138 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V3, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

aromachong
post Sep 15 2016, 02:36 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Sep 15 2016, 01:10 PM)
As far as SCB is concern, they don't give waiver on annual fee before they are charged, wonder why you said otherwise?
different customer service personnel different answers

if you believe in what they said, why asked me back?

by asking me back hence you don't believe in my statement, then kindly ignore.

and of course, that's my experience past few years back. and i believe most of the banks will grant you for AF if you are qualified.

If you are not qualified they will give tonnes of reasons, of course
tonytyk
post Sep 15 2016, 03:12 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Sep 15 2016, 02:36 PM)
different customer service personnel different answers

if you believe in what they said, why asked me back?

by asking me back hence you don't believe in my statement, then kindly ignore.

and of course, that's my experience past few years back. and i believe most of the banks will grant you for AF if you are qualified.

If you are not qualified they will give tonnes of reasons, of course
No point of stating experience past few years.

Definitely I am qualified, as SCB has just waived the annual fee, just want to know why the inconsistency. Now it is apparent that you are not stating the correct facts now (no point of quoting the history)
dh13
post Sep 15 2016, 03:26 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ Sep 15 2016, 12:00 PM)
Someone mentioned earlier apply through RinggitPlus not entitled for the RM300 cashback promo. I wonder how true it is as no t&c stated so.
It is mentioned here
https://www.sc.com/global/av/my-tnc-credit-...-2016-final.pdf
To participate in this Campaign, Eligible Customers must:
a) (i) apply for the any of the SCB Credit Cards during the Campaign Period through either the Bank’s
offline channels (i.e. the Bank’s branches, Price Solutions Sales Agents, and any other a
uthorized offline sales channels) or the Bank’s online channel (i.e. through our website at
www.sc.com/my) and (ii) have their application successfully
approved, all within the Campaign Period; and
b) activate their approve d SCB Credit Card within 45 days from the credit card approval date (activation criteria),
c) spend at least RM 1,000 on their approved SCB Credit Card within 60 days from the credit card approval date (spend criteria), (“Successful Eligible Customers”

Price Solution staff also mentioned it is not applicable is apply thru RinggitPlus.
Wind82
post Sep 15 2016, 03:57 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Sep 14 2016, 03:35 PM)
Has anyone received the new PIN enabled Gold Cash Back credit card?

I still haven't received mine. Other banks all got liao
Any feed back on this?

Thanks!
fly126
post Sep 15 2016, 04:33 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Sep 15 2016, 03:57 PM)
Any feed back on this?

Thanks!
Called CS before, they said if the CC is Ready they will SMS to inform the Cardholder that, they have sent out the card.
HenryJay
post Sep 23 2016, 11:08 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(dh13 @ Sep 15 2016, 03:26 PM)
It is mentioned here
https://www.sc.com/global/av/my-tnc-credit-...-2016-final.pdf
To participate in this Campaign, Eligible Customers must:
a) (i) apply for the any of the SCB Credit Cards during the Campaign Period through either the Bank’s
offline channels  (i.e. the Bank’s branches, Price Solutions Sales Agents, and any other a
uthorized  offline  sales  channels)  or  the  Bank’s  online channel  (i.e.  through  our  website  at
www.sc.com/my)  and  (ii)  have  their  application  successfully
approved, all within the Campaign Period; and
b) activate their approve d SCB Credit Card within 45 days from the credit card approval date (activation criteria),
c) spend at least RM 1,000 on their approved SCB Credit Card within 60 days from the credit card approval date (spend criteria), (“Successful Eligible Customers”
Price Solution staff also mentioned it is not applicable is apply thru RinggitPlus.
ops, just applied thru ringgitplus, rugi liao...
karcity
post Sep 23 2016, 11:34 PM

700 posts

Get my AF waiver for cash back gold master card-RM 185.50. Applied for just one platinum card. Also get approval immediately. Standard chartered , looking forward...
aromachong
post Sep 23 2016, 11:41 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Sep 23 2016, 11:34 PM)
Get my AF waiver for cash back gold master card-RM 185.50. Applied for just one platinum card. Also get approval immediately. Standard chartered , looking forward...
u mean approval immediately from CS right?
karcity
post Sep 24 2016, 09:17 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Sep 23 2016, 11:41 PM)
u mean approval immediately from CS right?
After 3 working days. Very efficient.
aromachong
post Sep 24 2016, 09:26 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Sep 24 2016, 09:17 AM)
After 3 working days. Very efficient.
apply via CS? and split credit limit right?
karcity
post Sep 24 2016, 09:33 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Sep 24 2016, 09:26 AM)
apply via CS? and split credit limit right?
Yes. Via CS. Can choose split credit limit or combine. I chose combine CL. I would say it was very efficient! Very pleasant experience.
aromachong
post Sep 24 2016, 09:41 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Sep 24 2016, 09:33 AM)
Yes. Via CS. Can choose split credit limit or combine. I chose combine CL. I would say it was very efficient! Very pleasant experience.
wow good to hear so efficient

split credit limit have to submit payslip right?

how long u have been using for scb cc?
karcity
post Sep 24 2016, 10:00 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Sep 24 2016, 09:41 AM)
wow good to hear so efficient

split credit limit have to submit payslip right?

how long u have been using for scb cc?
Yes. If want split CL, need to resubmit payslip etc very tedious. Hence I choose combine CL. But after all, I request for CL increase , hence need to submit payslip also. But at least now they won't reject my application as the card is with me already! At the most, they reject my CL increase request..
I just use cash back gold card for exactly a year.

**I gain a lot as I constantly get RM 50 monthly which is around RM 500 cash back a year ( minus sometimes not able to fully gain all cash back). AF is waivable! And the best thing is the spending has very little limitation. Unlike other cards, so much exclusion criteria!

This post has been edited by karcity: Sep 24 2016, 10:03 AM
aromachong
post Sep 24 2016, 10:22 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Sep 24 2016, 10:00 AM)
Yes. If want split CL, need to resubmit payslip etc very tedious. Hence I choose combine CL. But after all, I request for CL increase , hence need to submit payslip also. But at least now they won't reject my application as the card is with me already! At the most, they reject my CL increase request..
I just use cash back gold card for exactly a year.

**I gain a lot as I constantly get RM 50 monthly which is around RM 500 cash back a year ( minus sometimes not able to fully gain all cash back). AF is waivable! And the best thing is the spending has very little limitation. Unlike other cards, so much exclusion criteria!
yeah.. last time also request for payslip only, no bank statement, etc

but my invitation card no documents needed at all..

yeah this card cashback got rm50 every month

guess i need to get platinum too haha..

fish_pg
post Sep 24 2016, 11:02 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(Chigme @ Sep 15 2016, 06:22 AM)
Choose smart tag+touch n go card via Rinngitplus. Received free gift after four months but sent me
luggage bag instead .
wow, I cannot accept this kind of attitude as we are applying the card because of the TNG+smart tag not other gifts. Did you complaint about the free gift?
Chigme
post Sep 25 2016, 12:58 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(fish_pg @ Sep 24 2016, 11:02 PM)
wow, I cannot accept this kind of attitude as we are applying the card because of the TNG+smart tag not other gifts. Did you complaint about the free gift?
Did not complaint, luggage bag give my mum to use .
lilsunflower
post Sep 25 2016, 08:58 PM

2,680 posts

Hi guys. Applied for a new card under the RM300 acquisition programme on Friday. How long did you guys take to get approved? As it's near the end of the programme, I hope I make it in time.
ftan
post Sep 26 2016, 08:10 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 25 2016, 08:58 PM)
Hi guys. Applied for a new card under the RM300 acquisition programme on Friday. How long did you guys take to get approved? As it's near the end of the programme, I hope I make it in time.
About 3-5 working days. My case took a bit longer coz the online application system went down (bank person applied for me) and did manual application instead.
lilsunflower
post Sep 26 2016, 01:59 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 26 2016, 08:10 AM)
About 3-5 working days. My case took a bit longer coz the online application system went down (bank person applied for me) and did manual application instead.
Thanks! Sorry for follow-up question, but how did they approve? Call, or e-mail, or SMS?

So far no communication from SCB since Friday, so I'm not sure if I should be anticipating any communication from them. I applied using the online form, and submitted my documents online too.
ftan
post Sep 26 2016, 02:23 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 26 2016, 01:59 PM)
Thanks! Sorry for follow-up question, but how did they approve? Call, or e-mail, or SMS?

So far no communication from SCB since Friday, so I'm not sure if I should be anticipating any communication from them. I applied using the online form, and submitted my documents online too.
They SMS. I also checked with the bank person on my application status.

138 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0381sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:09 AM