4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

A 'circuit adapter' beside TNB meter stolen?, or taken away by TNB due to unoccupancy?

Sydneguy
post Oct 14 2013, 06:37 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(sw.boutique @ Oct 14 2013, 05:46 PM)
The attached is from my neighbouring unit.
Then you have found your replacement PMSL hmm.gif
TSsw.boutique
post Oct 14 2013, 07:21 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Sydneguy @ Oct 14 2013, 06:37 PM)
Then you have found your replacement PMSL hmm.gif
blink.gif No la... I dont do that...
mkow
post Oct 14 2013, 11:16 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(sw.boutique @ Oct 14 2013, 06:16 PM)
I see.. Nvm... I wait for TNB guy to call me for the replacement... Will check with him also...
It's not easy to change the whole casing, you need a TNB guy to do it, or any electrician. This is live wire, so you may not be able to handle it. Wait for TNB, just give him some kopi duit, he will kau-tim for you.
TSsw.boutique
post Oct 15 2013, 12:07 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(mkow @ Oct 14 2013, 11:16 PM)
It's not easy to change the whole casing, you need a TNB guy to do it, or any electrician. This is live wire, so you may not be able to handle it. Wait for TNB, just give him some kopi duit, he will kau-tim for you.
I am looking for a simple fix - which is to plug in just that cut-off fuse.

TNB has not called me yet sad.gif Perhaps it is due to Public Holiday? Having said that, if I were staying in the house, I could be about 24 hours (since the reporting) living without electricity...
weikee
post Oct 15 2013, 12:29 PM

12,019 posts

Well, I do see some shop just plug a copper for temporary usage, not the best, but for temporary.
TSsw.boutique
post Oct 15 2013, 02:56 PM

240 posts

I used live chat earlier with TNB and the response is almost immediate. TNB guy replaced for me with a new one. This unit is with a handle. Anyway, I do get another spare from him just in case. After all, I think getting TNB to replace is faster and cheaper. RM 10-15 per fuse which will be charged to the electricity bill versus buying a new one from the electrical shop.

LoL!
mkow
post Oct 16 2013, 12:37 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(sw.boutique @ Oct 15 2013, 02:56 PM)
I used live chat earlier with TNB and the response is almost immediate. TNB guy replaced for me with a new one. This unit is with a handle. Anyway, I do get another spare from him just in case. After all, I think getting TNB to replace is faster and cheaper. RM 10-15 per fuse which will be charged to the electricity bill versus buying a new one from the electrical shop.

LoL!
Good job! Glad you finally got it done.
Fznsr
post Feb 20 2016, 12:18 AM

Anyone please tell me where can i get this type of fuse. Specific name of the shop please. I live in pj btw. Attached Image

This post has been edited by Fznsr: Feb 20 2016, 12:28 AM
Richard
post Feb 20 2016, 01:02 AM

1,083 posts

You buy it at an electrical shop..

Its called a 60A cut out fuse and holder.. or 60A/100A as they're the same dimensions

Inside should be is a HRC (high rupture capacity slow blow) ceramic fuse with a fixed or replaceable fusible link. That's the name for the fuse wire..

You'll need to brace yourself so you don't fall when you pull it out (or push it in) as the connectors are spring loaded to maintain a very tight fit.
Fznsr
post Feb 20 2016, 04:40 AM

QUOTE(Richard @ Feb 20 2016, 01:02 AM)
You buy it at an electrical shop..

Its called a 60A cut out fuse and holder.. or 60A/100A as they're the same dimensions

Inside should be is a HRC (high rupture capacity slow blow) ceramic fuse with a fixed or replaceable fusible link. That's the name for the fuse wire..

You'll need to brace yourself so you don't fall when you pull it out (or push it in) as the connectors are spring loaded to maintain a very tight fit.
Where can i buy that actly? I mean the name of the store specifically?
Richard
post Feb 20 2016, 09:15 AM

1,083 posts

QUOTE(Fznsr @ Feb 20 2016, 04:40 AM)
Where can i buy that actly? I mean the name of the store specifically?
goggle up electrical shops, Petaling Jaya gives me

Tasik Electric (PJ) Sdn Bhd is located at 132 (Ground Floor ), Jalan SS 24/2, Taman Megah, Petaling Jaya, 47301, Petaling Jaya, Selangor, 47301, Malaysia.
You can contact Tasik Electric (PJ) Sdn Bhd with telephone number +60 3-7804 3611 .

Eng Hin Electrical Sdn Bhd is located at NO 4 & 5, 16KM Federal Highway,Jalan Klang, 47300 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia. You can contact Eng Hin Electrical Sdn Bhd with telephone number +60 3-7875 7545

Wong Lighting (M) Sdn. Bhd.
34, Jalan 20/16a, Taman Paramount, 46300 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

try calling them and asking them first to be sure then go and buy..
weikee
post Feb 20 2016, 09:41 AM

12,019 posts

Bring the sample, sometime they need reference.
bobbyboy
post Feb 24 2016, 10:32 AM

My TNB meter 3 phase stolen this morning.. T.T
Do anyone know if there's any penalty which I need to pay and what are the policies and procedures ?

Zot
post Feb 24 2016, 10:35 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(bobbyboy @ Feb 24 2016, 10:32 AM)
My TNB meter 3 phase stolen this morning.. T.T
Do anyone know if there's any penalty which I need to pay and what are the policies and procedures ?
Stealing meter is new trend nowadays?
Hamsom
post Feb 24 2016, 10:36 AM

447 posts

I also kena this one.
i think around 40. Mine is 3 phase. Not sure if its related.

This post has been edited by Hamsom: Feb 24 2016, 10:37 AM
ozak
post Feb 24 2016, 10:42 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Feb 24 2016, 10:35 AM)
Stealing meter is new trend nowadays?
Normally new house ready have some stealing happen. Whatever they can sale, they will steal. Sometime you can see something is missing in 1 role of new house.

Those experience and big developer, will do something to prevent this stealing. Like

1) put up a security guard. Normally a yrs till many people move in.
2) Some of the thing will not install till the owner get the key. Like DB box, fuse holder etc.
bobbyboy
post Feb 24 2016, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 24 2016, 10:42 AM)
Normally new house ready have some stealing happen. Whatever they can sale, they will steal. Sometime you can see something is missing in 1 role of new house.

Those experience and big developer, will do something to prevent this stealing. Like

1) put up a security guard. Normally a yrs till many people move in.
2) Some of the thing will not install till the owner get the key. Like DB box, fuse holder etc.
I wonder what the heck they wan2 do with my meter ...
I call TNB hotline but so busy wan... owas on hold... rclxub.gif
Can call private contractor anot wan?
ozak
post Feb 24 2016, 11:13 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(bobbyboy @ Feb 24 2016, 10:50 AM)
I wonder what the heck they wan2 do with my meter ...
I call TNB hotline but so busy wan... owas on hold...  rclxub.gif
Can call private contractor anot wan?
Anything that can exchange the money. They not interest the meter.

I think you only can deal with TNB.

Or check with the developer maintenance office. (the complaint dept) But normally they taichi to TNB.
bobbyboy
post Feb 24 2016, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 24 2016, 11:13 AM)
Anything that can exchange the money. They not interest the meter.

I think you only can deal with TNB.

Or check with the developer maintenance office. (the complaint dept) But normally they taichi to TNB.
I checked with the developer.. reli taichi to TNB..
OMG... vmad.gif
Few days ago got 1 bunch of samseng near my hse, i should report at that time...
BTW if such cases like suspicious, report to TNB or Polis? no bukti pun
bobbyboy
post Feb 24 2016, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(Hamsom @ Feb 24 2016, 10:36 AM)
I also kena this one.
i think around 40. Mine is 3 phase. Not sure if its related.
U report straight to TNB? U know what are the procedures? icon_question.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.3366sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:13 PM