The Wolf Among Us

TSG_KeN
post Oct 14 2013, 03:37 AM, updated 12y ago

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

The Wolf Among Us is an ongoing episodic graphic adventure based on Bill Willingham's Fables comic book series.

Launch trailer

About the game
As Bigby Wolf - THE big bad wolf - you will discover that a brutal, bloody murder is just a taste of things to come in a game series where your every decision can have enormous consequences.

An evolution of Telltale's ground-breaking choice and consequence game mechanics will ensure the player learns that even as Bigby Wolf, Sheriff of Fabletown, life in the big bad city is bloody, terrifying and dangerous.

Over a season of content spanning across 5 episodes:

Episode 1: Faith
Episode 2: Smoke and Mirrors
Episode 3: A Crooked Mile
Episode 4: In Sheep's Clothing
Episode 5: Cry Wolf

Key Features
-From the team that brought you 2012 Game of the Year, The Walking Dead

-Based on the Eisner Award-winning Fables comic book series

-Now, it’s not only WHAT you choose to do that will affect your story, but WHEN you choose to do it

-A mature and gritty take on characters from fairytales, legends and folklore who have escaped into our world

-A perfect place to begin your Fables journey, even if you’ve not read the comics; this game is set before the events seen in the first issue

This post has been edited by G_KeN: Oct 14 2013, 03:58 AM
TSG_KeN
post Oct 14 2013, 03:48 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

So I've recently finished my first playthrough (definitely not my last) of the first episode and suffice to say, it really blew my mind off! (so much that I thought that i should create a thread dedicated for this game, yes, it's that amazing!)

One episode in and i can safely say that this episode alone played out better than the whole season of The Walking Dead the game (which IMO still is one of the best adventure out there).

The gameplay element feels smoother and more varied, less performance hiccup (playing on my PC gaming rig) and the story, my oh my, u're in for a blast!

How i wish the next episodes can be released faster. biggrin.gif

Do note that you dont have to read the comic book/the source material to understand the plot. smile.gif
TSG_KeN
post Jan 15 2014, 12:18 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

Finalllyyyyyyyy

The Wolf Among Us Episode 2 coming the first week of February

Smoke and Mirrors, the next episode in Telltale Games' episodic point-and-click game based on the Fables universe, The Wolf Among Us, will launch the first week of February, founder Kevin Bruner announced via the developer's forums.

"We are working hard with all of our partners (Xbox, PlayStation, Steam, Apple) to coordinate everything, but we're confident enough to announce that here," Bruner wrote.

"The episode is looking really good (as is the rest of the season!). We are very concerned about the long delay for this episode, but this is one of those occasions where several things conspired against us (not to mention the additional delays due to the holidays). I won't dive into the details, but it's been an unusual and specific set of circumstances and we do not anticipate it happening again as we go forward with the rest of the season."

Polygon
memphiz_zero88
post Jan 30 2014, 07:04 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

episode 2 trailer

Rei7
post Jan 30 2014, 02:32 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Waiting for the whole episode to be released before getting it smile.gif
IXionI
post Jan 30 2014, 06:29 PM

128 posts

it is like....nearly 3 months since the 1st episode...
the wait is taking forever @ @...
Reae
post Feb 5 2014, 03:25 AM

119 posts

The game just got updated with Episode 2. lust.gif

http://steamcommunity.com/app/250320/announcements
jian90
post Apr 11 2014, 08:20 PM

finished ep 3. intense as ever. need to wait for another two months for ep 4 sad.gif
IXionI
post Apr 12 2014, 12:54 PM

128 posts

seems like they are releasing Walking dead series and Wolf Among Us in alternate order.... :/

jian90
post Apr 12 2014, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(IXionI @ Apr 12 2014, 12:54 PM)
seems like they are releasing Walking dead series and Wolf Among Us in alternate order.... :/
yeap. its been for some times already. we'll just have to wait.
jian90
post Jul 4 2014, 08:27 PM

http://www.rockpapershotgun.com/2014/07/04...g-us-episode-5/

finally, the last installment for TWAU. i am gonna miss this series soooo much sad.gif
Blackops981
post Jul 4 2014, 09:33 PM

82 posts

*lights cigarette* master race reporting in

ep4 ending was so intense
IXionI
post Jul 4 2014, 11:30 PM

128 posts

probably gonna to have season 2..?
cuz the comic went quite far XD

jian90
post Jul 5 2014, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(IXionI @ Jul 4 2014, 11:30 PM)
probably gonna to have season 2..?
cuz the comic went quite far XD

yeap, its been awhile actually. bout 100+ episode now. That comic is a gem biggrin.gif

s2 yea, but mostly will be around late 2015 though since they going to release new telltale episodic games which is Tales of Borderlands and Game of Thrones. Plus, we need to see how TWD s2 unravel itself. If TWD s2 plot follows the s1, telltale is going to have 4 simultaneous series to release.

malakus
post Jul 5 2014, 11:54 AM

234 posts

I would love to see a season 2(or more) for The Wolf Among Us.. I felt the chapters in the first season was a bit short compared to the wait time. I would be thrilled if they make the series goes faster but I guess this is the way TTG want to make their games..

Looking forward to GoT by TTG. Wondering if they will make the series in similar fashion to the book and tv shows. Lots of pov
jian90
post Jul 5 2014, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(malakus @ Jul 5 2014, 11:54 AM)
I would love to see a season 2(or more) for The Wolf Among Us.. I felt the chapters in the first season was a bit short compared to the wait time. I would be thrilled if they make the series goes faster but I guess this is the way TTG want to make their games..

Looking forward to GoT by TTG. Wondering if they will make the series in similar fashion to the book and tv shows. Lots of pov
agreed, especially the release of the 2nd ep. takes bout 3months+ but soon after, its quite steady. but i am hoping for more depth since the comics offered more bite than the TTG series and they took time to release it.

bout GoT, everyone get the hype but not me though since I dont watch it. oh well, if they followed the same module as TWD s1 was, that is not a problem for them.
malakus
post Jul 5 2014, 01:43 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(jian90 @ Jul 5 2014, 01:37 PM)
agreed, especially the release of the 2nd ep. takes bout 3months+ but soon after, its quite steady. but i am hoping for more depth since the comics offered more bite than the TTG series and they took time to release it.

bout GoT, everyone get the hype but not me though since I dont watch it. oh well, if they followed the same module as TWD s1 was, that is not a problem for them.
Well since you didn't watch the shows.. The only thing I can guess about the game without spoiling the story(if it ever follow the story) is there will be lots of tits. blush.gif The author is against fan fiction of his work.. So maybe it will follow the series from the point of view of the characters from the book. But then again, there is already a game of game of thrones so yeah, it's very likely we'll see original characters.

Well.. Since TWAU season 1 is coming to an end.. Is there any online store that sells Fable comics? Like ebook or something
jian90
post Jul 5 2014, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(malakus @ Jul 5 2014, 01:43 PM)
Well since you didn't watch the shows.. The only thing I can guess about the game without spoiling the story(if it ever follow the story) is there will be lots of tits.  blush.gif The author is against fan fiction of his work.. So maybe it will follow the series from the point of view of the characters from the book. But then again, there is already a game of game of thrones so yeah, it's very likely we'll see original characters.

Well.. Since TWAU season 1 is coming to an end.. Is there any online store that sells Fable comics? Like ebook or something
well, we did saw Mermaid's tits biggrin.gif
but i guess they will follow more of the storyline i think. TWD series had alot of sexual intercourse but in TTG series, they dont show it. Maybe its because the sexual thingy had nothing to do with the plot.
If the tits and intercourse goes with the plot, I think there is a great chances that they will put it.

Ah, you can go straight to the official site. https://www.readdcentertainment.com/
Rei7
post Jul 6 2014, 11:01 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Need to marathon this game when the final episode is released biggrin.gif
Glad I bought it during the summer sale.. Would have regret not to get it. tongue.gif
jian90
post Jul 8 2014, 12:06 AM

Today, its the day! I waited this for this day.

I am soooo gonna

malakus
post Jul 8 2014, 08:49 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(jian90 @ Jul 5 2014, 02:10 PM)
well, we did saw Mermaid's tits biggrin.gif
but i guess they will follow more of the storyline i think. TWD series had alot of sexual intercourse but in TTG series, they dont show it. Maybe its because the sexual thingy had nothing to do with the plot.
If the tits and intercourse goes with the plot, I think there is a great chances that they will put it.

Ah, you can go straight to the official site. https://www.readdcentertainment.com/
I guess, sex does blend in with GoT plot and story. Wenches everywhere.

Nice, Thanks. I'll check the comics out as soon as I cross some games off my list and if there's money left in my wallet biggrin.gif

----

Nice, not long now before the release. I guess in this episode Bigby will digivolve into his final form
jian90
post Jul 8 2014, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(malakus @ Jul 8 2014, 08:49 AM)
I guess, sex does blend in with GoT plot and story. Wenches everywhere.

Nice, Thanks. I'll check the comics out as soon as I cross some games off my list and if there's money left in my wallet  biggrin.gif

----

Nice, not long now before the release. I guess in this episode Bigby will digivolve into his final form
i thought he'd already evolved to his final form? idk he could go further.

WickyWeeky
post Jul 8 2014, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(jian90 @ Jul 8 2014, 12:06 AM)
Today, its the day! I waited this for this day.

I am soooo gonna

you and me bro!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
except i give a sh*t about fable town..

currently replay all episodes now..
jian90
post Jul 8 2014, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(WickyWeeky @ Jul 8 2014, 09:56 PM)
you and me bro!!! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
except i give a sh*t about fable town..

currently replay all episodes now..
if you check around the TTG facebook fanpage and steam forum, spoilers everywhere.
sucks getting a steam version sad.gif

WickyWeeky
post Jul 9 2014, 05:25 AM

QUOTE(jian90 @ Jul 8 2014, 10:51 PM)
if you check around the TTG facebook fanpage and steam forum, spoilers everywhere.
sucks getting a steam version sad.gif

The only person i want to beat the sh*t out of is fkin georgie with his stupid attitude.. Downloading right now... smile.gif
WickyWeeky
post Jul 9 2014, 07:23 AM

malakus
post Jul 9 2014, 10:00 AM

234 posts

Wait... That's it?... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by malakus: Jul 9 2014, 10:41 AM
Blackops981
post Jul 9 2014, 12:32 PM

82 posts

jian90
post Jul 9 2014, 02:50 PM

bloody hell the download starts at 12.46am. I was expecting an early time.
Meh, working now and thanks for putting in the spoiler tags. Have to play that games as soon I reach home.
jian90
post Jul 9 2014, 06:46 PM

Andrew Lim
post Jul 10 2014, 03:09 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

If anybody's confused with the ending,
this Reddit thread explains it well.

As for Season 2...

jian90
post Jul 10 2014, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jul 10 2014, 03:09 PM)
If anybody's confused with the ending,
this Reddit thread explains it well.

As for Season 2...

IXionI
post Jul 11 2014, 08:49 PM

128 posts

hmm...
finally finished the game~ *cliffhanger ending*
looks like we gonna wait till next year at least for season 2 since telltales are busy working on other projects tongue.gif

btw my final ep

This post has been edited by IXionI: Jul 11 2014, 08:53 PM
ballistix89
post Jul 12 2014, 03:25 PM

lurker
353 posts

QUOTE(IXionI @ Jul 11 2014, 08:49 PM)
hmm...
finally finished the game~ *cliffhanger ending*
looks like we gonna wait till next year at least for season 2 since telltales are busy working on other projects tongue.gif
btw my final ep

Seems like your choices doesn't have major implications to how the story played out, just the characters will react differently to you like in the previous Walking Dead. Not that I'm complaining, it's still a great game from Telltale, but for now I think Walking Dead S2 is still the better game, it just had a more "emotional edge" to the story. thumbup.gif
Andrew Lim
post Jul 12 2014, 08:18 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

I like The Wolf Among Us (TWAU) more than The Walking Dead Season 2 (WDS2). In my opinion, TWAU has a much more original storyline. Especially the ending which is quite a mindf***. Whereas in WDS2 I don't relate to any characters for long because most of them get killed off pretty quickly.

Both game series are the same though - your choices in the game don't affect the ending. That's why no matter you do in Walking Dead Season 1 that person will die.
ballistix89
post Jul 13 2014, 11:27 PM

lurker
353 posts

^Well, in terms of originality, TWAU definitely takes the cake. I'm just more interested in the life/death situations and tension among the survivors of the Walking Dead series. biggrin.gif

Also, I've just read the first few chapters of the Fables comics. Seems like Snow White became such a bitter person cusses a lot, lol. Very different from her character in the game. I'm interested to see if Telltale would explore Snow White's character development for the upcoming seasons.
Andrew Lim
post Jul 14 2014, 03:26 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Does Snow White cuss a lot? I can't remember. I've read the Fables comics up to the end of the Mr Dark arc. I don't remember Snow White cussing much at the beginning. I assume by cussing you mean F-words and C-words? If you mean "damn" and "shit" then maybe.

I know Bigby really cusses a lot though. For example in this picture:

As for Snow's personality maybe it's because recent chapters have made me forgot what she was like, but I remember her just being business-like just like in the game.

0.0321sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:03 AM