125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Google Nexus 7 (2013) FHD Official Thread v2, Android 5.0.2 has released for deb.

ahmisuhairi
post Nov 22 2013, 05:18 PM

67 posts

Just got myself the LTE version just now here in Kangar Perlis. Now I am wondering which data plan that is right for me.
Will survey for protector later tonight.
mtxx
post Nov 22 2013, 06:00 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(chaostan @ Nov 22 2013, 02:39 PM)
Hi there..how to use wugesh toolkit to perform update from 4.31 to 4.4?
download the factory image, then use toolkit to restore to factory condition using factory image.
doing so will fully wipe everything including internal storage. but you get a spanking new os with no issues.

sometimes direct update will have some weird issues.

if you duwan to wipe, need to use adb to sideload the update zip.
update zip and factory image are different things.

google yourself to learn more.
kucingmainan
post Nov 22 2013, 09:47 PM

289 posts

noob question. why is my build number jls36i? not krt15o?
benny888
post Nov 22 2013, 09:55 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Nov 22 2013, 09:47 PM)
noob question. why is my build number jls36i? not krt15o?
Your firmware is still original - the upgraded version was KRT160 , and recently 2 days ago it was KRT16s
kucingmainan
post Nov 22 2013, 09:56 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 22 2013, 09:55 PM)
Your firmware is still original - the upgraded version was KRT160 , and recently 2 days ago it was KRT16s
upgrade via ota can? or need to do other things?
TSterence_nwb
post Nov 22 2013, 10:19 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Nov 22 2013, 09:56 PM)
upgrade via ota can? or need to do other things?
Stock ROM? OTA for LTE model is now rolling out, wait it if you are patient enough. Else just sideload the OTA zip file and you are done.
killer_pussylover
post Nov 22 2013, 11:10 PM

205 posts

Just got my Kit Kat OTA
pandorum
post Nov 22 2013, 11:19 PM

19 posts

Any idea how to solve Status 7 while flashing OTA? I'm using CWM recovery to flash the latest OTA and am getting the status 7. Now whenever I try to boot the device it goes straight to recovery mode.. anyone face this before and how to solve this?
TSterence_nwb
post Nov 22 2013, 11:34 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(pandorum @ Nov 22 2013, 11:19 PM)
Any idea how to solve Status 7 while flashing OTA? I'm using CWM recovery to flash the latest OTA and am getting the status 7. Now whenever I try to boot the device it goes straight to recovery mode.. anyone face this before and how to solve this?
Status 7 in CWM occurs when the update script tries to find your device model and finds that it is not for your device.

So make sure you download the correct OTA zip file, you can also try to use TWRP instead of CWM.
antichrist
post Nov 22 2013, 11:49 PM

293 posts

guys, our tablets should get this, nexus 5 home screen and google now.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=THnJ8exsxCM
wanttobuylaptop
post Nov 23 2013, 04:38 AM

1,693 posts

received 4.4 ota on my 32gb wifi,donwloading now~
bingozero
post Nov 23 2013, 07:30 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

No update on my LTE version
kenny2jacky
post Nov 23 2013, 08:03 AM

298 posts

got my kitkat on my nexus 7 2013 wifi

This post has been edited by kenny2jacky: Nov 23 2013, 08:27 AM
jinaun
post Nov 23 2013, 08:07 AM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Nov 23 2013, 07:30 AM)
No update on my LTE version
my lte already updated yesterday
pandorum
post Nov 23 2013, 09:53 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Nov 22 2013, 11:34 PM)
Status 7 in CWM occurs when the update script tries to find your device model and finds that it is not for your device.

So make sure you download the correct OTA zip file, you can also try to use TWRP instead of CWM.
Tried it with TWRP and the result is the same. I'm on stock 4.3.1 before trying to flash the latest OTA downloaded from :-

http://android.clients.google.com/packages...6I.f46dc044.zip

Or am I downloading the wrong OTA? Now I'm stuck at the recovery screen. Tried to side load factory images but getting <waiting for device> at the terminal. Any sifu mind to guide me? I hope I did not bricked my device cry.gif

Edit: After some tinkering and searching on the net I manage to restore the factory image of my N7. Now running 4.4.

This post has been edited by pandorum: Nov 23 2013, 10:42 AM
Longshot
post Nov 23 2013, 10:40 AM

3,796 posts

Got Kitkat this morning for my N7 lte smile.gif

ic-klass
post Nov 23 2013, 10:01 PM

959 posts

Finally managed to get the KitKat OTA update. Need to clear GSF twice!!
GEL also looks good!!

And I think ART does speed up opening apps and scrolling.

This post has been edited by ic-klass: Nov 23 2013, 10:02 PM
ArmedandDangerous
post Nov 24 2013, 12:27 AM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

My update stuck at "Waiting to download - 242.5MB, Via Wi-Fi only until 5.03am"

What the heck kind of message is that lol.
gastacopz
post Nov 24 2013, 12:45 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Nov 23 2013, 10:01 PM)
Finally managed to get the KitKat OTA update. Need to clear GSF twice!!
GEL also looks good!!

And I think ART does speed up opening apps and scrolling.
got GEL with this update? hmm.gif

btw, mod for enabling sms on LTE version

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...48#post47765648

working great on stock odex
Andrew_1980
post Nov 24 2013, 12:48 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 24 2013, 12:45 AM)
got GEL with this update? hmm.gif

btw, mod for enabling sms on LTE version

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...48#post47765648

working great on stock odex
can call also?? shocking.gif

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:12 PM