Loyalty Cards Starbucks Card in Malaysia V2, Better coffee fix with Starbucks Card
blahbleh
Oct 30 2013, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(TakoC @ Oct 30 2013, 08:35 PM) To add on to the comment above on the Border, there's actually a few Wismas around KL that gives 10% - 15% when you buy. Though they said you must be working in the building itself, but the barista don't really check  Thanks for sharing
TakoC
Oct 31 2013, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(661188 @ Oct 31 2013, 02:36 AM) Tried con the 1 at Life Centre and Pavillion both ask for staff tag ftw. I say umobile user also failed as they want proof omg I actually saw there are a few Wisma in KL that has Starbucks. I'm guessing almost all of them have staff discount. Next time you spot one, maybe can try asking. No harm asking also
goliath
Nov 1 2013, 01:42 PM
Do we have to redeem the free drink on the spot when we purchase the tumbler or can we redeem the next visit?
shortleg88
Nov 1 2013, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(goliath @ Nov 1 2013, 01:42 PM) Do we have to redeem the free drink on the spot when we purchase the tumbler or can we redeem the next visit? Valid for 100 days for the free drink
goliath
Nov 1 2013, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Nov 1 2013, 03:02 PM) Valid for 100 days for the free drink Okay. Thanks. Overheard from barista that, in conjunction with Christmas season, new card design and 2014 planner will be out on November 15. So, hold on until then if you are planning to reload your card.
TakoC
Nov 2 2013, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(goliath @ Nov 1 2013, 03:20 PM) Okay. Thanks. Overheard from barista that, in conjunction with Christmas season, new card design and 2014 planner will be out on November 15. So, hold on until then if you are planning to reload your card. Hope the design is nice  Currently my primary card is the Malaysia anniversary edition.
cute_boboi
Nov 4 2013, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 30 2013, 12:59 PM) I had RM10 in my Starbucks Card. Purchased a drink Ice Passion Lemon Tea for RM11.15. Balance paid in cash. The system did not put the Cake Slice reward after 24 hours. I made a call to Starbucks CS and they told me I need to paid fully the drink with my Starbucks Card only entitle to Cake Slice. I've escalated it to their manager and expect a call back by today. oh oh ... change in rules ? What's the outcome ?
TSronnie
Nov 4 2013, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 4 2013, 12:11 PM) oh oh ... change in rules ? What's the outcome ? The reward was given to me automatically after 2 days  and on the last day of October. I believe the CS's statement is incorrect. Maybe the Ice Shaken Tea is not updated to give the cake slice automatically.
zizdnyll
Nov 4 2013, 02:33 PM
how to order starbuck secret drink in malaysia?
TSronnie
Nov 4 2013, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(zizdnyll @ Nov 4 2013, 02:33 PM) how to order starbuck secret drink in malaysia? If it's a secret, you need to know how to order it "secretly"Is there such a drink ?
zizdnyll
Nov 4 2013, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 4 2013, 02:37 PM) If it's a secret, you need to know how to order it "secretly"Is there such a drink ? http://starbuckssecretmenu.net/
TSronnie
Nov 4 2013, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(zizdnyll @ Nov 4 2013, 02:37 PM) Then just order like what was recommended by the website lah
zizdnyll
Nov 4 2013, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 4 2013, 02:40 PM) Then just order like what was recommended by the website lah did any of you guys try before?
ryan18
Nov 5 2013, 10:43 PM
looks like the free food item with $100 reload is also valid using cimb debit mastercard.the catch is have to keyin PIN during payment
carlitofreak
Nov 6 2013, 08:03 AM
Just want to share, I am now in tokyo. Been using my malaysia tumbler for the past few days and still can get discount. Never thought it can be use outside malaysia.
lavendershuin
Nov 6 2013, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 30 2013, 12:59 PM) I had RM10 in my Starbucks Card. Purchased a drink Ice Passion Lemon Tea for RM11.15. Balance paid in cash. The system did not put the Cake Slice reward after 24 hours. I made a call to Starbucks CS and they told me I need to paid fully the drink with my Starbucks Card only entitle to Cake Slice. I've escalated it to their manager and expect a call back by today. Impossible. I tried many times with balance paid by cash, still got the rewards unless they changed the system
lavendershuin
Nov 6 2013, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 4 2013, 12:32 PM) The reward was given to me automatically after 2 days  and on the last day of October. I believe the CS's statement is incorrect. Maybe the Ice Shaken Tea is not updated to give the cake slice automatically. Most probably they suspected the multiple account with same IP address with different card registration
TSronnie
Nov 6 2013, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(lavendershuin @ Nov 6 2013, 02:59 PM) Most probably they suspected the multiple account with same IP address with different card registration  Their IT team is getting smarter ? But my registration is never 2 cards at the same time.
Arthos
Nov 6 2013, 08:47 PM
If i have more than RM20 balance in a card, can i use it to buy a new card?
victorywp
Nov 6 2013, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(Arthos @ Nov 6 2013, 08:47 PM) If i have more than RM20 balance in a card, can i use it to buy a new card?  or buy a new card and then transfer the balance over?