16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Loyalty Cards Starbucks Card in Malaysia V2, Better coffee fix with Starbucks Card

ciwi1166
post Jun 17 2014, 09:20 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Jun 17 2014, 01:30 PM)
stop visiting starbucks for sometimes... promo not so enticing.. ha ha.. beli groupon chatime... now time to redeem...
ya lor. i think this month stop starbucks for a while. smile.gif
ciwi1166
post Jun 18 2014, 03:42 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(iimcrystal @ Jun 18 2014, 02:30 PM)
Thanks tongue.gif
Ok here it goes..
On 4/6 :-
I take a look at a nearby starbuck,
and I wanna try starbuck and
I saw the starbuck membership card,
And since I always passby here,
Might as well sign one up for discount and what not

So I go to the cashier,
Ask a few question about its membership card ( what benefit kind of Qs)
Then I said I want to sign one up and I did.
Then order one caffe latte and it peppermint sweet (rm10.50 + 9.50 = rm20 + tax rm1.20)
The cashier ask do I want to use my card to pay
And I said ya.
I paid him rm50 And rm1.5 fot the tax.

And from what I see(iirc),
I have rm10.30 as changes.

Sit a while keeping my money (forgot what I saw)
And ltr got call for the drinks.
Grab that drinks and went to a nearby bookstore to shop for stuff.

And later in the afternoon,
When I need to use the money,
I just realize I lost rm20

So I thought maybe the cashier got mix up with the change since rm20+rm20=rm50 logic (hope you understand canse idk how to explain sweat.gif )

So I went back to starbuck
And since the guy shift is over so his not there.
Instead I ask the manager
And she ask for the receipt, my card. Gave her.
And she said she'll contact her ah head for the cctv video and get back at me or the HQ will contact me.
Asked for my num and given.

After waited for a few days...
No call.

6/6 :-

Tried to find the manager,
nowhere around,
Then I ask the waiter where the manager and they said not her shift yet,
And asked why,
I told them I lost my money and reported to her
And they called me the rm20 girl :|
And they asked me to come back at 3:30pm,
That's her shift.
I said I can't cause I need to catch the bus to go home before jam hours.
So I did not find the manager in the afternoon.

10/6 :-
Finally I saw her again during the evening,
Asked her could she drop this case cause I given up on the rm20 ady.
She ask no call? I answered ya.
Then she said "give it more time,
Cause this need to wait for HQ to check the the cctv vid.
Then I just agreed and be patience for a few more days.

After 2 week pass,
Not one call AT ALL

So what should I do now?
If I go back and ask for my card back,
They'll either say be more patience
Or won't return my card.
And but the looks of it,
I don't think I'll every get it back :cries:

Is it possible for an individual to own 2 starbuck membership card ?

And PS. If some of you wondering why I have no patience to wait,
Is because
1) this is my first time having this kind of problem
2) I thought the procedure is simple and quick cause I thought the cctv is at their back room.
i tried so hard to understand ur story... sweat.gif

let me get this straight, u should hv rm30 as balance but only received rm10 right? smile.gif
ciwi1166
post Jun 21 2014, 11:03 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Jun 20 2014, 08:52 PM)
My progress only 2/18. Don't think I will gulp all 18 drinks by August.  blink.gif

Anyone seen the tote bag?
post #1026.

got two version though, brown & black. smile.gif

i hv no pic of the black one.
ciwi1166
post Jun 23 2014, 08:45 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Jun 23 2014, 08:08 PM)
Wow, congrats! Looks nice lah.

I asked the sb person to show me the tote. But she didn't understand what I wanted.  sad.gif
In the end, I said never mind. Got ppl queue behind me. Didn't want to hog the line.
what languages were u speaking... biggrin.gif
ciwi1166
post Jun 24 2014, 04:54 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(Naqiudin @ Jun 24 2014, 04:28 PM)
Definitely not me laugh.gif
u already quit or not... smile.gif
ciwi1166
post Jun 25 2014, 11:37 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Jun 25 2014, 10:45 PM)

A Starbucks app?
just installed the app. the functionality so far just like web version, just been ported to mobile platform.

maybe can pay like touch n go/visawave.. biggrin.gif
ciwi1166
post Jun 26 2014, 11:23 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(zenjet @ Jun 25 2014, 05:03 PM)
hi guys,

this is noob question ~ sorry if this asked before.
why cant i change my email in my starbucks account?

thanks.
probably SB want to avoid single card being registered under multiple emails.
ciwi1166
post Jun 28 2014, 04:49 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jun 28 2014, 04:40 PM)
Can I combine my 3 cards amount to just one card?
yes. u can transfer funds between card, provided they are all under same account.
ciwi1166
post Jul 1 2014, 11:59 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

any benefit of paying using the QR? smile.gif
ciwi1166
post Jul 8 2014, 01:13 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

thread getting lonely...biggrin.gif

btw, I dun frequent sb much this month. maybe bcoz puasa so lazy to go at night. tongue.gif
ciwi1166
post Jul 9 2014, 10:49 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(Naqiudin @ Jul 9 2014, 07:32 AM)
Me too  laugh.gif  card got balance left so malas go sb at night eventho can jalan kaki only haha
transfer ur balance to my card... sure settled. tongue.gif biggrin.gif
ciwi1166
post Jul 9 2014, 03:32 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(Naqiudin @ Jul 9 2014, 12:40 PM)
Eyyy kenot ler  tongue.gif  im saving for a other bean bag  laugh.gif
which one? i dunno which taste best... smile.gif
ciwi1166
post Jul 10 2014, 10:41 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jul 10 2014, 09:51 PM)
I do not think got promotion to get free drink when top up RM100.
Better look for cheaper starbuck credit in lowyat
there WAS. but only for month-long only. i think back in march or april. already ceased. smile.gif
ciwi1166
post Jul 11 2014, 04:25 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(asraz @ Jul 11 2014, 03:37 PM)
I think this is the practice...i thought they have a system that probably pops out at the receipt or something automatically...hahaha...sometimes although its yours, it'll be quite embarrassing to ask for it...like so hungry eh wanna eat free only..hahaha
depends also. some barista like to remind me if want to use my free drinks/donut when they swipe my card. smile.gif

ciwi1166
post Jul 12 2014, 10:48 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Jul 12 2014, 07:15 PM)
Guys,

How much is one shot cost? I bought americano but seems like the caffeine not enough for me. Lol. I have venti tumbler.
u just like me. never have enough caffeine. biggrin.gif

i think it works like drug, the more u take it, the more shots u need for the next.
ciwi1166
post Jul 14 2014, 10:34 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 14 2014, 09:52 AM)
Went to IPC Starbucks yesterday and was chosen to fill in the survey at mystarbucksvisit-my.com to redeem a complimentary tall beverage. thumbup.gif
they call this lucky customer. smile.gif
ciwi1166
post Jul 14 2014, 10:41 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 14 2014, 10:36 AM)
My friend also selected on last Saturday at SB Prangin Mall.
when a number of customers for the day reached the pre-set number, the next one is lucky. i thinks that how it works. smile.gif

i got twice before this though. both at closing hours. biggrin.gif
ciwi1166
post Jul 14 2014, 12:50 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Jul 14 2014, 12:47 PM)
perhaps 1 day i should go there and try
there r lots of franchise coffee shops now beside SB... just that not so famous. smile.gif

maybe no marketing power like sb.
ciwi1166
post Jul 14 2014, 02:44 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jul 14 2014, 01:32 PM)
lots but none as good as coffeebean, san francisco and starbucks. (in order of my preference). Others..not so nice. But I am talking about ice blended.
maybe one day i'll stumble across a good one. but so far sb ok la.

talking about drinks, i found out j.co frap more nice than sb. tongue.gif
ciwi1166
post Jul 16 2014, 09:59 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Jul 16 2014, 09:55 PM)
For those who frequent KLCC"s outlet, do check on your tracker. It seems that particular outlet (any maybe a few other outlets as well) having problems with the tracking system.
so the problem is per store basis... hmm.gif

maybe coz i frequent pyramid outlet so far never encounter tracker problems.

16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0553sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:09 PM