Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V3, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here
WhitE LighteR
Mar 15 2016, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(JC_jun @ Mar 15 2016, 08:57 AM) Anybody applied the world miles card received their free luggage? I applied, got my card 2 months ago, still no sign of luggage. Agent no reply me, Shall i terminate the card now? terminate!! if u dont use la. haha... u try to msg the agent say u going to terminate see what is his reaction
WhitE LighteR
Mar 15 2016, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(JC_jun @ Mar 15 2016, 11:57 AM) Haha, it works. My agent was not responding to my call and WhatsApp, but just now i sent a simple "terminate" wording to WhatsApp, within 1 min got reply. Anyway, i call card center, says 150 days from approval date. So so long. I not sure if it applies to all bank but someone told me before that the card needs to be activated and kept for at least 6 month for them to get the commission. If the card was canceled before that they get nothing. Maybe there is more condition then that but yea. Threaten to terminate seems to work sometimes...
WhitE LighteR
Mar 15 2016, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 15 2016, 12:55 PM) Ya, agents (from Aeon, HL) mentioned to me too need to keep at least 6 months for them to get commission The one i heard is for UOB.
WhitE LighteR
Mar 16 2016, 08:00 PM
Anyone test using the SCB CB card to pay for ptptn before?
WhitE LighteR
Mar 16 2016, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(yw46 @ Mar 16 2016, 10:31 PM)
WhitE LighteR
Mar 23 2016, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(winnie619 @ Mar 23 2016, 12:19 AM) Just received a letter from SCB today regarding the revising of my credit limit. It does not increase but reduced it from 8k to 5k!!! How could SCB reduced my credit limit??! I am so mad about it!  did u request for increase of CL? N they reduce it instead?
WhitE LighteR
Mar 23 2016, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Mar 23 2016, 07:28 PM) so how much to spend in order to get the RM50? I get confusing about the table on https://www.sc.com/my/credit-cards/goldcard/gold-card.htmlthe first RM500 x 2% = RM10 then another RM833 x 3% (so in total RM500+RM833=RM1333) to get another RM25 and spend another RM300 x 5% (so in total RM500+RM833+RM300=RM1633) to get RM15 Is it the way to get the max RM50? or the first RM500 x 2% = RM10 then another RM833 x 3% (so in total RM500+RM833=RM1333) to get another RM25 and spend another RM1000 x 5% ? (so in total RM500+RM833+RM300=RM1633) to get RM15 thank  To maximize just spend 1.5k and u will be eligible for the 5% 1.5k * 5% = 75 (RM50 cap) so the effective rate is 50/1500 = 3.33% P/S : I not sure why so many people is confused with the calculation.  Maybe they confuse when see "Minimum Retail Spend Excluding Petrol & Insurance(RM)" This part is misleading This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Mar 23 2016, 07:35 PM
WhitE LighteR
Mar 23 2016, 10:21 PM
First time hear case like this. My Citibank I rarely use it also no kena like this.
WhitE LighteR
Apr 1 2016, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 31 2016, 11:30 PM) Will try them out this weekend then :-)  The first 10,000 Successful Eligible Customers only : https://www.sc.com/my/campaign/credit-card-offer/Pray hard I get one for the scb cb gold card I activated in march
WhitE LighteR
Apr 7 2016, 02:19 PM
yea, stand chart CS is quite annoying as its hard to reach a human service.
WhitE LighteR
Apr 7 2016, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(muscaa @ Apr 7 2016, 08:28 PM) Just received call from SCB regarding worldmiles mastercard. Apparently the first year annual fee is waived  U applied or they call to offer u?
WhitE LighteR
Apr 11 2016, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 11 2016, 09:30 AM) the trick is swipe 1000 for retail transactions and 500 for non retail transactions to activate 50 cb but i saw my friend pay ptptn with her cc, no cb for the retail transactions for swiping 1000+ amount. i'd assume ptptn is non retail transactions. Can u get the exact detail n payment amount from your friend. I would like to know for sure about ptptn as well as I might be interested to know as well.
WhitE LighteR
Apr 21 2016, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Apr 21 2016, 02:51 PM) just contact SC and they confirm that if you were to apply for ringgit plus. you may only get the smart tag n touch n go rm50 but not the luggage. and the luggage promo is only till 30th april 2016. how to know if we got the bag or not? will they inform us via call or sms or something like that?
WhitE LighteR
Apr 22 2016, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(HenryJay @ Apr 22 2016, 03:35 PM) scb really took fast response, reject my application within 10 min after I applied thru Internet. This is because I havent pay full outstanding balance of my ptptn, and I just made the full outstanding payment yesterday, wanted to test whether they will still accept my application even if my ccris report indicate i have owe ptptn. This prove that CCRIS will only updated on monthly basis and u will never get approved for credit card application if u owe ptptn money. isnt it common knowledge ccris is updated once a month only...
WhitE LighteR
Apr 22 2016, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(HenryJay @ Apr 22 2016, 04:36 PM) from what i observed, your ptptn payment record will definitely added into ccris if u owe ptptn for approximately 24 months give or take few months. all my friend who also graduated at the same time, blacklisted by ccris almost at the same period and time frame. hmm.. dude. dun simply say leh ptptn will record your loan regardless if you pay or not pay on time. they will record it just they same as any loan n give u a 0 if u pay n a 1,2,3,n depend on the number u lapse. As long as its 0 its fine. But it does drag your DSR down
WhitE LighteR
Apr 23 2016, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(HenryJay @ Apr 23 2016, 12:45 AM) haha, i was just saying what i observe, if u encounter diff case, that is ur case i went to to bnm check my ccris last 2 weeks, there were no record until last 3 months, sudden appear 3 months with "24". "25" "26" I did lack of knowledge regarding this, but i got did my homework, if u think i was just simply say, u can just ignore me without reply me haha that is because ptptn only started reporting to ccris for the past 3 month. thats y ur record only show past 3 months on ccris. its not because it reach magic number 24 then only appear. sometimes its not your observation that is wrong. its your interpretation of what you observe is the issue.
WhitE LighteR
May 20 2016, 04:11 PM
I have a question. Let say assume a friend of mine, noticed something on his statement. That a payment did not appear on the SC statement. He then go check on the SC website also not in there.
But he check on the website where he made the tranx, it went thru successfully and even out the statement confirming the tranx was success and everything.
Confirm the trax date is within this month and expected appear in SC statement. But its not. Should he report to SC or not? Or just shhhh~
WhitE LighteR
May 20 2016, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 20 2016, 04:27 PM) It will appear one day... so just wait for it to be charged coming to two weeks liao wor... still not yet posted meh.
WhitE LighteR
May 20 2016, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 20 2016, 04:30 PM) i read here before that a transaction was posted after more than a month..extended interest free period  having said that, your friend can always call SCB to inquire about it too the amount is small. nothing gain. my friend just abit worry now that because its not posted yet... he might not meet the minimum amount for cashback from the SCB gold. If until end of this month also not yet posted, he might need to top up to cover probably. Just in case....
WhitE LighteR
Jul 13 2016, 03:12 PM
gdex call me want to deliver luggage to my house, but didn't want to say from which bank and what tracking number. Have to wait go home only to see the delivery slip info. AFAIK only SCB is having luggage promo when i applied my card. Since i got my activation fee recently i suppose this is the luggage bag that was promise as well..