Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V3, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here
Gen-X
Oct 11 2013, 10:20 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
If you are thinking of getting the SCB WorldMiles World MasterCard for Enrich Miles, click the link below to my article where I did a mini review of the StanChart WorldMiles World MasterCard. From my this said article, you can compare the conversion rate to Enrich Miles in terms Ringgit spent locally and overseas; and, SCB WorldMiles World MasterCard redemption versus Maybankard 2 Cards, Citi PremierMiles, HSBC Visa Signature and other Visa Infinite cards and the Citi Prestige MasterCard World Elite too. Click here to read my article My Son Is Going To The USA on Business Class Again,In the above article I showed how one can maximize/optimized the reward points earned from credit cards by coverting them to Enrich Miles and then redeeming for Malaysia Airlines flight tickets.
Gen-X
Oct 25 2013, 01:21 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(hkboey @ Oct 25 2013, 01:12 PM) So I suppose the word "wtf" was profanity to you? Oops, its not even a word. Then what about "wta, wts, wth"? Profanities too? And for the 3 letters, u removed the entire post. Wouldn't u just strike that off? U said its repeated many times, well this is my first and I don't remember see it anywhere else, so how would I know what word or letters provoke u, sir? I know u're gonna remove this post as well pertaining such high standard u have, broken english soon wont be allowed too. Bro, cool down and just forget about it. Many of my posts get deleted, so what? It does not make my life any worse. However if I am banned from LYN, that's a different story, hahaha And if I may, MOD is just doing his job, and for FREE too.
Gen-X
Dec 5 2013, 02:13 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
My wife just came back from overseas and noted that she was charge RM50GST which was due last month. So she called StanChart and the CS informed her that the RM50 GST will be waived if you swipe the card 3 times before her next statement date.
Not only that, she won't be charged a sen in annual fee even tho she did not even use her SCB VI once this year.