Cat Food, What is everyone been feeding their cats

TStwenty6
post Jun 9 2006, 10:32 PM, updated 20y ago

279 posts

I have a cat which will be 1 year old this August. I have been feeding him Science Plan for Kitten (chicken).

Just wanted to know what do you feed you cat. Any particular brand that I should avoid? The "makcik" that sold me the cats said that Science Plan is good but the problem is my cat eats A LOT. It's getting expensive as my bro also got a cat, a female, which gave birth to 6 kittens but 3 died.

Anyway, back to the topic. Well? biggrin.gif
Tainted
post Jun 10 2006, 12:10 AM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

I used to cook fish for my cats and mix it with dry food.
Cook fish means boiling fish but not fried.
Reanne
post Jun 10 2006, 12:31 AM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

I feed IAMS chicken.
§ui§ui
post Jun 10 2006, 09:27 AM

i feeding Whiskas Kitten for my cats. My cats r gonna b 1yrs old end of this month, but the prob is, they refuse to eat adult cat biscuit, i've try to change alot of brand, but they stil don wanna eat them, wil it b a big prob if i continue feed them kitten biscuit although they r adult cat? *sry out of topic*
heidityj
post Jun 10 2006, 12:12 PM

520 posts

my 3 cats are surviving on friskies pure tuna (wet food in a can) and for dry food/biscuits, they love sciencediet..tuna oso if i'm not wrong..cos normally mom buys the food..hehe..
yuckfou
post Jun 10 2006, 12:38 PM

L.O.V.E R.I.P
2,249 posts

any tuna in cans works fine.
TStwenty6
post Jun 10 2006, 01:20 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(§ui§ui @ Jun 10 2006, 09:27 AM)
i feeding Whiskas Kitten for my cats. My cats r gonna b 1yrs old end of this month, but the prob is, they refuse to eat adult cat biscuit, i've try to change alot of brand, but they stil don wanna eat them, wil it b a big prob if i continue feed them kitten biscuit although they r adult cat? *sry out of topic*
I've been told that this brand of biscuits (i forgot the name) is good cats such as yours. If i'm not mistaken the brand uses numbers to differentiate its product..But its quite pricey though... ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by twenty6: Jun 10 2006, 01:20 PM
crazymouse_yyh
post Jun 10 2006, 03:34 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(twenty6 @ Jun 10 2006, 01:20 PM)
I've been told that this brand of biscuits (i forgot the name) is good cats such as yours. If i'm not mistaken the brand uses numbers to differentiate its product..But its quite pricey though... ohmy.gif
That would be Royal Canin. Yups this brand is a very good brand.

If you like to feed canned or fresh fish, do not give tuna... well, it doesn't contain good nutrients and fat like mackeral and pilchard.
quintessential
post Jun 10 2006, 06:35 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

leftover meats for the street cats.
radiounit
post Jun 10 2006, 09:40 PM

700 posts

IAMS and Science Diet... ocassionally can food on good behavior.
TStwenty6
post Jun 10 2006, 10:43 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 10 2006, 03:34 PM)
That would be Royal Canin. Yups this brand is a very good brand.

If you like to feed canned or fresh fish, do not give tuna... well, it doesn't contain good nutrients and fat like mackeral and pilchard.
Yeah, thats right, Royal Canin! rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(radiounit @ Jun 10 2006, 09:40 PM)
IAMS and Science Diet... ocassionally can food on good behavior.
Is canned food better than biscuits or it depends on the cat? I've never tried canned food before.

Should I try it?What are some good canned food and what flavour?

And how much biscuits do you guys/gals feed your cats? I go through 1 bag of 7kg for 2 month for two cats aged 10 months. Is that a lot?
TStwenty6
post Jun 10 2006, 10:57 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(§ui§ui @ Jun 10 2006, 09:27 AM)
Yeah, i kinda wonder that myself. Hope I dont have any problems changing to adult biscuits..
smellyocheese
post Jun 10 2006, 11:38 PM

Quack
2,599 posts

Pink = formulated raw food mixture

0.0142sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:13 AM