7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Google Nexus 7 (2013) FHD Official Thread v2, Android 5.0.2 has released for deb.

jacktay94
post Nov 21 2013, 10:51 PM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

QUOTE(lynch @ Nov 21 2013, 10:39 PM)
thread title says KRT15S and i thought there is a newer1 @_@
dun be too ambitious.
jacktay94
post Nov 22 2013, 03:19 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Nov 22 2013, 02:04 AM)
Why is 4.4 taking so long to reach? Google making me regret buying this thing.
its not reaching any other oem devices anytime soon. maybe next year? its all out already. flash it(no it doesnt void ur precious warranty) or just be patient like everyone else. its a batch thing so that the servers probably dont crash due to massive downloads.
jacktay94
post Nov 24 2013, 02:40 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Nov 24 2013, 04:31 AM)
I woke up this morning and I got update waiting for me just to reboot and install. It totally downloaded everything while I was sleeping.

It came without me expecting it. What a good feeling rather than checking the update all the time.

battery feels a lot more better. Since I updated this morning, I have 57% now with 15 hours of usage, 4 hours of SOT. Way lot better than on Jellybean. I didnt tweak anything, the settings are just like I had on JB.

Feels good to be using stock 100% for the first time on an Android device. One thing I cant stand is ads, but I'll live with it.
There is smth called adaway... whistling.gif
jacktay94
post Nov 24 2013, 05:29 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Nov 24 2013, 03:44 PM)
Hello everyone. Just got my 2013 nexus 7 FHD.  Looking for cases and SP. Anyone here have spare nexus 7 FHD cases that want to unload can PM me. Not looking for anything in particular,  Back cover or full wrap also can. From Nillkin /Qinda to Poetic also can. Checked out sakurazz and victorian thread for some ideas already.
Just take a foto , PM me . If price is reasonable , i will take . Kuching person here so have to poslaju it if you are from semananjung.
I got one case selling rm 20. PM u tonight once I reach my comp
jacktay94
post Nov 25 2013, 08:40 AM

1,334 posts

guys. where to claim warranty? my touch problems are getting worse. ==
jacktay94
post Nov 25 2013, 10:31 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 25 2013, 10:06 AM)
For Lowyat Service Centre is open from Mon to Sun 10am to 10 pm and not weekdays only.
awesumms. thanks!

anyone went to seek claims for touch issues? how long does it take?
jacktay94
post Nov 28 2013, 12:28 AM

1,334 posts

guys, wanna ask how long is your boot when u guys switch to art? mine is taking forever. D:
jacktay94
post Nov 28 2013, 01:49 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(Tsukiyomi001 @ Nov 28 2013, 12:52 AM)
booting into ART takes time as the OS is caching all the app data into memory so it's ready to be access once you click on the app, versus using DALVIK the OS only cache when you click on the app
no. i mean the switch. i left it to boot for one hour. it didnt boot.

using LTE with illusion rom. D:
jacktay94
post Nov 29 2013, 04:44 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 28 2013, 07:43 AM)
About 15 min n depend how many app you have. Is only a one time booting up that takes that long.
Yup. I tot of that as well. But no. I tried twice. 2nd time I waited for an hr. Doesn't boot. D:
jacktay94
post Dec 3 2013, 09:34 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Dec 3 2013, 07:43 PM)
Where to buy the LTE version? Seem like everywhere is running out of stock?
not sure. nid to wait those who just bought. pm all the sellers in lyn laa.
jacktay94
post Dec 4 2013, 02:39 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(carbike @ Dec 4 2013, 01:48 AM)
Anyone got problem with fake touches while loading this webpage?

http://timothyehat.com/m/checkerboard.html
Got it here. And it's like a massive amount of ghost touch everywhere. D:
jacktay94
post Dec 4 2013, 02:56 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 4 2013, 09:14 AM)
"Almost all" ? Isn't that a big exaggerating?
Doesn't n have no touch issues on previous wifi n present LTE units on official n all custom roms I have tested
open that page. i dont experience it normally, but when opening tat page, tapping an empty space causes ghost touch. try it before commenting la.
jacktay94
post Dec 4 2013, 04:47 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 4 2013, 04:35 PM)
Sorry tested but don't see any issue. What is ghost touch??
Anyway I don't have those touch issues you guys posted besides that website. And I am not a newbie n definitely I know what I am saying when I said I dont have
same. we are talking about that website. i have no touch issues as well. ghost touch=can see touch pointers without touching. i dunno why, i din read properly but in the xda thread posted a few post up, that confirms that this device has a design flaw.

not a newbie either, im sure i dun have touch issues after 4.4 but smth is wrong if my n4 works fine when visiting tat page.
jacktay94
post Dec 4 2013, 05:01 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 4 2013, 04:54 PM)
That guy is just saying is a design flaw n you believe him . Anybody can post stuffs at XDA n that doesn't make them expert or always right
What is important touch must be responsive n react correctly each evrtytime to input. You see carbike posted video of his n that is a serious hardware issue. I will be mad too if I faces such issues as his
i didnt say i believe in him. i said that he confirms it should be a design flaw. how can the website be normal for most devices except the n7. tats smth to think about.

tat is a sure thing. i am just saying that since you replied quite rashly on the previous post.
jacktay94
post Dec 5 2013, 09:46 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Dec 5 2013, 09:12 PM)
Diff people diff perception. To me, it really sound unfriendly.... tongue.gif
same here. the tone can see is abit impatient
jacktay94
post Dec 6 2013, 09:51 PM

1,334 posts

finally can boot to art using stock image. installing 4.4.1 soon. ^^
jacktay94
post Dec 12 2013, 03:35 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Dec 12 2013, 12:05 AM)
What's the latest on GEL? Is it stable yet?
it was unstable? o.o
jacktay94
post Dec 15 2013, 09:16 PM

1,334 posts

anyone face problem with opening streaming sites? try gorillavid and vidbux on chrome. it aint working for me. youtube is working fine tho.(as in view in browser, not the app) very weird.

using 4.4.1 and art. wonder why. is it chrome's fault?

tried:
Disabling adblock
using boat/mozilla browser
works with flash browser tho
jacktay94
post Dec 17 2013, 02:05 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(kakikubesi @ Dec 16 2013, 11:56 PM)
Guys...need confirmation...
Malaysia set come with 2pin (us) plug or 3/2 pin plug malaysia standart?
should be two pin circular type.
jacktay94
post Dec 17 2013, 05:59 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Dec 17 2013, 02:05 PM)
would you guys prefer wifi only model or LTE model? was thinking to get the LTE model
depends on you actually. just abit extra for LTE, so why not? ^^

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0590sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:58 PM