Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V3, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here
kelvinlzy
Oct 2 2016, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(edwardccg @ Oct 2 2016, 12:04 PM) I plan to buy a monitor and get the SCB promo discount code. What is holding me back right now is the GEM FIVE return policy. They unable to return money back to CC if there are defective on the product unlike lazada. worry about defective LCD panel or dead pixel. Hmm..Mycybersale just over 2 days ago, you should have bought it that during that time. Like Lazada has alot of promo codes to be used. Or just wait for Lazada online revolution sales from 11 November until 12 December 2016.
MGM
Oct 2 2016, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Oct 2 2016, 12:31 PM) Hmm..Mycybersale just over 2 days ago, you should have bought it that during that time. Like Lazada has alot of promo codes to be used. Or just wait for Lazada online revolution sales from 11 November until 12 December 2016. Now that Alibaba bought over Lazada, hope the same event here will be more interesting.
edwardccg
Oct 2 2016, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Oct 2 2016, 12:31 PM) Hmm..Mycybersale just over 2 days ago, you should have bought it that during that time. Like Lazada has alot of promo codes to be used. Or just wait for Lazada online revolution sales from 11 November until 12 December 2016. The lazada voucher duirng mycybersales is > 999 for rm150 discount. My monitor range are all from rm800 - rm900, i dun have anything to topup for rm999. So i was thinking on the gemfive scb discount but the retun policy is not for me.
kelvinlzy
Oct 2 2016, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(edwardccg @ Oct 2 2016, 03:26 PM) The lazada voucher duirng mycybersales is > 999 for rm150 discount. My monitor range are all from rm800 - rm900, i dun have anything to topup for rm999. So i was thinking on the gemfive scb discount but the retun policy is not for me. I bought a smart phone from Gem5 last month, no issue though. As a matter of fact, I am typing this reply using the phone. I looked up the seller info and contacted them before I bought it. So if there is any issue I will deal directly with the seller. Hope it helps you too.
edwardccg
Oct 2 2016, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Oct 2 2016, 03:50 PM) I bought a smart phone from Gem5 last month, no issue though. As a matter of fact, I am typing this reply using the phone. I looked up the seller info and contacted them before I bought it. So if there is any issue I will deal directly with the seller. Hope it helps you too. I see. Thanks for the tips. That way will not need to go through gemfive for any issue encounter
MGM
Oct 2 2016, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(edwardccg @ Oct 2 2016, 03:52 PM) I see. Thanks for the tips. That way will not need to go through gemfive for any issue encounter Nowadays G5 no longer disclose vendor's info until u got the invoice or from fellow lazada customers.
rdevil33
Oct 2 2016, 04:14 PM
RM0.00 StanChart: Get RM150 Cashback with RM5,000 spend from 1/10 to 30/11. Start shopping with your credit card now! Visit on.sc.com/sgc-my for T&C
mamamia
Oct 2 2016, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Oct 2 2016, 04:14 PM) RM0.00 StanChart: Get RM150 Cashback with RM5,000 spend from 1/10 to 30/11. Start shopping with your credit card now! Visit on.sc.com/sgc-my for T&C For targeted cardholder based on cardholder usage. Now they encourage u to spend more..
karcity
Oct 2 2016, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 2 2016, 04:48 PM) For targeted cardholder based on cardholder usage. Now they encourage u to spend more.. Yes. I think so. I did receive the similar message. But mine one is RM 200 cash back with RM9000 spend
kelvinlzy
Oct 2 2016, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(edwardccg @ Oct 2 2016, 03:52 PM) I see. Thanks for the tips. That way will not need to go through gemfive for any issue encounter QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 2 2016, 04:01 PM) Nowadays G5 no longer disclose vendor's info until u got the invoice or from fellow lazada customers. I googled the vendor's name to get their info. Legit vendors will have their info on Google
snowswc
Oct 2 2016, 06:36 PM
Bro...i would like to ask the "just one platinum standard chartered", if i just simply walk in and make the payment about RM 3k for allianz insurance without doing auto debit. would i entitle for the cash back RM 85?
This post has been edited by snowswc: Oct 2 2016, 06:50 PM
kelvinlzy
Oct 2 2016, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(karcity @ Oct 2 2016, 05:54 PM) Yes. I think so. I did receive the similar message. But mine one is RM 200 cash back with RM9000 spend What? The effective rate is only 2.22%, which is lesser than the RM5000 spend promo. Not worth it IMHO. QUOTE(snowswc @ Oct 2 2016, 06:36 PM) Bro...i would like to ask the "just one platinum standard chartered", if i just simply walk in and make the payment about RM 3k without doing auto debit. would i entitle for the cash back RM 85? What payment is this 3k for?
snowswc
Oct 2 2016, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Oct 2 2016, 06:44 PM) What? The effective rate is only 2.22%, which is lesser than the RM5000 spend promo. Not worth it IMHO. What payment is this 3k for? opps... payment for insurance allianz. wondering entitle for rebate or not.
kelvinlzy
Oct 2 2016, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(snowswc @ Oct 2 2016, 06:49 PM) opps... payment for insurance allianz. wondering entitle for rebate or not. Please read the T&C. It stated only auto bill spend for insurance is entitled for rebate. I'm afraid if you swipe over the counter it will be considered as retail spending, which is 0.2%, but you can confirm with CS first.
rdevil33
Oct 2 2016, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 2 2016, 04:48 PM) For targeted cardholder based on cardholder usage. Now they encourage u to spend more.. oic. I thought it is open to all scb cardholder. Anyway, just go thru the tnc and will make use this offer to pay my insurance to earn RM150.
karcity
Oct 3 2016, 12:42 AM
Just one platinum- spend RM 2500 to get rm 85 cash back. Gold cash back card spend RM 1500 to get RM 50 cash back. Total spending per month is RM 4000 to get cash back RM 135 cash back... Not easy though.. Need to readjust the spending pattern
wan7075
Oct 3 2016, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Oct 2 2016, 04:14 PM) RM0.00 StanChart: Get RM150 Cashback with RM5,000 spend from 1/10 to 30/11. Start shopping with your credit card now! Visit on.sc.com/sgc-my for T&C mine is spend 2.6k get rm100.. may I know if I swipe insurance is counted?
sj0217
Oct 3 2016, 06:24 PM
Anyone has experienced to over swipe the credit limit for SCB credit card ? Can it be done or there has extra charge ??
fly126
Oct 3 2016, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Oct 3 2016, 06:24 PM) Anyone has experienced to over swipe the credit limit for SCB credit card ? Can it be done or there has extra charge ?? RM53 Over Limit Fee https://www.sc.com/my/_documents/cards/prod...-disclosure.pdf
sj0217
Oct 3 2016, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 3 2016, 08:12 PM) Woo... RM53. Ok, Thanks for your sharing!