125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Google Nexus 7 (2013) FHD Official Thread v2, Android 5.0.2 has released for deb.

jacktay94
post Nov 13 2013, 01:11 PM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

QUOTE(owentan328 @ Nov 13 2013, 12:55 PM)
get LTE mifi la ..
lte on nexus 7 cannot check whatsapp on phone ?  what you mean ?
lte mifi is like. crap expensive man..

n7 i wont use hotspot, battery flow like water. phone no data maa. so like tat loo.
kueckcinx
post Nov 13 2013, 01:31 PM

715 posts

QUOTE(owentan328 @ Nov 13 2013, 12:55 PM)
get LTE mifi la ..
lte on nexus 7 cannot check whatsapp on phone ?  what you mean ?
he mean the whatsapp on Nexus 7 cannot set up

but if want to use whatsapp on tablet just wait for confirmation SMS ( press Resend button) , but need wait for 10 min like that laa. doh.gif
jacktay94
post Nov 13 2013, 02:13 PM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

QUOTE(kueckcinx @ Nov 13 2013, 01:31 PM)

but if want to use whatsapp on tablet just wait for confirmation SMS ( press Resend button) , but need wait for 10 min like that laa.  doh.gif
i dun like to type on tablet. i was trying to make whatsapp available for both. almost worked, but.. not the way i wanted it to. cannot get both noti. sad.gif
Andrew_1980
post Nov 13 2013, 02:25 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(kueckcinx @ Nov 13 2013, 01:31 PM)

but if want to use whatsapp on tablet just wait for confirmation SMS ( press Resend button) , but need wait for 10 min like that laa.  doh.gif
Need a phone la, then can use ady
yvliew
post Nov 13 2013, 02:35 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Nov 13 2013, 01:11 PM)
lte mifi is like. crap expensive man..

n7 i wont use hotspot, battery flow like water. phone no data maa. so like tat loo.
I used my nexus7 as hotspot. Its pretty impressive. About 2 hrs only down 10%.

This post has been edited by yvliew: Nov 13 2013, 02:36 PM
owentan328
post Nov 13 2013, 02:36 PM

Tomas Tan
509 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Nov 13 2013, 02:13 PM)
i dun like to type on tablet. i was trying to make whatsapp available for both. almost worked, but.. not the way i wanted it to. cannot get both noti. sad.gif
Whatsapp don't allow multiple device support ... Just live with it... And why you need notification on both devices ?
kueckcinx
post Nov 13 2013, 03:32 PM

715 posts

QUOTE(owentan328 @ Nov 13 2013, 02:36 PM)
Whatsapp don't allow multiple device support ... Just live with it... And why you need notification on both devices ?
probably lazy to open whatsapp and have notification.. happened to me though..

lazy reply just put there.. later go reply tongue.gif
azrash
post Nov 13 2013, 03:57 PM

1,174 posts

haha that is one of the many reasons why me and my friends are using hangouts more. can reply at multiple devices
horray
post Nov 13 2013, 03:58 PM

496 posts

I have a N7 LTE and have been unable to install whatsapp on it and Google Play store says that it is incompatible with N7. I noticed some of you are able to install it.

Care to share? Thanks.
azrash
post Nov 13 2013, 04:02 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Nov 13 2013, 03:58 PM)
I have a N7 LTE and have been unable to install whatsapp on it and Google Play store says that it is incompatible with N7. I noticed some of you are able to install it.

Care to share? Thanks.
here you go http://www.whatsapp.com/android/

just install the apk and activate normally.
horray
post Nov 13 2013, 04:29 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Nov 13 2013, 04:02 PM)
here you go http://www.whatsapp.com/android/

just install the apk and activate normally.
owentan328
post Nov 13 2013, 08:14 PM

Tomas Tan
509 posts

QUOTE(kueckcinx @ Nov 13 2013, 03:32 PM)
probably lazy to open whatsapp and have notification.. happened to me though..

lazy reply just put there.. later go reply tongue.gif
??

open whatsapp and have notification?

isnt whatsapp have push notification
hihihehe
post Nov 13 2013, 08:24 PM

13,789 posts

i noticed there is blue and red dot on my screen when doing pixel test sad.gif

can i send it to asus in malaysia?
Andrew_1980
post Nov 13 2013, 08:28 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 13 2013, 08:24 PM)
i noticed there is blue and red dot on my screen when doing pixel test sad.gif

can i send it to asus in malaysia?
Defects right? You can try first.
sss2sssss
post Nov 13 2013, 08:32 PM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

now adb sideloading Android 4.4 update...
Later will post the picture... smile.gif
Ya, most of the thing/design still remain almost same as jelly bean

This post has been edited by sss2sssss: Nov 13 2013, 08:47 PM
hihihehe
post Nov 13 2013, 08:57 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 13 2013, 08:28 PM)
Defects right? You can try first.
Its so obvious especially in 100% brightness. What is the process for warranty?
ic-klass
post Nov 13 2013, 09:53 PM

959 posts

Any1 tried clearing the cache on Google Aps service and tried the 4.4 update?
kueckcinx
post Nov 13 2013, 10:14 PM

715 posts

QUOTE(owentan328 @ Nov 13 2013, 08:14 PM)
??

open whatsapp and have notification?

isnt whatsapp have push notification
got bug maybe ? Who knows biggrin.gif
gastacopz
post Nov 13 2013, 10:21 PM

4,928 posts

Guys, best case for this nexus is what ya..any recommendations?

TSterence_nwb
post Nov 13 2013, 10:22 PM

7,016 posts

Updated first page for Android 4.4 OTA zip link for WiFi(flo) version and the instructions to adb sideload it. LTE(deb) version is coming soon according to Google.

125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:49 PM