 2015, 12:24 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(jfarm86 @ Jan 10 2015, 08:55 AM)
when will have the CNY starbucks card? anyone know...lately haven't pop out at SBs
Not yet. Still Christmas cards. I'll take pictures next time I'm there.
ftan
post Jan 11 2015, 12:43 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(jfarm86 @ Jan 10 2015, 06:54 PM)
alright, thanks for the info... notworthy.gif
Here you go. As of today.

This post has been edited by ftan: Jan 11 2015, 12:46 PM
ftan
post Jan 11 2015, 01:11 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Jan 11 2015, 12:58 PM)
the christmas tree i think is the latest... smile.gif
I did ask when cny cards will be in. They aren't sure; no news.
ftan
post Jan 12 2015, 06:36 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jan 12 2015, 01:03 PM)
Now the price changed to RM29 only
That's good. Will have a look tomorrow.
ftan
post Jan 14 2015, 08:07 AM

2,532 posts

The Zesty Pineapple tarts are sold out at the SB outlet I go to. Next week, they will have a similar promo for CNY.

Also, no news on CNY cards yet.
ftan
post Jan 14 2015, 09:42 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jan 14 2015, 08:55 PM)
is it that nice ar?
I like it. Bought at $29 today at another outlet. The $200 promo still valid until jan 19th.

sms2u, wait for the cny tarts around next week. Fresh.
ftan
post Jan 15 2015, 07:42 AM

2,532 posts

Starbucks having buy 1 free 1 on selected drinks every Tue & Thur 5-8pm. For Jan and Feb.
ftan
post Jan 15 2015, 08:17 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Jan 15 2015, 07:46 AM)
Any kind of beverage also can? or the xmas drinks that I saw on advert? hmm.gif
I saw the ad in Sun papers this morning. Buy selected drinks. I wonder if the free drink can be any drinks.

Will ask if I'm at SB.
ftan
post Jan 15 2015, 08:25 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jan 15 2015, 08:21 AM)
i'm surprised their FB is not helping much, din even get any info about the pineapple tart from there...
Yup. I had to ask the barista who kindly volunteered the information. The CNY tarts is a mixture of jam (not only pineapple). Also, there is some chocolate wafers on sale. I'll drop by next week to have a look.
ftan
post Jan 17 2015, 11:18 PM

2,532 posts

Sb cny card posted on their FB.
ftan
post Jan 18 2015, 11:41 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jan 18 2015, 11:24 PM)
Not available in store.... Checked 2 stores already...
Same here. Checked at sb ipc.
ftan
post Jan 21 2015, 07:10 AM

2,532 posts

Good morning. Here's the cny goodies I had mentioned earlier.

ftan
post Jan 21 2015, 08:30 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jan 21 2015, 07:55 AM)
I saw it last night but is it any good? I mean worth to buy?
I took the pictures yesterday. Didn't buy then.

But I bought the wafer roll tin this morning. blush.gif Honestly imo, it's pricey. Haven't tried it yet.

SB gave an angpow packet with some vouchers inside. Looks quite good but valid from Feb 1 - Mar 2.

I'll write out the coupon instead because pix doesn't seem to be readable.

1. $5 off merchandise
2. buy 1 free 1 promotional beverages
3. 50% off second box of assorted zesty pineapple tarts
4. free upsize beverage

This post has been edited by ftan: Jan 21 2015, 08:36 AM
ftan
post Jan 21 2015, 10:55 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jan 21 2015, 10:43 AM)
Bro, thanks for the info (especially on the angpow). If possible do let us know whether the one you brought is tasty or not  biggrin.gif  notworthy.gif
Haha, not a bro.

Sure, will let you all know if it's good. Maybe tonite.
ftan
post Jan 21 2015, 01:58 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jan 21 2015, 01:29 PM)
the pineapple tart is still for free for RM200 top up? is this old stock?
No more free offer with $200 topup.

No, it's new stock. assorted flavors instead of just pineapple.
ftan
post Jan 21 2015, 03:16 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Jan 21 2015, 02:00 PM)
The pineapple tart is not favorable to me, got it last month Dec '14, saw the manufacturing date is Oct '14  shakehead.gif

The pineapple filling is too sour to my liking.

I doubt they will be fresh if U get now.
You can check the bottom of the tin to see the expiry date.

The pineapple filling was ok to me. Not too sweet and not too sour. I'm quite picky on this; almost wanted to bake my own tarts. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(treehill @ Jan 21 2015, 02:12 PM)
I apologise for my assumption.  blush.gif
Anyway, hope to hear from you on this  smile.gif
Ok, just opened the wafer tin. There are 4 packets inside. About 8 rolls inside each packet. Quite strong taste of coffee. Maybe good to eat with a drink (coffee or teh Tarik). I was expecting some coffee cream filled wafer roll but nope, it's just plain wafer roll. Definately, overpriced imo. The tin box is nice though. Expiry in July. Would I buy again? Don't think so.

This post has been edited by ftan: Jan 21 2015, 06:03 PM
ftan
post Jan 26 2015, 08:31 AM

2,532 posts

I want to ask if anyone who bought the cny treats (pineapple tarts or wafer rolls) got the ang pow packets with vouchers inside consistently?

I'm being told by SB staff that the vouchers are random and doesn't necessarily comes with the ang pow packets.
ftan
post Jan 26 2015, 09:17 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(jfarm86 @ Jan 26 2015, 03:15 PM)
You may ask the FB SBs there, they know well than the outlet staff instead  biggrin.gif
Hehe, no lar. I was thinking if they wanted to bluff me. But didn't happen.
ftan
post Mar 4 2015, 07:57 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Mar 3 2015, 02:44 PM)
anyone has tried the honey vanilla drink? nice or not...biggrin.gif
I tried the cold honey vanilla latte today. I don't think the honey taste blends well with the coffee. Not going to order it again. The drink came free with $100 reload.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0467sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:46 PM